March 28, 2024, 11:20:12 AM

Author Topic: Chelsea vs Arsenal  (Read 6053 times)

Chelsea vs Arsenal
« on: December 10, 2006, 11:05:11 AM »
0-0 HT

Arsenal had the better of the opening exchanges but Chelsea was more dominant in the last 20 mins of the first half. Game is anyone's for the taking right now

Re: Chelsea vs Arsenal
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2006, 11:37:57 AM »
0-0, 71 min

the opening 15 min of the 2nd half was very even, then chelsea brought on robben and wright-phillips for shevchenko and geremi respectively. Since then, Arsenal have had no answer for Robben's pace. Seems like only a matter of time now until Chelsea scores.

« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2006, 11:41:09 AM »
GOAL!! 1-0 Arsenal

Completely against the run of play. Flamini, 79'

« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2006, 11:46:28 AM »
0-0, 71 min

the opening 15 min of the 2nd half was very even, then chelsea brought on robben and wright-phillips for shevchenko and geremi respectively. Since then, Arsenal have had no answer for Robben's pace. Seems like only a matter of time now until Chelsea scores.

I find Ballack shoulda come off, not Shevchenko.  These types of conditions are better suited for him-he runs at defenders with the ball more than Ballack does, just like Robben, SWP, Adebayor, etc.

« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2006, 11:47:27 AM »
GOAL!! 1-1

30 yard BULLET in the Vee from essien 85'

« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2006, 11:48:50 AM »
What a goal by essien. That was class

« Reply #6 on: December 10, 2006, 11:55:29 AM »
HANDS DOWN BEST GAME OF TYHE SEASON THUS FAR!!!
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #7 on: December 10, 2006, 11:56:52 AM »
1-1 FT

Arsenal can thank their lucky stars after Chelsea hit the woodwork twice in injury time. Great game

« Reply #8 on: December 10, 2006, 11:58:14 AM »
the ending up of that game was real nice. that game was played at a fast speed and after Arsenal score... Chelsea was piling on pressure on Arsenal defense. What a goal by essien

« Reply #9 on: December 10, 2006, 11:59:33 AM »
Senderos is a real goat boy...lawwd da man too too down himself today..

Great game by Gilberto- Man of the match in my opinion.

« Reply #10 on: December 10, 2006, 12:01:04 PM »

i argree with u and gilberto for man of de match
and skins right senderos is goat ah de match
he does always play frighten when he playign big teams
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #11 on: December 10, 2006, 12:03:16 PM »

Boy yuh hit the nail right on the head dere. I must be say that bout 10 times during the game.

Offline Richard G.

• Ah en new...jus doh post as often as oda people
« Reply #12 on: December 10, 2006, 12:03:43 PM »
Chelsea should have won. But the saves of the game....

Post on Essien....

Fabregas or Flamini (not sure which one) on Lampard in the 93rd min...Yes he did get a touch on the ball before it hit the post. It was the slightest of touches but the ball changed motion ever so slightly. If you don't believe me watch it in slow motion and if you have Tivo or digital record even better. What a good game though.

Chelsea has some work to do.

Lata and enjoy de day.
Richard G.
T&T first. Any other country comes a very distant 2nd.

www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg2
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg3

« Reply #13 on: December 10, 2006, 12:07:41 PM »
Ass-n'-all were lucky today because of all the (metal) woodwork that Chelsea hit, but, considering the depleted state that Ass-'n-all are in, Chelsea should have done a little better.  Ass-'n-all played a great game, and both goals were nice......but we KNOW which one was nicer!!  This was a bigger loss for Chelsea today, they lost ground to manu.

« Reply #14 on: December 10, 2006, 12:23:42 PM »
HANDS DOWN BEST GAME OF TYHE SEASON THUS FAR!!!

In terms of football ?

« Reply #15 on: December 10, 2006, 12:56:31 PM »

Boy yuh hit the nail right on the head dere. I must be say that bout 10 times during the game.

Tell that to Palos.

I remember last year Palos was lauging at Vidic and Evra when Arsenal have Senderos and Cygan.

As for Chelsea they will contnue to lose points palying with 4 central midfielders. Every game they are handicapping themselves. Chelsea bought big this summer but they did not buy smart. Ballack does not make them better. When he is on the field with Essien, Lampard and Maka they lose width and Essien is anonymous.

