April 24, 2024, 02:44:35 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T U-20 vs Jamaica U-20 game  (Read 17924 times)

Offline Lazie

Re: Thread for the T&T U-20 vs Jamaica U-20 game
« Reply #30 on: December 07, 2006, 06:44:14 PM »
Got a call form Touches. We are 1-0 up at the half. We are playing all over them with a lot of pressure.
THe one hiccup is that when they do counter attack, our defence looks a little suspect.
Heading into the second and rain is beginning to drizzzle. Will update you at the end of the match.

Come on fellas!!!!

:rotfl: Swima, you posted that with a straight face?

« Reply #31 on: December 07, 2006, 06:47:45 PM »
Got a call form Touches. We are 1-0 up at the half. We are playing all over them with a lot of pressure.
THe one hiccup is that when they do counter attack, our defence looks a little suspect.
Heading into the second and rain is beginning to drizzzle. Will update you at the end of the match.

Come on fellas!!!!

:rotfl: Swima, you posted that with a straight face?

wha that one

« Reply #32 on: December 07, 2006, 06:47:51 PM »
We are playing all over them with a lot of pressure.

Dont get carried away man  ;D

I understand your glee still, but dont get tooo excited  :D

Actually, I was merely quoting Touches, so if you do have an issue with that, you could take it up with him when he comes on line later.

The stats at half time as far as corners was 8-2 in favour of TnT. Not that it means anything as far as the bottom line.
We shall just have to wait for the final score.

Relax man. You noticed the smilies in my post? When next you talk to touches....tell him not to "get carried away"... ;D
Game shoule be done by now...call Touches for the final score.
« Last Edit: December 07, 2006, 06:49:57 PM by Reggaefan »

Offline Swima

« Reply #33 on: December 07, 2006, 06:48:37 PM »
10 minutes left, 1-0, and we still dominating but we cannot finish. Enjoying a good spell though the final touch is not there
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #34 on: December 07, 2006, 06:49:45 PM »

Actually, I was merely quoting Touches, so if you do have an issue with that, you could take it up with him when he comes on line later.

The stats at half time as far as corners was 8-2 in favour of TnT. Not that it means anything as far as the bottom line.

keep dem updates coming swima......thanks

« Reply #35 on: December 07, 2006, 06:50:14 PM »
come on man at least extra time

Offline Lazie

« Reply #36 on: December 07, 2006, 06:50:55 PM »
10 minutes left, 1-0, and we still dominating but we cannot finish. Enjoying a good spell though the final touch is not there

The game started at what time?  Isn't it 7:30 start time?

« Reply #37 on: December 07, 2006, 06:51:11 PM »
what 1 (more) goal (ie. a 2-0 home win) will mean for us?

Offline doublesandsolo

« Reply #38 on: December 07, 2006, 06:52:09 PM »
wil mean we tie home and away series 2-2

« Reply #39 on: December 07, 2006, 06:52:43 PM »

It will mean extra time..and then maybe ah penalty shoot out if it remains the same after 120 mins.

Offline Swima

« Reply #40 on: December 07, 2006, 06:52:59 PM »

Relax man. You noticed the smilies in my post? When next you talk to touches....tell him not to "get carried away"... ;D

LOL you always want people to relax. I saw the smileys. Should I have smiled back at you? Sorry buddy.

Jeez.

As for you Mr. Lazie... I only posted what was relayed to me. If you are implying that what i posted was far fetched... I could only surmize that you are suffering from Reggaefan's affliction. Disappointing really.  ::)

« Reply #41 on: December 07, 2006, 06:53:31 PM »

The young Reggae Boyz will be given a proper scolding on their return to Kingston. You dont lose to T&T, simple as that. I know they must be hanging thier collective heads in shame right about now.  :D
« Last Edit: December 07, 2006, 06:56:09 PM by Reggaefan »

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #42 on: December 07, 2006, 06:54:37 PM »
Keep d faith fellas, we winning dis won by 3-0....we going thru to the next round...actually we there already...Im speaking it into being rite now...
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #43 on: December 07, 2006, 06:55:03 PM »

LOL you always want people to relax. I saw the smileys. Should I have smiled back at you? Sorry buddy.

Jeez.

As for you Mr. Lazie... I only posted what was relayed to me. If you are implying that what i posted was far fetched... I could only surmize that you are suffering from Reggaefan's affliction. Disappointing really.  ::)

Swima not in a very good mood tonight

« Reply #44 on: December 07, 2006, 06:55:14 PM »

It will mean extra time..and then maybe ah penalty shoot out if it remains the same after 120 mins.

so home team 2nd have a slightly better deal.  One more fellaz!!!!

« Reply #45 on: December 07, 2006, 06:55:33 PM »

The young Reggae Boyz will be given a proper scolding on their return to Kingston. You dont lose to T&T, simple as that. I know they must be hanging thier collective heads in shame right about now.

them guys cyar let it slipp go warriors

« Reply #46 on: December 07, 2006, 06:57:28 PM »
well swimma at least chain we up and post something nah...we know silence is not good news.  :D

« Reply #47 on: December 07, 2006, 06:58:27 PM »
I guess we keep grant in his place

« Reply #48 on: December 07, 2006, 07:01:07 PM »
the game should be in extra time and done now. so i guess we won but lost :-[

Offline Swima

« Reply #49 on: December 07, 2006, 07:01:29 PM »
well swimma at least chain we up and post something nah...we know silence is not good news.  :D

Patience Quimo Sabe

Offline Lazie

« Reply #50 on: December 07, 2006, 07:01:41 PM »
No Swima, I thought T&T was on the same time as us (Eastern) and that you were pulling a fast one.  A nuh nothing, I pull stuff like that over suh.  Seeing that you weren't joking, my apologies bredren.

« Reply #51 on: December 07, 2006, 07:03:33 PM »
well daiaz it 2 mins added on already and no good news from swimma
Kimo Sabe  ;D

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
« Reply #52 on: December 07, 2006, 07:04:57 PM »
bounty, give mih ah call nah!imports news!
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

« Reply #53 on: December 07, 2006, 07:05:14 PM »
or maybe goal score in last minute and touches in all the excitement throw he phone up in the air and cyah call swimma again.  ;D

Offline Swima

« Reply #54 on: December 07, 2006, 07:05:47 PM »
NO scene Lazie. You know you and me go way back and we cool from early.

Fellas, it looking like 1-0. Deep in Injury time now. The Jakan Goalie lie down on the ground for 3 out of the seven injury time minutes. Yuh go get the Touches match report later.

« Reply #55 on: December 07, 2006, 07:06:01 PM »
or maybe goal score in last minute and touches in all the excitement throw he phone up in the air and cyah call swimma again.  ;D

true true

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #56 on: December 07, 2006, 07:06:27 PM »

;D ;D ;D
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #57 on: December 07, 2006, 07:07:59 PM »
home work should have been done on JA

Offline Lazie

« Reply #58 on: December 07, 2006, 07:08:36 PM »

Fellas, it looking like 1-0. Deep in Injury time now. The Jakan Goalie lie down on the ground for 3 out of the seven injury time minutes. Yuh go get the Touches match report later.

7 minutes injury time?  Wow!

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #59 on: December 07, 2006, 07:09:46 PM »

What!!?? 7 minutes of injury time. The ref up to summ'n.
Smoke and Fly