Author Topic: FATIMA  (Read 3117 times)

FATIMA
« on: December 13, 2006, 07:02:59 AM »
whey thet name come from, ah reading ah book and it telling meh bout ome saint come down and talk to 3 children bout some secrets and they lived in a village in fatima.

now when i was in school ah man from fatima tell meh that was de name of ah saint

fatima men ah little help please

Offline Girl Warrior

Re: FATIMA
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2006, 07:43:20 AM »
Fatima men may not necessarily know the orgin of the name... hence one of them misled you by saying it was the name of a saint. The book that you reading taking yuh on the right path, except it was apparitions of Mary that the children saw in Fatima and not just an arbitrary saint.
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2006, 07:49:16 AM »
« Last Edit: December 13, 2006, 07:57:27 AM by RedHowler »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2006, 07:51:13 AM »
Fatima men may not necessarily know the orgin of the name... hence one of them misled you by saying it was the name of a saint. The book that you reading taking yuh on the right path, except it was apparitions of Mary that the children saw in Fatima and not just an arbitrary saint.

exactly, these apparitions were in Fatima, Portugal.......and mary was called the lady of fatima.....

I never heard anything about a saint....

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2006, 08:13:21 AM »

exactly, these apparitions were in Fatima, Portugal.......and mary was called the lady of fatima.....

I never heard anything about a saint....

Actually, for the different places that people saw the apparitions they referred to her as "Our Lady of..." so Mary is sometimes referred to, as you said "Our Lady of Fatima"... or "Our Lady of Lourdes"... "Our Lady of Guadalupe" and so on.
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

« Reply #5 on: December 13, 2006, 08:36:39 AM »
I think the word has an Arabic origin. The Moors were in the Iberian Peninsular for a few hundred years and influenced the language,culture and technology.

« Reply #6 on: December 13, 2006, 08:38:32 AM »
I think the word has an Arabic origin. The Moors were in the Iberian Peninsular for a few hundred years and influenced the language,culture and technology.
For one thing, Fatima was the name of one of Prophet Muhammad's daughters.

« Reply #7 on: December 13, 2006, 08:47:39 AM »
an interesting fact
"The small, inconsequential town of Fatima is now home to a gigantic Basilica, capable of holding a million worshippers inside and on the esplanade, which is larger than the piazza at St Peter’s in Rome."
http://www.travel-library.com/holidays/europe/portugal/fatima/#localhistory

good one Jah Gol
"The name of the city (formerly a small village) comes from the Arabic Fatima, and derives from a local Muslim princess named Fatima who, following her capture by Christian forces during the Moorish occupation of Portugal, was betrothed to the Count of Ourem, converted to Catholicism, and was baptised before marrying the Count in 1158. Her baptismal name was Oureana (Oriana). The name of the town Ourém derives from Oureana."
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/F%C3%A1tima,_Portugal
« Last Edit: December 13, 2006, 08:59:17 AM by RedHowler »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #8 on: December 13, 2006, 09:09:53 AM »

Actually, for the different places that people saw the apparitions they referred to her as "Our Lady of..." so Mary is sometimes referred to, as you said "Our Lady of Fatima"... or "Our Lady of Lourdes"... "Our Lady of Guadalupe" and so on.

Papa yo.  :applause:..yuh puttin sister mary gertude to shame gyirl

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #9 on: December 13, 2006, 10:00:55 AM »
na boy. d amount ah tings i done learn here silently from sister mary, i could tell ya my little bit of knowledge can't compare

« Reply #10 on: December 26, 2006, 09:39:10 AM »
I am shocked that no Fatima man knows the origin of the College's name.

Yes Fatima is a muslim name, and the Portugues and Spaniards have some deep Arabic roots.

But as said before, Fatima was named after the "Miracle at Fatima," in the hills or Portugal.

At Fatima we were told this, shown the documentary and the movie. ;D

« Reply #11 on: December 26, 2006, 08:36:55 PM »

Yes Fatima is a muslim name, and the Portugues and Spaniards have some deep Arabic roots.

But as said before, Fatima was named after the "Miracle at Fatima," in the hills or Portugal.

Fairy tale.

« Reply #12 on: December 28, 2006, 11:10:22 AM »

Fairy tale.

« Reply #13 on: December 29, 2006, 02:18:26 PM »

Fairy tale.

Yuh jealous Trinity bitch.  :)

« Reply #14 on: December 30, 2006, 10:44:08 PM »

Fairy tale.

why would de TRNITY be jealous of some fairy tale about some spectre/spectral mirage some people had of a dead woman appearing to dem?

Old talk and fanciful story telling dais what I mean.

Jealous?  Nah, not by a long shot..lol

« Reply #15 on: December 30, 2006, 10:50:45 PM »
hey hey fellars ,watch using that trinity tag,that is my future name ,eh check the sig ,heh heh. Just don't think am long enough pon here . ;D

« Reply #16 on: December 31, 2006, 12:42:47 PM »

Fairy tale.

why would de TRNITY be jealous of some fairy tale about some spectre/spectral mirage some people had of a dead woman appearing to dem?

Old talk and fanciful story telling dais what I mean.

Jealous?  Nah, not by a long shot..lol

Well I could undestand your confusion on the topic.

I think allyuh only get electricity up in that bush around 1996.

We had an AVC since the 70s.  ;D ;D