April 25, 2024, 01:38:09 AM

Author Topic: PFL scouting list from Digicel Tournament  (Read 2014 times)

PFL scouting list from Digicel Tournament
« on: January 18, 2007, 08:36:34 PM »

Which players would be good signings for our PFL teams

Martinique
St. Vincent & the Grenadines
Cuba?
Guadeloupe
Haiti
Barbados
Guyana

Re: PFL scouting list from Digicel Tournament
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2007, 06:02:06 AM »
10 & 8 from Haiti
5 from Martinique
I think we already have the best Guyanese and Vincy already.

« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2007, 07:40:24 AM »
number 9...elephane cadet...he looks the full picture....and i not talking PFL....take a good look at that forward....has it all.....technician......and whoever saw the skipper of the u-17 haitians...petterson ( or someting like dat)....well i tell you..in dat kid...they have a superstar coming...once he stays focused  tha is....but   tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2007, 10:07:17 AM »
Nice observation dey Big Mag. De sweetest ting is that we so happy with our local boys' perfomance and thus have so much new confidence in our pro-league that we now have de fleckin' audicity to geh fresh (and I cool wid dat btw) and start behaving like we is USA or Europe scouting the cream of the caribbean crop players to see who could maybe (if dey lucky ;D) get a trial in sweet T&T. When T&T Proleague start being perceived in that way then yuh know something is happening. Look Rahim just join the league again. All we need now is for Jab and connection to buss da net against de Jamaicans and Haitians then is licks in de pwefen for the Central American and USA teams. When dat happens, dey go be flocking to bring teams to T&T to play and wait till yuh see crowd! :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2007, 10:17:22 AM »
Nice observation dey Big Mag. De sweetest ting is that we so happy with our local boys' perfomance and thus have so much new confidence in our pro-league that we now have de fleckin' audicity to geh fresh (and I cool wid dat btw) and start behaving like we is USA or Europe scouting the cream of the caribbean crop players to see who could maybe (if dey lucky ;D) get a trial in sweet T&T. When T&T Proleague start being perceived in that way then yuh know something is happening. Look Rahim just join the league again. All we need now is for Jab and connection to buss da net against de Jamaicans and Haitians then is licks in de pwefen for the Central American and USA teams. When dat happens, dey go be flocking to bring teams to T&T to play and wait till yuh see crowd! :beermug:

I will give you the teams coming to Trini but I not to sure bout the crowds coming to the game.

« Reply #5 on: January 21, 2007, 09:27:47 PM »
Alain Cervantes - Cuba

« Reply #6 on: January 21, 2007, 09:48:05 PM »
Alain Cervantes - Cuba
is he #9 for cuba?  I hear a commentator call the #9 for cuba the best player in the tournament.

« Reply #7 on: January 21, 2007, 10:29:48 PM »
Alain Cervantes - Cuba
is he #9 for cuba?  I hear a commentator call the #9 for cuba the best player in the tournament.

Yea...short bald head...he in touches report too.  He is real trouble.

Offline christiano

Any Scouts here for the Digicel Cup ?
« Reply #8 on: January 23, 2007, 12:39:03 PM »
Just wondering if there are any scouts here for this tournament ?
Does anyone know ?

Offline marcpurcell

Re: Any Scouts here for the Digicel Cup ?
« Reply #9 on: January 23, 2007, 01:44:49 PM »
There usually is some scouts out there.
Born in Montreal
Living in Toronto
But still a Barataria boy at heart