March 29, 2024, 02:30:43 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T U-20 vs Jamaica U-20 game  (Read 17791 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T U-20 vs Jamaica U-20 game
« Reply #60 on: December 07, 2006, 07:10:00 PM »
NO scene Lazie. You know you and me go way back and we cool from early.

Fellas, it looking like 1-0. Deep in Injury time now. The Jakan Goalie lie down on the ground for 3 out of the seven injury time minutes. Yuh go get the Touches match report later.
like the men learn from the women - negative football .
check IM messages santa cruz!

« Reply #61 on: December 07, 2006, 07:10:16 PM »
home work should have been done on JA

it really easy to say dat on yuh couch in toronto ent...steups

« Reply #62 on: December 07, 2006, 07:11:27 PM »

care tuh explain?

« Reply #63 on: December 07, 2006, 07:13:21 PM »

care tuh explain?

you know how long i ent see a can juice....... :rotfl:......nice avatar  :beermug:

Offline doublesandsolo

« Reply #64 on: December 07, 2006, 07:15:10 PM »
 :'(  boyz website says they won sob sob

« Reply #65 on: December 07, 2006, 07:17:22 PM »

it really easy to say dat on yuh couch in toronto ent...steups

yes it real easy

Offline chic

• diva warrior
« Reply #66 on: December 07, 2006, 07:17:42 PM »
you lie

Offline chic

• diva warrior
« Reply #67 on: December 07, 2006, 07:24:47 PM »
whats really the verdict guys?

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #68 on: December 07, 2006, 07:26:01 PM »
I guess Jamaica just won fair and square the right to be the next Caribean team to receive a beating from Mexico.  :angel: Congrats, fellow north caribbean neighbours.
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

Offline DrHerbalist

« Reply #69 on: December 07, 2006, 07:26:44 PM »
the game over

Offline chic

• diva warrior
« Reply #70 on: December 07, 2006, 07:27:57 PM »
so what was the fin al score>? :'(

« Reply #71 on: December 07, 2006, 07:28:38 PM »

The stats say swimma is currently posting, so hopefully we'll hear some details soon

« Reply #72 on: December 07, 2006, 07:29:09 PM »
well if dey did win.....congrats and i hope u do well. :beermug:

Offline chic

• diva warrior
« Reply #73 on: December 07, 2006, 07:34:13 PM »
ok th

The stats say swimma is currently posting, so hopefully we'll hear some details soon

thanx

Offline Tillamawnin

« Reply #74 on: December 07, 2006, 07:36:20 PM »
I guess Jamaica just won fair and square the right to be the next Caribean team to receive a beating from Mexico.  :angel: Congrats, fellow north caribbean neighbours.

Thank you sir, I will take it. Better lose to Mexico at the next level of competition than to T&T at this level. ;D

Anyway, better luck next time. Hope we will represent the Caribbean well.
There is nothing better than adversity. Every defeat, every heartbreak, every loss, contains its own seed, its own lesson on how to improve your performance the next time.

Malcolm X

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #75 on: December 07, 2006, 07:42:30 PM »

Thank you sir, I will take it. Better lose to Mexico at the next level of competition than to T&T at this level. ;D

Anyway, better luck next time. Hope we will represent the Caribbean well.

There will be SKN in your group. So, I guess you will have a good chance to qualify.
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #76 on: December 07, 2006, 07:45:01 PM »
Fair and square after seven minute injury time.  ??? ??? And expect a beating from the US and Guatemala and Panama.  :devil:
jjbrown

« Reply #77 on: December 07, 2006, 07:46:55 PM »
well they say yuh keeper was on the ground faking trying to kill time

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #78 on: December 07, 2006, 07:49:51 PM »

Wha u expect the man to do?He is a smart yute. He realize that some corruption was taking place so he did what was in his power to fight it back. They always say u should fight fire with fire.
Smoke and Fly

Offline chic

• diva warrior
« Reply #79 on: December 07, 2006, 07:54:40 PM »

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #80 on: December 07, 2006, 07:57:12 PM »
So the time loss was still included even if the fake was real or not. Would T&T have scored in those few injury time minutes given the fact that they couldn't in all the minutes they had during the regular play after they scored.    
jjbrown

« Reply #81 on: December 07, 2006, 08:00:54 PM »
So the time loss was still included even if the fake was real or not. Would T&T have scored in those few injury time minutes given the fact that they couldn't in all the minutes they had during the regular play after they scored.    

it has happened in games already so i would not have  rule it out but the game done so no need to talk about yuh win by the skin ah yuh teeth so smile
« Last Edit: December 07, 2006, 08:16:34 PM by triniman »

« Reply #82 on: December 07, 2006, 08:06:36 PM »
No need for people to get chippy. Sounds like we won 1-0. Big big congrats to JA. I'll wait for the official news and score but it sounds like it was a nice battle with both teams dominating their respective home legs. JA executed better in the end...no need for sour grapes.  This T&T team was one that could not beat the DR or Sk Kitts at home, so we can take some positives from this result. A loss or tie at home to JA would have felt like this generation is well behind their counterparts. I am thinking that is less of the case now. God luck to JA..hard luck T&T. Next time

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #83 on: December 07, 2006, 08:07:38 PM »

it has happened in games already so i would nothave  rule it out but the game done so no need to talk about it
So post-game comments end here? So if T&T had advance. We wouldn't stop hearing about it. Anyway you're right.

Next. Jamaica vs T&T in the U-17 World Cup qualifiers final in Jamaica in April 2007. See you there.  :beermug: :beermug:
« Last Edit: December 07, 2006, 08:14:39 PM by jamaica2099 »
jjbrown

« Reply #84 on: December 07, 2006, 08:36:46 PM »
Touches, patriot and I insured that the WN was represented. We won the battle and lost the war. JA import was the difference as he scored 2 in JA.

Both teams eh good so JA go get real licks next round unless they find some more imports.

From day 1 when  saw this team vs the DR I aid they eh good that eh change. They play better today but football 101 is lacking. So when they disband this team no tears eh go be shed because it eh have 1 solitary plaeyr who could move up to a next team including the missing Under 23 team

« Reply #85 on: December 07, 2006, 08:42:58 PM »
i guess we lost

« Reply #86 on: December 07, 2006, 08:47:15 PM »
We lost the war but won th ebattle. JA cyah come and beat we in we back yard

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #87 on: December 07, 2006, 09:05:44 PM »
Touches, patriot and I insured that the WN was represented. We won the battle and lost the war. JA import was the difference as he scored 2 in JA.

Both teams eh good so JA go get real licks next round unless they find some more imports.

From day 1 when  saw this team vs the DR I aid they eh good that eh change. They play better today but football 101 is lacking. So when they disband this team no tears eh go be shed because it eh have 1 solitary plaeyr who could move up to a next team including the missing Under 23 team
Which was one of the reasons some T&T posters wanted to play Jamaica in the playoffs instead of Haiti. Boxhill and the JFF had no practice games arranged for our U-17s and U-20s. T&T did.
So if an under-prepared U-20 Jamaican team lost 1-0 to T&T and still advance. What does that say about Jamaica's football being in a slump compared to T&T's?   
jjbrown

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #88 on: December 07, 2006, 09:09:04 PM »
We lost the war but won th ebattle. JA cyah come and beat we in we back yard
It has happened many times in the past. You just couldn't finished the job in your backyard like we did to you.  :rotfl:
jjbrown

« Reply #89 on: December 07, 2006, 09:21:50 PM »
So i guess we did not get the 3 clear goals this time either ?