March 28, 2024, 01:07:28 PM

Author Topic: Any Forumites in Minnesota??  (Read 1661 times)

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
Any Forumites in Minnesota??
« on: July 12, 2005, 09:02:40 AM »
People,
I am travelling to Blaine Minnesota this weekend with my U14 team for the Schwan USA Cup.  Was wondering if anyone could direct a brudda to any nite spots (preferably west indian) that ah could hit afterhours, when man not on de sideline coaching these youths.

I tink Blaine is located between the Twin Cities (St. Paul/Minneapolis)

Bless..
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

Re: Any Forumites in Minnesota??
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2005, 03:31:35 PM »
i live up in central bout 3 hours away though..i had some flyers of some west indian places down in the city but ill have to look for them...theres a few clubs and resturants down there...ill send you some more info sometime soon as i find it..tomorrow for the latest.

« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2005, 04:42:25 PM »
Caribbean Reggae Vibes at 1709 E Lake Street (612) 722-0757
Golden Thyme 921 Selby Avenue St. Paul, (651) 645-1340
Jamaica Jamaica Restaurant, 3765 Bloomington Avenue Minneapolis (612) 721-0264
West Indies Soul Restaurant, 625 University Avenue, St. Paul (651) 665-0115

http://caribbeanreggaevibes.com/Entertainment.htm. i see they advertising some parties on this site. check out Escape Ultra lounge too and First Avenue down by Target centre.

i just want you to know that i've never been to any of these places ok..but i would suggest asking people round there where the action taking place etc.
i living 5 years here and ent even know where Blaine is lol..but i know bout it cause it is some kinda National football centre or something.
« Last Edit: July 12, 2005, 04:52:02 PM by Feliziano »

Offline UPRISING

« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2005, 07:52:26 PM »
Yes boss, thanks alot...I will try and hit at least one of those spots during the week up there..

Respeck

« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2005, 08:57:58 PM »
Uprising you go like them fieldsl up they.  Minneasotans does keep dey thing clean.  Ah woulda come an watch you side but I out ah town this weekend.  Wait.....Alyuh have any games Sat. morning?

« Reply #5 on: July 12, 2005, 09:01:54 PM »
Yes boss, thanks alot...I will try and hit at least one of those spots during the week up there..

Respeck
no probs...i ent know yuh but i woulda sure had like to meet a fellow trini  lol...got some family shit going on this weekend though,maybe we might bounce up in Hartford  8)...peace

Offline UPRISING

« Reply #6 on: July 13, 2005, 10:49:25 AM »
Preacher / Feliz,
We will be up there whole week, leavin on de 24th, so allyuh come thru if yuh can..bring some iron and knock it...ah hear is one of de best complex in de US so we looking forward to the trip

Games playing mon - fri..ah know man wukking so no horrors....we will definitely link it up in Hartford..my side go be in section 223..getting on bad bad bad..

Laters...thanks again dey Feliz..

« Reply #7 on: July 13, 2005, 08:28:39 PM »
cool...we going to be in the same section so come look fuh meh lol...i in row 27..seat 1-4.