Two straight games now they have to bring on Robben to save a big game. And the fat that geremi always has to taken of is proof that they still have no defensive cover.

But Mourinho playing coward and only want a set of players who could shield the back four and attack free-kicks and corners.

« Reply #16 on: December 10, 2006, 01:06:41 PM »
Great Exciting game!!

Pts to note!!

1. Lehman shoudda get sent off!!

2. Gilberto had a boss game, especially de tackle on drogba in de 6 yard.

3. Hleb throw away de game for arsenal

4. Flamini made a big save on de Lampard miss

5. Essien's goal is a candidate for goal of de season

6. Robben proved himself better as a sub!

7. This game was one pt gained by arsenal and two dropped by my beloved chelsea.

8. Arsenal owing de obeah man plenty money

9. Ballack owing chelsea some money!!

GO CHELSEA,  KEEP DE FAITH, DE MANUTD SLIP UP COMING!!

« Reply #17 on: December 10, 2006, 01:07:58 PM »
anybody saw the foul on Drogba in the area that later resulted in both he and the keper getting yellows ? If mourinho brings this up I am sure the u tube people can prove him right !
I didn´t see this as any ¨best ¨football game though !

« Reply #18 on: December 10, 2006, 01:26:47 PM »
Great Exciting game!!

Pts to note!!

7. This game was one pt gained by arsenal and two dropped by my beloved chelsea.

sent off for what??? Obviously Jens was giving DD a helping hand up after his play acting dive  :devil:. A friendly pat on the back and Didier take crumble like a stale crix biscuit ...... The cheat mentality of the Blues is widely known and instilled by mourinho. If you can't win fairly ..... then by any means necessary.

Gunner for life  :beermug:

« Reply #19 on: December 10, 2006, 01:44:32 PM »

u surprised? well u know i saying that man is mess from long time. wenger see something in him that i not seeing.

i find nobody give Adebayor any props. i find he had a real good game too.

« Reply #20 on: December 10, 2006, 02:13:24 PM »
Great Exciting game!!

Pts to note!!

GO CHELSEA, KEEP DE FAITH, DE MANUTD SLIP UP COMING!!

I must be hear Ballack name call bout twice during the game.  The man was non-existent.  Is game like this where "big" players have to show their worth. 

Offline Israel

« Reply #21 on: December 10, 2006, 02:18:58 PM »
Very good game indeed.....I find some of allyuh too hard on Cenderos. He was shaky at the start but was solid afterward. He gives you that strong physical presence at the back. He made a lot of strong timely tackles too.

Other than the early shot Ballack was ineffective.

Although Hleb should have scored he had an outstanding game and is a soon to be big player.

The post was a blessing for Arsenal.

Djourou is also a promising player.

In the end Chelsea should have won but it was a damn entertaining game.

Big goal by Essien
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

« Reply #22 on: December 10, 2006, 02:21:22 PM »
I Just got back  ;D  Arsenal should got beaten in the last 2 mins but I can believe the two players that had the chances missed despite the fact they are playing for a Top Premiership club (Essien too wildfoot & Lampard has been playing doodoo since World Cup, no suprise he hit the post in the first half. How the hell he got in the top 3 Footballers in the world is beyond me. SG Is better) Only one other I can think that would miss from those chances & that is Drogba,lol.

That was a Great goal by Essien, Top Class he wont score a better one in his career.
 I don't care what anybody say Flamini is ah bad man. Everytime people come slew him & he pops up when we need him & the last minute, his vital touch ;D. (This is also in relation to last season when Arsenal had no left backs) that was a Classic Arsenal goal. I wish the next game between the two was in March or Feb I can't wait until cole comes to the grove :rotfl:
CFC Security are soo petty trying to manhandle kids looking for stuff that might offend cole, they full of crap anyway after the Racially abused Eto'o. Even if thats not true look when Eto'o tried to celebrate at Chelsea last season.

Anyway Chelsea had all their big guns & still couldn't kill of a lesser Arsenal Side when they should of **smh** lol

I don't care how much Drogba scored this season they still need a better striker.
« Last Edit: December 10, 2006, 02:32:47 PM by Carib-briton »

« Reply #23 on: December 10, 2006, 02:27:48 PM »
Very good game indeed.....I find some of allyuh too hard on Cenderos. He was shaky at the start but was solid afterward. He gives you that strong physical presence at the back. He made a lot of strong timely tackles too.

