July 27, 2024, 03:47:38 AM

Author Topic: Heating up yuh speaker box  (Read 63696 times)

Re: Heating up yuh speaker box
« Reply #180 on: March 01, 2008, 11:03:55 AM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #181 on: March 02, 2008, 09:45:37 AM »

« Reply #182 on: March 19, 2008, 11:47:25 AM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #183 on: April 11, 2008, 08:02:21 PM »

« Reply #184 on: April 12, 2008, 07:22:37 PM »
Jungle Juice is it.Nice tempo!!!!

« Reply #185 on: April 14, 2008, 07:31:19 AM »
flo rida - mail on sunday

it good

« Reply #186 on: April 14, 2008, 12:25:07 PM »
Tears for fears...shout

I on a 80's tip this week

« Reply #187 on: April 14, 2008, 10:55:28 PM »
Shout ? come nah play something  like    Asia - Heat of the moment atleast nah

« Reply #188 on: April 22, 2008, 07:50:32 AM »
Brand New Second Hand x Tosh

« Reply #191 on: April 24, 2008, 11:54:03 AM »
the biggest reggae one drop anthems 2007_various artists_1_peopleis choice.mp3 - 3.21MB

greensleeves spring sampler 2008_various artists_10_daddy.mp3 - 4.45MB

Yeah Killer big chune especially  de first one.. De queen did her thing on de Daddy chune..
This a mi chune right now..
http://www.zshare.net/audio/110073711f270aef/

Mykal  Rose

whenver I listen to music now I does remember your comment on how "dancehall dead no rass".  Real mediocre tunes we have to be calling big tunes b/c of the amount of piles other men puttin down.  what I like bout the daddy tune is that that is the 1st tune since sizzla gone tru that I could sit down and pay attention to  the lyrics and maybe hear something that I didn't hear the 1st time.  but still I wouldn't even say them tunes will go down in history.

I liked the guardian angel riddim when it came out especially these 2 trax

riddim driven_ guardian angel_various artists_2_the world is a cycle.mp3 - 3.69MB

riddim driven_ guardian angel_various artists_7_to your arms with love.mp3 - 3.42MB

in trute me ent hear no real real good reggae or dancehall produced after jah cure last album.  anybody hear good tunes since then they could post?

« Reply #192 on: April 24, 2008, 01:58:01 PM »
Yeah Killer dancehall still dead good thing for dem one drop riddims otherwise we goose cook.. Right now the One drop Artist got the reggae Music going.. Demarco dancehall sinjay alongside Movado got the thing on lock now..
Killer since yu love de dancehall Like I do here is a drop a little old but decent chune dem on this album..

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=ZAYFYOJJ

War
« Last Edit: April 24, 2008, 07:41:04 PM by warmonga »

« Reply #193 on: May 05, 2008, 05:09:40 PM »
I have been listening to Zouk and Kizomba for a while now. Anybody on the forum ever check this music. Is mostly in  french creole or portuguese creole. Check these youtube clips and let me know what all yuh think.

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=Z_-uW_ztvsY&feature=related

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=vuKQ-N6HSWI

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=C4w1Q3dtU5Y&feature=related

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=0lkctk5xvrY&feature=related

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=jmg4wg_-egg&feature=related

« Reply #194 on: May 06, 2008, 06:17:44 PM »
Remember this is not rubbishton this is panama music .. Big Up  Spanish Reggae... Fack rubbishton!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.zshare.net/audio/1158923745da4d28/
RIP Danger Man
Big up Colon

« Reply #195 on: May 06, 2008, 06:47:46 PM »
Warmonga,
                   I ent understand what you saying about rubbishton.

« Reply #196 on: May 07, 2008, 01:33:23 PM »
Warmonga,
                   I ent understand what you saying about rubbishton.
Dais dat thing dat dem Puertorican singing and calling it a genre of new music when all dey doing is riding the bam bam and pocoman jam riddim I refuse to put reggae infront of it so I call it rubbishton.
War...

