December 06, 2024, 02:07:54 AM

Author Topic: Book on Caribbean Football?  (Read 1645 times)

Book on Caribbean Football?
« on: January 09, 2007, 07:12:52 AM »
While trawling fuh evidence that the digicel gonna be shown on sky, I came across this amusing link:

http://www.bbchistorymagazine.com/linkread.asp?id=20633

I notice he seemed to miss out this very site for research, or at least he didn't think it worthy of mention  ??? . Still, ah book about Caribbean football hmmmm, anyone heard of it. Well gonna have to do some research now.

Re: Book on Caribbean Football?
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2007, 07:16:59 AM »
Well, found it may have to proof read it. Is it being sold in T&T?

http://www.macmillan-caribbean.com/books/General/worldclass.htm

Ah see e-man posted an article with excerpts from the book back in May.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=14525.0
« Last Edit: January 09, 2007, 07:27:20 AM by Rodney »

« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2007, 07:31:09 AM »
For his own research, Ferguson used Soca Warrior www.socawarriorstt.comm >:(, a showcase of Trinidad and Tobago's national team, describing it as "a lively website that shows just what football means to the smallest competing nation in the 2006 World Cup". Chris Moss

its simple, he ent kno nuttin bout TnT football then ;) he should have visited this forum or the following site http://www.socawarriors.net/
« Last Edit: January 09, 2007, 07:42:30 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2007, 07:36:09 AM »
For his own research, Ferguson used Soca Warrior www.socawarriorstt.com, a showcase of Trinidad and Tobago's national team, describing it as "a lively website that shows just what football means to the smallest competing nation in the 2006 World Cup". Chris Moss

www.socawarriorstt.com, a showcase of Trinidad and Tobago's national team, describing it as "a lively website ( :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: )

Now that funny...... is now self me eh buying that book...

« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2007, 08:00:12 AM »
yea rodney...i got the book as a christmas gift...it good....of course not a very comprehensive thing...but solid....good history of clubs on the small islands.....i recomend