March 28, 2024, 08:30:05 AM

If u were a part of the fifa panel selecting the years best player ,a year filled with the world's greatest tornament ,who will u give ur vote too?

Fabio Cannavaro
5 (18.5%)
Ronaldinihio
11 (40.7%)
Zinidine Zidane
11 (40.7%)

Total Members Voted: 27

Author Topic: Who will u give the Fifa world player of the year to?  (Read 5205 times)

Offline pops

Who will u give the Fifa world player of the year to?
« on: November 29, 2006, 01:03:13 PM »
OR does thierry henry deserve to at least be on that list ?

Re: Who will u give the Fifa world player of the year to?
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2006, 01:13:15 PM »
zz

Offline Milan!!!

• Naps man fuh life!!!
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2006, 01:52:07 PM »
i'll give to Cannavaro...he's performed admirably over the last year...ROnaldinho has hd his ups and downs and is only lately comin into his own...!!!!

ZZ...da head butt...kinda turn me offf....buh das jus my opinion

« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2006, 01:59:55 PM »
nah milan. zz eh walk off that field as a champion but he walk off as a big man.

u cyah let people insult yuh family so.

nuff respect.

Offline Israel

« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2006, 02:02:07 PM »
Since this is based on last seasons paerformance, I would think that it would have to be between Ronaldhino or Canavarro. Dhino won CL and his league, Varo won his league and the WC. Although I'm a Dhino and Barca fan, I'll give it to Canavarro. He performed like a general in the World Cup as he had to step up even more because of Nesta's injury. Ronaldhino didn't show up in Germany.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2006, 02:02:21 PM »
julius fireboll james ;D

« Reply #6 on: November 29, 2006, 02:08:11 PM »
If yuh give me dat privilege, it eh going no further dan de magician, yeh ah mean Latapy. But seriously, I is ah Ronaldinho fan tuh de bone, but despite de head butt situation, ZIDANE should get it.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2006, 03:24:53 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #7 on: November 29, 2006, 04:37:17 PM »
If Zidane get that award then 2006 was a bad year for football. He showed up for a few games in a totally lacklustre World Cup...... steups. Ronaldinho was better than Zidane overall this year.

« Reply #8 on: November 29, 2006, 04:40:01 PM »
They might aswell give it to Ronaldiniho.

« Reply #9 on: November 29, 2006, 04:45:18 PM »
For achievements I'd give it to Ronaldinho. But for performance, I'd give it to (Man U's) Ronaldo.

Offline Gladman

« Reply #10 on: November 29, 2006, 05:01:11 PM »
Between a player who played exeptional in the league and in europe during the season and didn't go Wc or had ah mesirable Wc and a player who had ah bad season but had ah great Wc

Who would u guys give?
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

« Reply #11 on: November 29, 2006, 05:06:56 PM »
Lets compare each objectively.

Cannavaro: Good world cup. However clubwise......the scandal kinda brings those to nought.

Zidane:Really and truly, this hadda be based on sentiment.

Ronadinho:Poor world cup....but given club performances and the fact that he now hitting a return to his best (or so it seems) he might get it.

Any thing can happen. I would like to get it....making him the first player to get it three years in a row...but those results are strange.
ronaldo get his last one based on being top scorer in 2002 world cup. it eh really saying who was actually the best performer throughout the whole year.

As a side i think defenders should be considered separately in a category of their own.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #12 on: November 29, 2006, 06:19:56 PM »
None of those 3 deserve it...but then again it is a FIFA award.

Kaka should win it but he not even in the final 3

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #13 on: November 29, 2006, 06:55:07 PM »
Zizou had ah good WC..he ended he career with ah bang both in ah good & ah bad way..lol. But ah feel he being retired and he excellent heading showcase would be he downfall in getting de award..Canavaro had ah good WC too and he lead he team tuh de cup..but de scandal with Juve might work against him....So all in all ah would give it tuh Dinho although he had ah lackluster WC..remember before WC who was de man?? And who is de current champions ah Europe?? (and allyuh doe study it...we going and get de job done against Bremen..lol) And he's still de BOSS FULLSTOP!!!
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #14 on: November 29, 2006, 08:47:28 PM »
zizou without a doubt

Offline Strip

« Reply #15 on: November 29, 2006, 09:43:56 PM »
zidane -- based on pure ignorant sentiment and ah proud too  8)

« Reply #16 on: November 29, 2006, 11:36:13 PM »

dinho for shure :beermug:

Offline black chinee

« Reply #17 on: November 29, 2006, 11:41:50 PM »
The great #14 TH :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #18 on: November 30, 2006, 06:14:23 AM »
Hardest  :beermug:

Offline login

« Reply #19 on: November 30, 2006, 12:15:17 PM »
simply to zidane cause big players play big in big games and diniho never played good in any big game always when the pressure off..........the champions league final he was absent and the world cup finals he was ordinardy and is not the worlds best player .he just have a lot of tricks like a circus monkey

Offline Remie

« Reply #20 on: November 30, 2006, 01:09:25 PM »
Puyol