March 28, 2024, 07:40:36 AM

Author Topic: 4th ODI windies CAN win!  (Read 3309 times)

4th ODI windies CAN win!
« on: December 13, 2006, 06:26:37 AM »
hey guys, nobody watching the game? Chanderpaul and Samuels (surprise!) gave us a good foot in this match chasing the total of 209. some good batting going on. Lara is in now so I'm expecting fireworks !!!

Re: 4th ODI windies CAN win!
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2006, 06:54:44 AM »
ooh like i'm alone today. WE WIN !!! YIPEEE! :beermug: :beermug: ;D

« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2006, 06:57:52 AM »
Now a Samuels hundred is something I can celebrate.  :beermug: Well played. Hopefully will produce more. Well played Chanders as well. The guys were tight in the field and despite playing a less than full strength Pakistan we can take nothing away from an excellent job. A good performance is a good performance.

Offline Patterson

« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2006, 07:26:54 AM »
yeah great stuff.....got up late this morning.....sorry for simmons but samuels got a major confidence booster

Offline Remie

« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2006, 08:47:14 AM »
I am so happy that Samuels has gone out and showed the world what a class batsman he could be. Hopefully we wont have to wait another 5 years for his next century.  :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: December 13, 2006, 10:13:32 AM »
I am so happy that Samuels has gone out and showed the world what a class batsman he could be. Hopefully we wont have to wait another 5 years for his next century.  :beermug:
see he not a "shit hound"
he jus we new carl hooper..
good one
i sad mohammed eh get no wickets.
reaosn being if he coulda maybe show that hey even on a pitch like this i could get wickets..then that woulda show him up.
most spinner yearn to bowl in de sub continent. thign is when u get yuh chance u hadda explode put yuh head down.
oh well we go see. but his oportunities running out cause "it seems de WI board doh like spinners"
dat wa s aquote dey eh allyuh..lol
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline Remie

« Reply #6 on: December 13, 2006, 11:07:11 AM »
Mohammed get 1/41 from his 10 overs. It seems he did actually bowl well to end up with them figures on that pitch.

But anyways in ODIs i have always maintained there is no room for Mohammed at the moment when we pick our best X1 and i have always put Samuels in my first choice ODI XI.

It is test matches that i feel Mohammed should have had a run in.

« Reply #7 on: December 13, 2006, 11:30:30 AM »
Mohammed get 1/41 from his 10 overs. It seems he did actually bowl well to end up with them figures on that pitch.

But anyways in ODIs i have always maintained there is no room for Mohammed at the moment when we pick our best X1 and i have always put Samuels in my first choice ODI XI.

It is test matches that i feel Mohammed should have had a run in.
YEAH WELL IF HE IS REGULAR IN TESTS IF IT EVER HAPPENS..HOEPFULLY THE LEVEL OF his game will increase andTHE HEIGHTS WHERE we could play in ODI'S like d e best warne and murli...cause he eh no complete mug witht he bat
« Last Edit: December 13, 2006, 11:44:25 AM by The Polished Hoe »
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #8 on: December 13, 2006, 11:32:17 AM »
Yeah...wey Trininfinite...Samuels is ah shittung eh?

« Reply #9 on: December 13, 2006, 11:42:42 AM »
http://rapidshare.com/files/7334776/PakVwi4odiPAK.wmv

Pakistan's innings. Go directly to the link, don't right click and save.

West Indies' innings coming to come.

« Reply #10 on: December 13, 2006, 11:45:49 AM »
Yeah...wey Trininfinite...Samuels is ah shittung eh?
lol..easy topps

« Reply #11 on: December 13, 2006, 11:53:15 AM »
i backing samuels since his emergence in west indies cricket, de man playing shit for how long ??? finally he scored a century, i am very happy for him, i hope he keeps growing and scoring more but if he starts de shithound business again i will lambast him for his underachievements once more...

