April 19, 2024, 05:54:08 PM

Author Topic: Heating up yuh speaker box  (Read 60785 times)

Re: Heating up yuh speaker box
« Reply #150 on: September 03, 2007, 08:54:17 PM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #151 on: September 04, 2007, 12:01:22 PM »
Stop that Train - Clint Eastwood and General Saint

« Reply #152 on: September 05, 2007, 05:09:57 PM »

« Reply #153 on: September 10, 2007, 09:04:01 PM »
Tallman recently mentioned this fella
Fela Kuti

and this
« Last Edit: September 10, 2007, 09:12:54 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #154 on: September 14, 2007, 09:42:26 AM »
big Spanish Soca "Panama Music"

http://media.imeem.com/m/whgVNpgyBi/aus=false

War

« Reply #155 on: September 24, 2007, 09:39:16 AM »
Happy Birthday Black Stalin
listen here

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #156 on: September 24, 2007, 09:45:35 AM »
happy earthstrong black stalin :beermug:

how old is he so by de way
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #157 on: September 24, 2007, 10:23:00 AM »
happy earthstrong black stalin :beermug:
how old is he so by de way
born Leroy Calliste, September 24, 1941

Panorama Tunes for 2008
« Reply #158 on: October 13, 2007, 09:16:24 AM »

« Reply #159 on: November 01, 2007, 09:03:23 AM »
last year thing but it sounding good..

http://media.imeem.com/m/tHy26OHcxA/aus=false

Warmonga

« Reply #160 on: November 01, 2007, 10:13:04 AM »
feelin ah lil Cuban tuh day. Dis is one of the greatest group of Cuban musicians ever assembled. Few of them died witin the past 2 years buh say wha, the music lives on....
http://youtube.com/watch?v=whs1FAkPbTM

« Reply #161 on: November 01, 2007, 11:58:16 AM »
feelin ah lil Cuban tuh day. Dis is one of the greatest group of Cuban musicians ever assembled. Few of them died witin the past 2 years buh say wha, the music lives on....

oh gosh Tongue ya have meh dancing in dey office sar :beermug:

« Reply #162 on: November 01, 2007, 03:19:43 PM »

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

aaaah boy tongue...yuh have REAL taste boss

voices like compay segundo gone forever

« Reply #163 on: November 01, 2007, 08:44:33 PM »
Dat cd and dvd is ah bess.

« Reply #164 on: November 08, 2007, 08:57:58 PM »
Robert Monroe........great music

« Reply #165 on: November 09, 2007, 07:06:29 PM »
Will Downing feat Gerald Alright - No One Can Love You More

music for 2 to make 3 ....oh gawd

« Reply #166 on: November 09, 2007, 08:22:34 PM »
I fealing sum ole school indian..

http://media.imeem.com/m/KmXXDN--1a/aus=false

War

« Reply #167 on: November 09, 2007, 08:23:56 PM »
PASSION - Militant

« Reply #168 on: November 09, 2007, 11:19:55 PM »
War
War, dais from Monsoon wedding?

« Reply #169 on: November 10, 2007, 11:52:28 AM »
War
War, dais from Monsoon wedding?
I aint know or dread but I know de cune from wey back , I remember bout 15 years ago I heard dat track and loved it then I stil love it  Chesire Cat is de reggae artist (Cacausian artist) out of England he rip that chune up . big Indian chune dey ..
War

« Reply #170 on: November 17, 2007, 10:06:00 PM »

« Reply #171 on: November 27, 2007, 10:15:48 AM »
new ting from mi boi Ziggy ranking ... 2008 Soca
http://www.mediafire.com/?8um15jd4dxk
This was taken from anoth site and is for promotional use only...
War...

« Reply #172 on: November 30, 2007, 10:36:34 PM »
like allyuh stop listen music or what  ?  anyway this chune by Movado mi have pon replay.. 
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=HRNUO146
warmonga

yea I ent download it from this link but when It come out I had it on replay many times too.  I did lose faith in dancehall for a while and this tune kinda regain my hope.

I see west coast mentionin' african legend.  one deserve another
check out Fela Kuti
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BidHigcbr74&feature=related

I don't know if is jus me but listening to twareg style music feel like such a spiritual thing for me...I really really feel it deep in my soul.  and then when I see the translations of what they saying...even make me happier that that is what they saying.  Oumou sangare nice too - she gave a free concert during DC carnival 2003 (I think that was just a coincidence that it was maybe Mali independence day the same time).

« Reply #173 on: December 05, 2007, 05:24:54 PM »
like allyuh stop listen music or what  ?  anyway this chune by Movado mi have pon replay.. 
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=HRNUO146
warmonga

yea I ent download it from this link but when It come out I had it on replay many times too.  I did lose faith in dancehall for a while and this tune kinda regain my hope.

I see west coast mentionin' african legend.  one deserve another
check out Fela Kuti
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BidHigcbr74&feature=related

I don't know if is jus me but listening to twareg style music feel like such a spiritual thing for me...I really really feel it deep in my soul.  and then when I see the translations of what they saying...even make me happier that that is what they saying.  Oumou sangare nice too - she gave a free concert during DC carnival 2003 (I think that was just a coincidence that it was maybe Mali independence day the same time).
yeah man dancehall dead nuh rass of lately. I have been listening to one drop lately and this track By Edly Shine (Born Jamerican) chune call dancehall dead..

http://www.zshare.net/download/5401277cddf2c8/
For promo use only I suggest You just listen to the track and do not DL due to copyright issues, but its your call...
War.....

« Reply #174 on: December 07, 2007, 01:31:38 PM »
click on the "popup player" for the program of your choice on this page and click on the playlist to check the choons

« Reply #175 on: December 09, 2007, 06:53:23 PM »
big chune been around for  A while.. Big Chune.. Big up all mi Empress dem !!!!!!!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qGuLqe-NMKg

« Reply #176 on: December 09, 2007, 07:02:00 PM »
big chune been around for  A while.. Big Chune.. Big up all mi Empress dem !!!!!!!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qGuLqe-NMKg

Yeh man, ah see Tarrus Riley around Miami Carnival time. He was on de Ninjaman and Friends show. It had people like Sizzla, Pinchers, Gregory Isaacs, Junior Reid, Beenie Man, Cocoa Tea, Junior Cat, Mad Cobra etc. Dais ah good uplifting chune.

« Reply #177 on: December 10, 2007, 08:58:10 PM »

« Reply #178 on: December 28, 2007, 09:59:57 PM »
Soca Spanish remix..
http://www.sendspace.com/file/fj5fjx
Taken from another web site..
War

« Reply #179 on: January 07, 2008, 09:37:11 AM »
jus testin out this zshare.net ting

http://www.zshare.net/audio/6274561ba7b008/

if it work this is Dalminjo...i think they call the genre 'downbeat' anybody know anything about this type of music?