March 29, 2024, 12:45:37 AM

Author Topic: Jose: United have missed chance  (Read 1349 times)

Jose: United have missed chance
« on: January 03, 2007, 09:02:23 AM »
This is why he is de best manager in the whole world.........ah love it!!

we still going and win de league by 8 pts!!

www.skysports.com

Jose Mourinho feels Manchester United have missed an opportunity to open up a decisive lead over Chelsea.

With Petr Cech, Arjen Robben and John Terry among those on the Chelsea injury list, Mourinho's side have dropped points against Reading, Fulham and Aston Villa over the festive period.

Chelsea are now six points adrift at the top going into the second half of the season, but Mourinho is confident his side can come back and believes United should have done better.

United lost to West Ham before Christmas and were held to a surprise 2-2 draw against Newcastle on New Year's day, and Mourinho is thankful that they have not opened up a gap of more than ten points.

He explained: "Considering the problems Chelsea have had, Manchester United should be 10, 12, 14 points clear of us.

"I am happy to be six points behind. Six points is nothing.

"In previous seasons, we have gone 11, 12 points clear and killed things off by Christmas. In my opinion, Manchester United did not take advantage of our bad moments. They could have done better.

"They didn't take their opportunity on Monday when they drew at Newcastle. Manchester United have dropped five points at West Ham and Newcastle recently and the gap could have been bigger.

"Now we look forward to the second half of the season when we should have some people back pretty quickly.

"John Terry should be available for the next Premiership game with Wigan and Petr Cech and Arjen Robben for the game after that (at Liverpool)
  ;D  ;D  ;D  ;D  ;D

Re: Jose: United have missed chance
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2007, 09:04:13 AM »
dat ManUbunta swarm coming for you now :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:
« Last Edit: January 03, 2007, 09:07:59 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2007, 09:04:38 AM »

www.skysports.com

Jose Mourinho feels Manchester United have missed an opportunity to open up a decisive lead over Chelsea.

With Petr Cech, Arjen Robben and John Terry among those on the Chelsea injury list, Mourinho's side have dropped points against Reading, Fulham and Aston Villa over the festive period.

Chelsea are now six points adrift at the top going into the second half of the season, but Mourinho is confident his side can come back and believes United should have done better.

United lost to West Ham before Christmas and were held to a surprise 2-2 draw against Newcastle on New Year's day, and Mourinho is thankful that they have not opened up a gap of more than ten points.

He explained: "Considering the problems Chelsea have had, Manchester United should be 10, 12, 14 points clear of us.

"In previous seasons, we have gone 11, 12 points clear and killed things off by Christmas. In my opinion, Manchester United did not take advantage of our bad moments. They could have done better.

"They didn't take their opportunity on Monday when they drew at Newcastle. Manchester United have dropped five points at West Ham and Newcastle recently and the gap could have been bigger.

"Now we look forward to the second half of the season when we should have some people back pretty quickly.

"John Terry should be available for the next Premiership game with Wigan and Petr Cech and Arjen Robben for the game after that (at Liverpool)
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

chelski getting a cutass when they come to anfield

Offline TRUwarrior

« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2007, 10:05:07 AM »
if you smoke wah jose smoke...you go talk dat dotishness too :rotfl:

« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2007, 11:18:39 AM »
Cech will never be the same keeper...if Mourinho waiting on ''the best keeper in the world'' and ''the best centre back in the world'' to come bail them out after injury...well, he really losing the plot.

Newcastle beating them second rounds...they had two lucky 1-0's so far, but you didn't hear us complaining about injuries.

« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2007, 01:17:26 PM »
Desperate f**ker Mourinho still trying to play mind games!! lol

« Reply #6 on: January 03, 2007, 02:07:18 PM »

www.skysports.com

;D  ;D  ;D  ;D  ;D
You could say what you want Andre Chelski is ah heap  of over paid  shit hounds well except Lampard  ;D