April 28, 2024, 12:33:10 AM

Author Topic: Would soca ever be mainstream?  (Read 3070 times)

Re: Would soca ever be mainstream?
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2005, 03:44:26 PM »
i dont know if i want it to be mainstream

one thing that makes it nice iz the fact that its we thing :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2005, 01:34:01 PM »
Don't be narrow-minded! Soca going mainstream doesn't take away from its history and where it comes from.

As soca goes more mainstream lets use it to put T&T more on the map and to help our local artist make a good living from promoting our music and our culture! Its the intelligent thing to do. Its time for our music, our national instrument and our country to become 1st world rather than remaining 3rd world!  8)

Ah gorn

« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2005, 11:13:47 PM »
it could be mainstream. we just need someone that we can put out there that main stream would accept.

like how sean paul did it for dancehall... he is not the best dancehall artist but he has the look and style.

« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2006, 08:49:48 AM »
it could be mainstream. we just need someone that we can put out there that main stream would accept.

like how sean paul did it for dancehall... he is not the best dancehall artist but he has the look and style.
Sean Paul aint do nothin for Dancehall breadgin.. de only reason dem a buy his cd because he is White.. .. His first album call stage one is de wickedest Album from any Ragga artist trus mi  ..but dat didnt blow up because him nuh mek no chune wid dem wanna be white oman in america..(Beyonce) Big up man Like Fadda Cat ..Shabba Ranks dem took Dancehall to de yankees... I always Rate sean Paul from stage one album but when him gone pon tour and diss foundation for bunning battyman I lost respeck for him...
warmonga...
warmonga...