April 16, 2024, 10:16:27 AM

Author Topic: KAHN: Germany would have won WC with me in goal  (Read 2885 times)

KAHN: Germany would have won WC with me in goal
« on: December 22, 2006, 09:24:37 AM »
Talk about some superstitious shit!! I believe dat Kahn mad!! Some men does say anything to play.......lol.

www.skysports.com

Oliver Kahn has insisted that Germany would have won the World Cup if he had been in goal.

Arsenal's Jens Lehmann was preferred to Kahn between the posts this summer and helped the host nation to the semi-finals, where they were beaten by eventual winners Italy.

But Kahn believes that logically he should have been first choice keeper.

"I'm not criticising what Jens Lehmann did, but with me Germany would have been world champions," he told weekly magazine Stern.

"I'm convinced of it because the way my career has evolved points in that direction.

"In 1994 with Karlsruhe I reached the semi-finals of the Uefa Cup - two years later I won this trophy with Bayern Munich.

"In 1999 I lost the UEFA Champions League final in the harshest circumstances before winning this competition two years later.

"Finally I lost the 2002 World Cup final. This logic, and I really believe in the law of series, should have continued at the 2006 World Cup."

Kahn, who retired from international football after the World Cup, said he had tried to explain his theory to World Cup coach Jurgen Klinsmann before the competition but 'he didn't understand or didn't want to understand'.

"I told him 'I don't understand why you won't admit that I'm right'," Kahn added

Re: KAHN: Germany would have won WC with me in goal
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2006, 09:32:52 AM »
He needs to retire from speaking to the public.

« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2006, 09:33:21 AM »
This just in.......

Kelvin Jack said the same thing to Beenie.... ;D

« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2006, 09:38:41 AM »
I think Kahn better check the source of that Bratwurst he eating oui ;D
maybe it loaded ;)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #4 on: December 22, 2006, 11:42:52 AM »
Ah could understand if Latapy had said that ;D . But Kahn? :devil:

« Reply #5 on: December 22, 2006, 11:58:09 AM »
Nuf Germans are into this numerology garbage. He needs to cool it. What's done is done.

« Reply #6 on: December 22, 2006, 02:15:19 PM »
Sounds like it real hurtin him still.  Hard luck Kahn it done.

« Reply #7 on: December 22, 2006, 02:25:05 PM »
Khan needs to let it go...but I'll give him this..i think just about everyone has some superstitious beliefs. I think if we were professional footballers who won every major trophy on the 2nd try, deep down we would feel the same as Khan. But to go public with it and be convinced that you are right and to expect a coach to select you based on that is going a bit too far.

« Reply #8 on: December 22, 2006, 02:30:51 PM »
Ever since Kahn spill Rivaldo's shot fuh Ronaldo to pounce in the 2002 final, he was never the same. He make some dreadful errors in club games after that.

Lehmann was playing better and was getting 1st team football, so he deserved the pick. Kahn should move on like ppl say.

« Reply #9 on: December 22, 2006, 02:55:13 PM »
What would life be without characters?

I say good for Kahn, that must be was bothering him all year. He get it off he chest now.

« Reply #10 on: December 23, 2006, 09:21:44 AM »
What would life be without characters?

I say good for Kahn, that must be was bothering him all year. He get it off he chest now.

True dat!!