« Reply #197 on: May 07, 2008, 01:48:54 PM »
I have been listening to Zouk and Kizomba for a while now. Anybody on the forum ever check this music. Is mostly in  french creole or portuguese creole. Check these youtube clips and let me know what all yuh think.

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=Z_-uW_ztvsY&feature=related

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=vuKQ-N6HSWI

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=C4w1Q3dtU5Y&feature=related

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=0lkctk5xvrY&feature=related

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=jmg4wg_-egg&feature=related

I does cyah dig the love vibes right tru so...I go more listen to a lil kompa (which becoming highly influenced by zouk).

« Reply #198 on: May 07, 2008, 03:00:03 PM »
Warmonger,
                  I agree with you on that point. When Reggaeton started of with El General and Tego Calderon and few others I can't remember, it was pretty good. But then the big money executives took over. All they have now is bunch of half naked girls (claimed to be dancing) pumping to a monotonous sound track.

Most of the artist now are a bunch of pretty boys who just faking the bad boy image to make money for the record companies(pimps).

« Reply #199 on: May 09, 2008, 09:26:16 AM »
deeks, el general is one of the pioneers...tego calderon...not really. on the streets the word now is that tego is apaga'o (that mean he gone thru) although i still think he has it in him but after the success of his first album it was always going to be hard to live up to it.  his latest album have a bad track with buju though.

but anyway, queen ifrica is what is heating up my speakers now. 

« Reply #200 on: May 09, 2008, 05:00:34 PM »
Fari,
          Thanks for the correction. But I like Tego. All artistes always have that "problem" what next after bringing out the first couple hits. I must check his latest with Buju.

You right, Queen Ifrica is it. She is not a " prettygal" artist, but her songs and the way she present them are just great. Go Caribbean Queen!!!!!

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #201 on: May 09, 2008, 09:25:53 PM »
Lupe Fiasco's The Cool Album if you really looking for hip-hop that's intelligent try

Dumb It Down
Gold Watch
The Coolest
Little Weapon
Intruder Alert
Hip-Hop Saved My Life
Paris, Tokyo
Superstar

This kinda Music not for everyone you hadda listen to enjoy
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

« Reply #202 on: May 09, 2008, 09:44:14 PM »
Check out Nick Cave and Bad Seeds: Dig, Lazarus, Dig

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=7kV5XkBQsKU

« Reply #203 on: May 10, 2008, 06:58:35 AM »
3Canal

« Reply #204 on: May 17, 2008, 11:42:16 AM »
Vibesing it up with ...

Iron Sharpen Iron x Culture ...

Yes indeed!

« Reply #205 on: May 24, 2008, 09:22:16 PM »
« Last Edit: May 24, 2008, 09:48:02 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #206 on: May 24, 2008, 10:09:46 PM »
Check the Kaiso tunes JukeBox on the right hand side
Reggae on the left side
wicked site dat west .. I am listening to emperors mix right now.. wicked thing .. Nice looking out..
War

« Reply #207 on: May 24, 2008, 10:29:32 PM »
Reggae on the left side
wicked site dat west .. I am listening to emperors mix right now.. wicked thing .. Nice looking out..
War
Buh War
ya coulden listen to de Kaiso fuss :devil:

« Reply #208 on: May 24, 2008, 10:38:31 PM »
Reggae on the left side
War
Buh War
come on man They started it with a cocoa Tea chune .. Come on man you know Cocoa Tea Voice will make yu listen to chutney if he were to sing dat Music.. de man voice just to Smooth!!!!!!!!!!
War

« Reply #209 on: May 24, 2008, 10:42:11 PM »
Reggae on the left side
War
Buh War
come on man They started it with a cocoa Tea chune .. Come on man you know Cocoa Tea Voice will make yu listen to chutney if he were to sing dat Music.. de man voice just to Smooth!!!!!!!!!!
War
I bussin de "Soca Classics" sweet TOO BAD