April 28, 2024, 01:25:15 PM

Author Topic: Another great football website - SMB  (Read 8489 times)

Offline Quinderland

Another great football website - SMB
« on: January 02, 2007, 07:59:07 PM »
This is a great site, loved reading some opinions of our new signing. Thought yous might like to visit Englands greatest football forum.
The SMB, which either stands for sunderland message board, or sexy mackem bastards - depending who you ask.
There are some posters who really know there stuff; but the majority know f**k all though make it a cracking read all the same. Some of the 'Gold' threads are hilarious.

http://www.readytogo.net/smb/index.php

For those of you who don't know much about Sunderland - its an emotional club to follow. We should see the good times return soon under Keanes leadership. Its not that long ago since we were a consistent premiership side. As you would guess with this signing, there is investment coming from the new owners - former player and absolute hero Niall Quinn (& a consortium.)

Sunderland has a massive fanbase - larger than many prem sides. There were 40k watching boxing day, and numbers are slowly on the rise. there are some good vids on you tube to give you an idea of the buzz at our games. Our fans are a big part of the reason many players move here. We aren't easy pleased tho' and demand premiership football again soon. Hope to see some of you on our site.  :D :D

Re: Another great football website - SMB
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2007, 08:12:38 PM »
This is a great site, loved reading some opinions of our new signing. Thought yous might like to visit Englands greatest football forum.
The SMB, which either stands for sunderland message board, or sexy mackem bastards - depending who you ask.
There are some posters who really know there stuff; but the majority know f**k all though make it a cracking read all the same. Some of the 'Gold' threads are hilarious.

http://www.readytogo.net/smb/index.php

For those of you who don't know much about Sunderland - its an emotional club to follow. We should see the good times return soon under Keanes leadership. Its not that long ago since we were a consistent premiership side. As you would guess with this signing, there is investment coming from the new owners - former player and absolute hero Niall Quinn (& a consortium.)

Sunderland has a massive fanbase - larger than many prem sides. There were 40k watching boxing day, and numbers are slowly on the rise. there are some good vids on you tube to give you an idea of the buzz at our games. Our fans are a big part of the reason many players move here. We aren't easy pleased tho' and demand premiership football again soon. Hope to see some of you on our site.  :D :D

Welcome Quinderland  :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2007, 09:54:05 PM »
Oh lawd.....of all the persons dey go use for a quote.....is TI......

"u hadda b joking with me, what ah stupid move by edwards, yorke shoudlnt have persuaded him tuh do that, schupsssssssss....

Man give up epl and celtic for sunderland, real stupid move if yuh ask me..

God is de BOSS..."

http://www.readytogo.net/smb/showthread.php?t=187312
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2007, 10:10:32 PM »
somebody go over there and help dem out nuh  ;D
i say sen TT  :devil:
« Last Edit: January 02, 2007, 10:17:15 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline samwise

• 'drink-gerls-feck...words of wisdom from Jack
« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2007, 10:27:52 PM »
....and i 2nd that.

get along guys, you will enjoy

err....big up?? ;)
.......ive got some hot stuff for all ya's...

Offline Patterson

« Reply #5 on: January 02, 2007, 10:42:22 PM »
dat thread about edwards going on 4 pages now and dem fellas only talking bout sw.net
Referring to SW.net

Quote Qunderland
is funny seein the way they type like they tak anarl like. (so it is)

...taking ages for confirmation of registration e-mail.
i spose they are all stoned schuuuuuuuuuuups

Quote G Force
I have to register
What a quality site

Quote Madone
Fantastic message board, they speak from the heart them boys

Quote Steve Leeds
is it just me or why do all the people who posted on the T&T thread talk like trolls from Ankh Morpork?
« Last Edit: January 02, 2007, 10:47:05 PM by Patterson »

« Reply #6 on: January 02, 2007, 10:48:09 PM »
Haha nice fact finding mission Patterson ,We speaking in codes ,don't they know blimey !
« Last Edit: January 02, 2007, 11:05:00 PM by Compre »

« Reply #7 on: January 02, 2007, 10:48:42 PM »
but all i seeing in dem thread is links tuh dis site

they know ah quality site ;D

« Reply #8 on: January 02, 2007, 10:56:07 PM »
oh yeah welcome Quinderland  ::)

« Reply #9 on: January 02, 2007, 11:05:32 PM »
Now we know where to get the latest news.  Thanks Quinderland. :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: January 02, 2007, 11:29:33 PM »
Haha a oh that was great ,so the whining has to stop ,we now have jonnybigeye looking .No matter ,I became a fan when Yorke signed up and now am an even bigger one like it or not .Anyhoo we need TV
links for all your games please .Welcome to the site Quin and lets go to the EPL !!

