March 28, 2024, 03:05:48 AM

Author Topic: Interesting Picture  (Read 2896 times)

Interesting Picture
« on: November 30, 2006, 11:54:04 AM »
i never see anything like this before.

Jordan's midfielder Abeer Al Nahar plays with the ball during the training session prior to their women's preliminary round group A football match of the Asian Games against Japan at the Al-Arabi Football Stadium in Doha, 30 November 2006. More than 13,000 athletes from 45 nations will be taking part in the Games which run officially from December 1-15. AFP PHOTO / TOSHIFUMI KITAMURA (Photo credit should read TOSHIFUMI KITAMURA/AFP/Getty Images)

Re: Interesting Picture
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2006, 11:55:29 AM »
I see someone has never been to East London  ;D

« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2006, 12:04:22 PM »

I nevr see dat eider...dais ah common sight out dey? spanners and headers iin hijabs?

« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2006, 12:11:35 PM »

I nevr see dat eider...dais ah common sight out dey? spanners and headers iin hijabs?

If you go to East Ham sometimes you will see school girls playing football like that.
I don't live that way so I don't see all the time, good to see everyone playing football.

« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2006, 12:49:35 PM »

i think i pass them area on the train from heathrow to central london. ent dais ghetto?

when i was there, i stay in maida vale. went to:

- shepard's bush looking for roti
- chelsea (to see them play)
- piccadilly circus and around there
- liverpool st. for indian food
- old street to a bar
- and a few other tourist places like the walk along the thames.

didn't see nobody like that.

« Reply #5 on: November 30, 2006, 03:12:10 PM »

i think i pass them area on the train from heathrow to central london. ent dais ghetto?

- old street to a bar

because u were in west london  ;D

« Reply #6 on: November 30, 2006, 04:07:50 PM »
They sure as hell can't play any games in the summer like that......however I can't fault them for doing the best they can under the circumstances.

Offline black chinee

« Reply #7 on: November 30, 2006, 11:16:36 PM »
good to see everybody playing footie.... sure looks difficult... but good for them

« Reply #8 on: December 01, 2006, 12:13:37 AM »

Buh dais how I does play mih small goal up here in de winter.

Thermals and baclava.  ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #9 on: December 01, 2006, 12:41:04 AM »

Buh dais how I does play mih small goal up here in de winter.

Thermals and baclava.  ;D ;D ;D

some under armour cold gear

« Last Edit: December 01, 2006, 01:38:34 AM by RedHowler »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #12 on: December 01, 2006, 03:35:05 AM »

- old street to a bar

All you just mention is WEST, CENTRAL & NORTH  ;D

« Reply #13 on: December 01, 2006, 03:35:48 AM »

- old street to a bar

:devil: ;D you got there first

« Reply #14 on: December 01, 2006, 07:50:22 AM »

- old street to a bar

so i take it that "west end girls" do tie up their head so.

shit...to me they was all eastern european anyway.

it have any english people left in london?