« Reply #12 on: December 13, 2006, 04:04:17 PM »
I actually managed to win 120 today in predictions

i lost 20 cuz i said that gayle would get out for atleast 10 but not over 20 to Naved (i almost got it right he got out for 9 to naved aaarrggghh!!)

i won 20 predicting that simmons would make a duck (my boy geh bowl fust ball eh!!)

then on while watchin Samuels on 20 not out... I went for the jackpot with the possibly the most ill advised of bets... I turned to my father and with only pure instinct backing me... I said the 5 words of reckless madness, chaos and death... "Samuels go make ah century" ... and he took the bet gleefully knowing that Samuels, as usual, would at best make no more than 40... far less ah 50 and even far lesser, make 100...

well... When i get to a computer at school and I see my boy on 60

I knew it from then... he makin it... HE REALLY MAKIN IT!!

well my boy get there in STYLE... he hit a fours in the last five overs straight... and the last over he face ball on 92 not out he hit two boundries in ah row tuh pull up 100 exactly!!

well me and meh padnas in music followin it... we get on rel wassy and den Lara finish it off wit ah mighty SIX.

stewps... by dat time we already fashion ah cricket ball outa about 5 sheets of tightly crumpled paper and scotch tape and we in full flow wit paper ball and text book and chair... priceless... really priceless...

Offline dervaig

« Reply #13 on: December 13, 2006, 05:08:11 PM »
Here is some of the Paki's innings, and all of Samuels and crew.

Lara's cover drive for 6 was unreal!

Part 2: http://justupit.com/video/view.php?video=e30bf797882c8ad43f6bf5a7cb60653b
Part 3: http://justupit.com/video/view.php?video=228d6fa40b4401b834921b2f6afebf4b

Enjoy!

« Reply #14 on: December 13, 2006, 05:46:57 PM »

Part 2: http://justupit.com/video/view.php?video=e30bf797882c8ad43f6bf5a7cb60653b
Part 3: http://justupit.com/video/view.php?video=228d6fa40b4401b834921b2f6afebf4b

Enjoy!
thnaks for de  links man
de only other person i ever see hit ah cover drive for 6 was dywane smith . in dat game he also hit a leg flick for a huge six..
sigh so much talent eh..
no discipline n consistency

« Reply #15 on: December 13, 2006, 07:32:23 PM »

Enjoy!

Ooo decent!

« Reply #16 on: December 13, 2006, 08:46:06 PM »

Enjoy!
thnaks for de  links man
de only other person i ever see hit ah cover drive for 6 was dywane smith . in dat game he also hit a leg flick for a huge six..
sigh so much talent eh..

nah I have seen a team mate of mine Stefan Scott hit ah cover drive 6 before... ive seen Kieron hit ah cover drive 6 and ive seen Carlton Buagh hit two in ah one day game against Zimbabwe.

But yeah its still an amazing shot.

« Reply #17 on: December 13, 2006, 09:34:22 PM »
Sometimes is not de shot yuh know but who dey play de shot against.  We all know Lara almost in a league by himself.  De Cover Drive is a thing of immense beauty.

Test Match.  Croft run in and bowl, Majid Khan flick ah ball ever so nonchalantly.  Listen nah man, everybody thought is a single or maybe de ball get pad way...in de quiet of de moment, something hit de galvanize on top de stand...even the umpires took a while before dey realize is six runs oui.

South Africa in dey first World Cup, Walsh get reserve sweep up in de stands.

Wayne Daniel of all people nearly blow a bulb in Meblourne ah believe.  Yuh only have to understand how far dem Aussie boundary is to even comprehend how high and hard dat six must have been.  Yes dis is de same Australia dat some players prefer to bowl in de ball when dey fielding so as not to get sore elbows and shoulders.

So many shots come to mind from Richards and Lloyd in particular.  Cricket has given me many wonderful memories.  The tumbling sweep was something.  You jes go and try it and see how chupid yuh go look.

« Reply #18 on: December 13, 2006, 11:10:09 PM »

TI Convenient memory loss ?

Samuels is a class batsman , Steve Waugh recognised that .

Check this discussion that never happened.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=22347.0

« Reply #19 on: December 14, 2006, 05:25:25 AM »

TI Convenient memory loss ?

Samuels is a class batsman , Steve Waugh recognised that .

Check this discussion that never happened.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=22347.0

ah like how u take de time outta yuh busy schedule to go find that thread fishs..lol
allyuh like shit eh

« Reply #20 on: December 14, 2006, 02:14:20 PM »

Enjoy!
thnaks for de  links man
sigh so much talent eh..

nah I have seen a team mate of mine Stefan Scott hit ah cover drive 6 before... ive seen Kieron hit ah cover drive 6 and ive seen Carlton Buagh hit two in ah one day game against Zimbabwe.

But yeah its still an amazing shot.

I saw Carl Hooper do that against England in the Oval (facing the members end) I think and I saw him do it on tv against maybe South Africa.