Carlos goal http://www.attachmax.com/Edwards.html

Grande do u have more?
« Last Edit: January 02, 2007, 11:56:55 PM by Compre »

Offline Warlord

« Reply #11 on: January 03, 2007, 12:01:16 AM »
Another great goal by Carlos Edwards. 8)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RWdexUsc3A4&NR
"I love to see my people living in love, hate to see dem fighting and swimming in blood."

« Reply #12 on: January 03, 2007, 12:16:58 AM »
I shall be joining.... keep us updated on the fans feelings on Edwards and Yorke and exactly how well you think they are or are not doing.

And ALL the BEST to our favourite adopted club Sunderland... May the trini flare and enthusiasm mix in with the English pride and passion to create another successful run for the Prem!

« Reply #13 on: January 03, 2007, 03:42:51 AM »
A Huge welcome to all the recent posters from the Sunderland FC.

One thing that all you lads have to Remember is that we have some of the worlds BEST CHESTERFIELD managers  ;D ;D right here on this site and they know what is best for Carlos, is just that they have not convinced Carlos of that yet   ;D ;D

it is going to be Great with Carlos playing in Sunderland.
Onwards to the EPL :beermug: :beermug:
« Last Edit: January 03, 2007, 04:27:46 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Gaz Wilko

« Reply #14 on: January 03, 2007, 03:55:24 AM »

Offline Quinderland

« Reply #15 on: January 03, 2007, 04:03:05 AM »

The Sunderland Stadium of Light    www.safc.com

Offline G Force

« Reply #16 on: January 03, 2007, 04:34:04 AM »

http://www.safc.com

You could have at least found a pic where it looks like we actually have some fans... ;)

Offline Gaz Wilko

« Reply #17 on: January 03, 2007, 04:38:15 AM »

Cudn't be arsed to look to be honest!

« Reply #18 on: January 03, 2007, 04:57:47 AM »
You could have at least found a pic where it looks like we actually have some fans... ;)
I guess he did not want to overwhelm us on the first day here  ;)
Welcome All Sunderland fans

real good stuff here
« Last Edit: January 03, 2007, 05:01:13 AM by WestCoast »

Offline Quinderland

« Reply #19 on: January 03, 2007, 05:03:41 AM »

I'd be lieing if i said it looks like this every week, but yer all miles away so i will.

It looks like this every week.

« Reply #21 on: January 03, 2007, 05:11:42 AM »

real good stuff here

ohhhh this is ridiculously entertaining!!  :rotfl:

theyre great lads!

« Reply #22 on: January 03, 2007, 05:17:07 AM »
http://www.bbc.co.uk/wear/content/image_galleries/stadium_of_light_tour_gallery.shtml?1
Aye Gaz, whats this, ya team mascot?
I know ya nickname is the 'Black Cats', But i would like to know what is  'The Rokerites'.  ;)

Just kiddin man ;)
Thanks for the Virtual Tour
« Last Edit: January 03, 2007, 05:26:15 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #23 on: January 03, 2007, 05:21:06 AM »
To all Sunderland fans...... with you as our newest and possibly most well humoured brothering community... we as trinis have befriended just about everyone... even down to the Bahraini's and they tried us like shite.

But there's one thing you must know, now that you've been "Trinified"

If Jamaicans make they're way into the stadium... is riot now!!

« Last Edit: January 03, 2007, 05:23:17 AM by Jefferz »

Offline G Force

« Reply #24 on: January 03, 2007, 06:00:12 AM »
And here's a little SMB welcome for yers  :beermug:  ;)

http://www.readytogo.net/smb/showthread.php?t=187411

« Reply #25 on: January 03, 2007, 06:53:12 AM »
Here is a website of some Great Tobago pictures...where Dwight grew up
http://oneorchid.com/Tobago2005/index.htm

Offline Gaz Wilko

« Reply #26 on: January 03, 2007, 07:09:45 AM »
Here is a website of some Great Tobago pictures...where Dwight grew up
http://oneorchid.com/Tobago2005/index.htm

Compare Beaches!

Seaburn Beach, Sunderland

Pigeon point, Caribbean sea

« Reply #27 on: January 03, 2007, 07:36:40 AM »
hands down
Seaburn WINS ;D

Offline G Force

« Reply #28 on: January 03, 2007, 10:52:33 AM »