Other than the early shot Ballack was ineffective.

Although Hleb should have scored he had an outstanding game and is a soon to be big player.

The post was a blessing for Arsenal.

Djourou is also a promising player.

In the end Chelsea should have won but it was a damn entertaining game.

Big goal by Essien
Senderos was Dangerous today :rotfl:, I don't care what anybody say. He played so well last season now this lol This is not the first time against Chelsea anyway he has performed so risky.

Imagine if that Essien Shot lick you in the face. That will make you think how much power was in it a bit more  ;D

« Reply #24 on: December 10, 2006, 03:02:47 PM »
The game was shit until Flamini score...allyuh memory real short. First half must have been the worst 45 inutes in a Chelsea - Arsenal game in a long time. But Flamini'f goal and the introduction of Robben were hte turning points..the last few minutes were fire. The last 4 minutes of injury time was the most exciting added minutes in any game I have ever seen. Essien miss a golden opportunity on the line....

Ballack had a decent game. Never gave up possession and was always there as an outlet pass. He kept it simple and so seemed quiet, but he did fade in the second half. Not the same player as 2 years ago, but not as bad as everyone seems to think.
Gilberto Silva was amazing.
Essien goal had me on my feet shouting goal all by myself.
Anybody notice Droga has lost his early season form. When was the last time he scored? His flick around Senderos in the 1st half was deadly tho'.
Senderos really fraid Drogba yes
Lehman need some kinda medication

Good drama...but until that goal...the game was terrible

« Reply #25 on: December 10, 2006, 03:04:07 PM »
Arsenal have now come good against the four top powerhouses in the Prem... ManU, Liverpool, Spurs and a fitting draw against Chelsea without the services of Henry... some erratic form but lets hope this is the end of it.

« Reply #26 on: December 10, 2006, 04:04:04 PM »
The game was shit until Flamini score...allyuh memory real short. First half must have been the worst 45 inutes in a Chelsea - Arsenal game in a long time. But Flamini'f goal and the introduction of Robben were hte turning points..the last few minutes were fire. The last 4 minutes of injury time was the most exciting added minutes in any game I have ever seen. Essien miss a golden opportunity on the line....

Ballack had a decent game. Never gave up possession and was always there as an outlet pass. He kept it simple and so seemed quiet, but he did fade in the second half. Not the same player as 2 years ago, but not as bad as everyone seems to think.
Anybody notice Droga has lost his early season form. When was the last time he scored? His flick around Senderos in the 1st half was deadly tho'.

The game was good for what people value the EPL for, Filho: drama, excitement and atmosphere.  wheher or not it was the best in terms of skill and tactics?  I don't know,- I think Jose should have started the wingers or brought them on sooner- but I think you are giving Ballack a little more credit than he deserves.  Forget two years ago- he isn't even the player he was Last year, but, to be fair, maybe we should give him a little more time to adapt........but his abilities call for a little more than just keeping possession in the midfield and being available for outlet passes.  He should also be giving defenders real worries.  I agree, though, that G. Silva had an EXCELLENT game, he was really ass-n'-all's best player but SWP let me down.  He gave up the ball too easily too many times with Chelsea on the attack.  When Ass-n'-all recover from their injuries they might just turn this title race a little interesting.

« Reply #27 on: December 10, 2006, 04:05:33 PM »
Great Exciting game!!

Pts to note!!

i love to hear chelsea fans when dey sore..

how 8 pts feeling?

and doh worry we eh go slip up.. if you wanna call 1 more draw slipping up

« Reply #28 on: December 10, 2006, 04:55:47 PM »

I wouldn't say the game was terrible until the first goal.....I think both teams were just very good at shutting the eachother out....so it was kinda chess match-ish, but the standard of football was pretty crisp and the pace and intensity was high.... It reminded me of the Germany- Italy game in the cup- kind of a stalemate until a goal opened it up....

Is Rosicky injured ? or just benched ?

« Reply #29 on: December 10, 2006, 04:57:26 PM »
Entertaining contest. Senderos scary, but not as bad ad Cygan...

As for Arsenal, yuh have to think, young team, No Henry, no Gallas, No Toure, good result.
Draw Chelsea, beat Manchester, beat Liverpool.
Life not as bad as it seem.

For Chelsea, they produce the exciting ball we know they can play, but they Draw a weakend Arsenal Team and loss ground to Man U. Better win a cup this year...