February 07, 2025, 04:04:59 PM

Author Topic: Somebody tell me some Positives from de Gold Cup  (Read 2116 times)

Somebody tell me some Positives from de Gold Cup
« on: July 12, 2005, 05:31:43 PM »
I did not see the Honduras game.  I saw half of the Panama game And I saw the Colombia game.  For the 135 minutes of football I am real hard pressed to find positives.  But I will start this of:

• Silvio Span deserves a place in the squad against the US on August 17.
  • We don't play anyone else after Colombia with this bunch of guys

Re: Somebody tell me some Positives from de Gold Cup
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2005, 05:35:21 PM »
I think we defended well at times in the first game, and we scored one of the goals of the tournament............ I didn't see the Panama game, but we scored twice and seemed to have kept the fight strong until the last minute.......... and in the Colombia game the only positives that jump out at me were the good saves from Jack.

« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2005, 05:37:13 PM »
The shithounds on the side have reinforced their abilitiy or lack there of thus nobody can complain when we ent call tem back.

Jack shows he is capable

The defence minus cyd is formidable.

Birchall can shoot

We have improved defensively defending in a block

Marvin Andrews is a CHAMPION

Why alyuh surprised........Colombia was the best team in the group and were unlucky to lose to Panama and Hon they were clearly the better team in each of those games.

They just ketch form on us and we did not punish Panama and Honduras when we had the chance.

Lets hope Marv is alright. Pray for the knee

« Last Edit: July 12, 2005, 06:13:34 PM by Touches »

« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2005, 07:26:22 PM »
positive is d shithounds get exposed
u know how uz ban man from a sweat? some men need to get ban

« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2005, 07:48:11 PM »
our defense is pretty good. we have the ability to bend and not break.
we also learn more about what we need to work on for aug 17th
marvin andrews is a rock. hes a vacuum when it comes to balls in the box.

« Reply #5 on: July 12, 2005, 09:34:56 PM »
we last line is standing tall > andrews showing his sturdiness> lawrence showed tremendous improvement>