April 27, 2024, 04:54:04 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T U-20 vs Jamaica U-20 game  (Read 17963 times)

Thread for the T&T U-20 vs Jamaica U-20 game
« on: December 07, 2006, 04:37:26 PM »
Venue: Manny Ramjohn Stadium
Kick-off Time: 7 PM TT, 6 PM EST

Possible Audio Streams
CT VIBE 105 FM
I95.5 FM
Power 102 FM

Teams:

T&T to be selected from:
Matthews Bartholomew, Radanfah Abu Bakr, Keon Daniel, Stefan De Las, Atulla Guerra, Adrian Foncette, Khaleem Hyland, Marvin James, Elton John, Stefan St Louis, Aaron Downing, Corneal Thomas, Javed Mohammed, Silas Spann, Larry Bacchus, McKenzie Cadette, Kareem Gray, Carlyle Mitchell, Brendon Boucaud, Akiel Harlet, Dion Peters, Christon Thomas

Jamaica to be selected from:
Joel Senior, Michael Binns, Andre Fagan, Ricardo Cousins, Nicholos Beckett, Eric Vernon, Keammar Daley, Draion McNain, Duwayne Kerr, Edward Campbell, Joel Grant, Montrose Phinns, Troy Smith, N. Bailey, A. Campbell, D. Smith, T. Stewart, D. Miller
« Last Edit: December 08, 2006, 06:15:12 AM by Tallman »

Re: Thread for the T&T U-20 vs Jamaica U-20 game
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2006, 04:39:44 PM »
 possible streams??

« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2006, 04:46:01 PM »
Venue: Manny Ramjohn Stadium
Kick-off Time: 7 PM TT, 6 PM EST

TV Coverage? Radio Coverage?

« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2006, 04:47:54 PM »
Looks like game starting in about 15 minutes or so!

Is d game on T&T TV? Or if not did anyone walk to d game with a mobile phone so someone on here posting can phone them for updates?! Maybe game is on the radio on i955fm.com or something, anyone know?  ???

« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2006, 04:50:39 PM »
Looks like game starting in about 15 minutes or so!

Is d game on T&T TV? Or if not did anyone walk to d game with a mobile phone so someone on here posting can phone them for updates?! Maybe game is on the radio on i955fm.com or something, anyone know?  ???

i sure Andre Samuel went  he a south man...

give him a call...

Tallest hook dem up with AS number

« Reply #5 on: December 07, 2006, 04:56:17 PM »
possible streams??

105 playin parang - no mention of the game over the last 1/2 hour, 95.5 talkin about cricket

« Reply #6 on: December 07, 2006, 05:00:10 PM »
boy  can u imagine? no interest trinidad is sumthing else....

« Reply #7 on: December 07, 2006, 05:01:54 PM »
Trinis care more about partying dat sports fella, yuh never realize dat?

« Reply #8 on: December 07, 2006, 05:10:58 PM »
THIS SICKING i tell you the blasted waggonist and them so no station could bring this game  steeeps >:( >:( >:(
« Last Edit: December 07, 2006, 05:12:30 PM by triniman »

« Reply #9 on: December 07, 2006, 05:15:53 PM »
How waggonist come een lol ,anyway what about the jamaican stream ,if we could understand it  ::)

« Reply #10 on: December 07, 2006, 05:17:30 PM »
They is waggonist wee..... i eh see no JAkan station bringing it...

« Reply #11 on: December 07, 2006, 05:24:11 PM »
I cannot take it 20 min gone i cannot take it ah update please

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #12 on: December 07, 2006, 05:27:08 PM »
No updates? Jah know staaaar.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #13 on: December 07, 2006, 05:27:46 PM »
Ok i guess we winning ;D

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #16 on: December 07, 2006, 05:37:00 PM »
They is waggonist wee..... i eh see no JAkan station bringing it...
KLAS radio aired the 1st leg live in Jamaica. It's your turn or maybe T&T's radio don't want to air a losing T&T U-20 team.  :rotfl:

Can't blame them. TVJ Sports will give us a score at 7:30.  ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #17 on: December 07, 2006, 05:39:55 PM »
I'm watching the sports report on Gayelle. They showed the Paki-WI cricket, Police WASA match highlights and now back to the English cricket team. nothing about the u20 nationals

Offline Patterson

« Reply #18 on: December 07, 2006, 05:45:23 PM »
According to de TV6 news up to de 26th minute it was 0-0

Offline chic

• diva warrior
« Reply #19 on: December 07, 2006, 06:01:29 PM »
hey nay o ne has word on the u -20 games now radio station has it only parang and cricket an dlocal stations are more concerned with sitcomes

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #20 on: December 07, 2006, 06:03:04 PM »
Dis country is d greatest yes.....we have 31Fm & about 3am  Radio stations, 7 tv stations and not one a friggin dem cud bring the game.... >:( >:( >:(

Any updates from anyone at the game via phone??
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

Offline Swima

« Reply #21 on: December 07, 2006, 06:03:44 PM »
Got a call form Touches. We are 1-0 up at the half. We are playing all over them with a lot of pressure.
THe one hiccup is that when they do counter attack, our defence looks a little suspect.
Heading into the second and rain is beginning to drizzzle. Will update you at the end of the match.

Come on fellas!!!!
Success will never take you by surprise.

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #22 on: December 07, 2006, 06:06:58 PM »
waz d final score?
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

Offline Padams

« Reply #23 on: December 07, 2006, 06:08:32 PM »
Thanks Swima and to Touches also...come on guys give we 2 more and keep dat clean sheet....We on the way...everyone stay positive...

Offline chic

• diva warrior
« Reply #24 on: December 07, 2006, 06:09:19 PM »
 :) aite cool thanx swima
we cyah let dem beat us twice esp on our soil

chekc you back on scores

Offline Padams

« Reply #25 on: December 07, 2006, 06:10:51 PM »
waz d final score?

Game still going on...but the final score will be Trinidad 3 Jamaica 0

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #26 on: December 07, 2006, 06:15:23 PM »
sry bout that one....i forgot that the site time is 1hr behind normal time........
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #27 on: December 07, 2006, 06:24:10 PM »
We are playing all over them with a lot of pressure.

Dont get carried away man  ;D

I understand your glee still, but dont get tooo excited  :D

« Reply #28 on: December 07, 2006, 06:27:55 PM »
Score...score ?????????

Offline Swima

« Reply #29 on: December 07, 2006, 06:40:44 PM »
We are playing all over them with a lot of pressure.

Dont get carried away man  ;D

I understand your glee still, but dont get tooo excited  :D

Actually, I was merely quoting Touches, so if you do have an issue with that, you could take it up with him when he comes on line later.

The stats at half time as far as corners was 8-2 in favour of TnT. Not that it means anything as far as the bottom line.
We shall just have to wait for the final score.
Success will never take you by surprise.