April 26, 2024, 12:33:11 PM

Author Topic: Chelsea vs Arsenal  (Read 6126 times)

Offline chic

• diva warrior
Re: Chelsea vs Arsenal
« Reply #30 on: December 10, 2006, 05:12:30 PM »
Great Exciting game!!

Pts to note!!

1. Lehman shoudda get sent off!!

2. Gilberto had a boss game, especially de tackle on drogba in de 6 yard.

3. Hleb throw away de game for arsenal

4. Flamini made a big save on de Lampard miss

5. Essien's goal is a candidate for goal of de season

6. Robben proved himself better as a sub!

7. This game was one pt gained by arsenal and two dropped by my beloved chelsea.

8. Arsenal owing de obeah man plenty money

9. Ballack owing chelsea some money!!

GO CHELSEA,  KEEP DE FAITH, DE MANUTD SLIP UP COMING!!

agree with you all the way !!!
that essien goal was great!! ballack need to pull up his socks chelsea doh put out money for nutn
arsenal lucky them last two goals didnt score !
doh worry MAN U nxt for those two goals

« Reply #31 on: December 10, 2006, 06:24:19 PM »
HANDS DOWN BEST GAME OF TYHE SEASON THUS FAR!!!

In terms of football ?
in de premiership in terms of excitement....
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #32 on: December 10, 2006, 06:26:50 PM »
Great Exciting game!!

Pts to note!!

1. Lehman shoudda get sent off!!
2. Gilberto had a boss game, especially de tackle on drogba in de 6 yard.

3. Hleb throw away de game for arsenal

4. Flamini made a big save on de Lampard miss

5. Essien's goal is a candidate for goal of de season

6. Robben proved himself better as a sub!

7. This game was one pt gained by arsenal and two dropped by my beloved chelsea.

8. Arsenal owing de obeah man plenty money

9. Ballack owing chelsea some money!!

GO CHELSEA,  KEEP DE FAITH, DE MANUTD SLIP UP COMING!!

For What??

Drogba fall down like how Senderos play(a load of ah shit.) Too much theatre.

« Reply #33 on: December 10, 2006, 06:32:24 PM »
steups, it kinda weird to see cashley in a chelsea shirt. i so accustomed seeing him running up the wing, knocking it with pires.  sigh, the good old days.

i only saw the last 20 mins but i get my money's worth.  arsenal were lucky today, i must admit.  gilberto like he have some men from bahia lighting endless candle and killing chickens b/c chelsea really should have scored some of those chances. wenger like he wanted the draw, i thought he would bring on walcott to turn up john terry and them.    when hleb missed the shot my pardna bawl how he look like a member of the strike  squad ;D

« Reply #34 on: December 10, 2006, 06:42:21 PM »
I real enjoy this game.

I thought we had it when Flamini score but the Chelsea pressah was too much.

Essien score a big big goal, between he and the Portmouth goal saturday both is class.

Robben purge we, and SWP shoulda come Arsenal or stay in ManC.

Senderos ent good. Arsenal need a good center back.

I ent frighten for this side. It young still and have plenty experience to get. and yes Gilberto put in some blade today.

Premiership looking out of reach but I go still dream bout Champions league and FA cup.

« Reply #35 on: December 11, 2006, 05:18:03 AM »
like nobody see the foul that cashley cole put on Hleb that led to Chelsea goal ?The commentators and all were saying that it was defintely a foul.

« Reply #36 on: December 11, 2006, 07:07:40 AM »
like nobody see the foul that cashley cole put on Hleb that led to Chelsea goal ?The commentators and all were saying that it was defintely a foul.

That wasn't any more a foul than 99% of the football that is played in England.  Gimme a BREAK!!  What about the two hanballs in the Arsenal area that weren't called?

« Reply #37 on: December 11, 2006, 08:32:38 AM »
Look all I can say is a group of boys gave some seasoned professionals (some may even say the best in the world) a run for their money. Arsenal are surely building for the future and when you consider who was missing they will be a force soon. As for Chelsea they look a different team once Robbyn playing.

« Reply #38 on: December 11, 2006, 08:35:11 AM »
a foul is a foul if you kick ah man standing man leg !

« Reply #39 on: December 11, 2006, 08:46:25 AM »
Allyuh listen to Mourinho interview after. Dat man have talk boy. He say bold face bold face, I expect after Wednesday encounter to be 5 points behind the leaders. Just so the man count he points against Newcastle. If I was Newcastle coach I play that interview for my players before the game.   :bringiton:

« Reply #40 on: December 11, 2006, 11:50:46 AM »
That game was bosssssss!

Once again, Arsenal shows that they can play with the big spenders.

For me the Man of the Match was Gilberto Silva

The goat of the match was Shaun Wright-Phillips!

« Reply #41 on: December 11, 2006, 11:54:17 AM »
It was a good game. Both teams played fast and aggressive football without taking too many risks. Gilberto was huge for Arsenal and definitely my man of the match. Fantastic strike by Essien.

« Reply #42 on: December 11, 2006, 12:31:53 PM »
a foul is a foul if you kick ah man standing man leg !

Well in that case, how come you didn't ask about a penalty not being called when Drogba was hauled down in the box?  The commentators had called that a foul, too.

« Reply #43 on: December 11, 2006, 07:14:10 PM »
Look all I can say is a group of boys gave some seasoned professionals (some may even say the best in the world) a run for their money. Arsenal are surely building for the future and when you consider who was missing they will be a force soon. As for Chelsea they look a different team once Robbyn playing.

he real stretchout some liver string...was only PACE down dah left side