April 28, 2024, 01:39:01 PM

Author Topic: Good " See where you are" games comming up  (Read 930 times)

Good " See where you are" games comming up
« on: July 11, 2005, 07:57:01 AM »
For Jamaica and TnT

For Jamaica Mexico will be coming for a win to make sure they get in so this match will be a real test for Jamaica to see where they are in terms of rebuilding.

if they could hold of Mexico for a tie or even a win then they could be very proud of the development post the failure of the last rounds and be well on the way to South Africa

For TnT

We mess up against Panama, should have got 3 points to confirm in there head that we are better than them after the 2-0 win at home. Especially since we still need to play them away in the hex. Mental edge is added bonus at this level.

No we on the outside looking in and we need to win against Columbia. Columbia has not been playing good but will want to leave with something so expect them to play hard.

We also will need to force the game and get some attacking play and goals as goal difference will play a factor.

This is a good test to see where the team is at in terms of getting a result in a competitive game.

These types of situations cannot be simulated.

Can we get 3 points when we need it?
Let us see what Bennie man and the players can come up with when the chips are on the floor.

Re: Good " See where you are" games comming up
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2005, 08:11:08 AM »
KND... dat is ah good post they... this game go be the closest to a WCQ as we can get right now.... get a result away or bust.... Because yuh know Miami like ah home game for Columbia...

Can de boys do it?? Stay tuned....

Offline jaden

Re: Good " See where you are" games comming up
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2005, 08:17:58 AM »
good point knd, i supporting a warrior win 100%
mistakes are stepping stones to success