April 28, 2024, 07:53:26 AM

Author Topic: We won that game 3-2  (Read 3524 times)

We won that game 3-2
« on: July 11, 2005, 08:09:39 AM »
Dog header off the upright was cleared by the defender JUST INSIDE THE GOAL LINE...

Did anyone else see that, or am i smoking KND grass?

Offline jaden

Re: We won that game 3-2
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2005, 08:14:41 AM »
it did not look that way to me
mistakes are stepping stones to success

« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2005, 08:17:55 AM »
Dog header off the upright was cleared by the defender JUST INSIDE THE GOAL LINE...

I eh think de whole ball cross de line. 

and PS: how much ah ponnd fuh de KND grass?

« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2005, 08:24:03 AM »
I eh sure either but how come yuh aint talk about Panama's first thief goal. De dude hand de ball into play.
Ask de whole left Stands...  Everybody see it.

« Reply #4 on: July 11, 2005, 08:35:14 AM »
I eh sure either but how come yuh aint talk about Panama's first thief goal. De dude hand de ball into play.
I was there and that was a blatant hands...a lil bit again they could call him for double dribble!!!!

« Reply #5 on: July 11, 2005, 09:43:44 AM »

The replayed the incident about 3 times....the player was well positioned to effect the save.

« Reply #6 on: July 11, 2005, 10:22:50 AM »
Reggaefan yuh mad or what?

Dem had no clue about dat header!

steups....de ball bounce around like ah pin ball...who was well positioned to effect de save?

Man yuh does talk some ta-ta sometimes yes.

No way,,,no how did ANY Panamanian player have a clue about dat header.

« Reply #7 on: July 11, 2005, 10:23:38 AM »
Yeh trini, de man on the far left of de post did head de ball out but it nevere cross de line. It would have been certain goal. I going and watch over de match and see de tata from cyd again.

« Reply #8 on: July 11, 2005, 10:37:14 AM »
the KND grass is not for sale, Please leave it alone, Invitation only!

« Reply #9 on: July 11, 2005, 10:57:36 AM »
Reggaefan yuh mad or what?

Dem had no clue about dat header!

steups....de ball bounce around like ah pin ball...who was well positioned to effect de save?

Man yuh does talk some ta-ta sometimes yes.

No way,,,no how did ANY Panamanian player have a clue about dat header.

The ball was headed ontothe post by the big defender....the ball then rebounded onto the turf, and was heading for the goal line.....where it was cleared by a Panamaninin defender. thats what the replays showed.

Offline Trini-Warrior

« Reply #10 on: July 11, 2005, 11:25:23 AM »
I have to agree with Trini. My impression was that the ball crossed the line or was very very close to. Surprised that commentator did not make more out of it. Very very close call!

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #11 on: July 11, 2005, 11:32:14 AM »

It was not a handball. While on the ground, he flicked it with his right foot.

Offline Strip

« Reply #12 on: July 11, 2005, 11:44:24 AM »

True, it wasnt a hands

« Reply #13 on: July 11, 2005, 03:19:34 PM »

Unless dat Panamanian pull a Cyd Gray and walking around on 4 legs then from the stands it really look like he hands de ball.  But I guess the view from de stands does be deceiving sometimes.  I need to see a replay.

« Reply #14 on: July 11, 2005, 03:45:59 PM »

Unless dat Panamanian pull a Cyd Gray and walking around on 4 legs then from the stands it really look like he hands de ball.  But I guess the view from de stands does be deceiving sometimes.  I need to see a replay.

'Not only was it a plain hand ball...but also dog's header did score but only through the slow motion lens of modern technology could we see that. Cant blame the ref here. But the hand ball as to blatant for him to miss.

On another note is it me or do other people see the avery john playing the amount of shit that i am seeing every game. I know the replacements are no better but........and denzil theobold is he like , the worst midfielder to have ever played for T&T? I say put glen on the right and for get this theobld fella. He bold to say he is a footballer.