April 28, 2024, 02:52:12 PM

Author Topic: Remember Darrem Charles  (Read 6256 times)

Remember Darrem Charles
« on: January 09, 2007, 08:54:54 AM »
Well here is what he's been up to. For the younger members, he is probably the most successfull bodybuilders out of Trini

It was almost like history repeating itself. Fortunately for Darrem Charles the ending was different this time around. After three runner-up finishes this year, Charles finally hit paydirt, toppling Johnnie Jackson to win the Atlantic City Pro on Saturday. The win was a role reversal from three weeks ago, when Jackson got the better of Charles at the Montreal Pro Classic. "We're all training to come out on top," Charles said. "You just never know what's going to happen. My goal was to win the other shows but I didn't." "The whole conversation with beating Johnnie, I don't get into that. If the judges have him first, he's first until the next show. He's not a cocky guy. We're all pros and anything can happen on any given day. Today was just my day." With the win, Charles now has won at least one show a year for the fifth consecutive year. After the three runner-up finishes, combined with an eighth at the Arnold Classic and a fourth-place finish at the Europa Super Show, that streak appeared to be in jeopardy in 2006. "I always try to keep confident," said Charles. "Once I'm competing I'm always thinking the next show. I was hoping that the year wouldn't go by with me not winning one." From the outset, the show was clearly a two-man race between Charles and Jackson. But Charles came to Atlantic City in superb condition, and his conditioning proved to be the difference. "I still feel good," Jackson said. "It's always a pleasure fighting at the end with him. I've got the Olympia next week, and now I'm focused on that." Rodney St. Cloud placed third to earn his second Olympia qualification (his previous appearance was 12th at the 2003 event). Marcus Haley and King Kamali finished fourth and fifth, respectively. On the women's side, Julie Palmer won the Fitness title while Lisa Aukland earned her first bodybuilding win as a professional. Palmer edged out Angela Monteleone-Semsch and Stacy Simons, while Aukland beat out Helen Bouchard and Tazzie Columb. The top three from both fitness and women's bodybuilding earned qualifications to Olympia Weekend. "I'm absolutely thrilled," Aukland said. "It's always a dream to win a pro show. I never really thought I would win a pro show, so this is just icing on the cake."

http://www.flexonline.com/news/152

Re: Remember Darrem Charles
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2007, 08:56:46 AM »
well done darrem. he went to my primary school.  didnt know he was still in competition  :beermug: :beermug:
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2007, 09:18:45 AM »
Well it about time I have been following some of his movements
Congrates man
NICE :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2007, 12:11:05 PM »
ah happy for him, but who he ?

WestC link ah image nah.

Hoe he went to ya primary school before or after you ?  :devil:

« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2007, 12:12:11 PM »

WestC link ah image nah.

llol yuh ahve jokes...before long before..lol
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #5 on: January 09, 2007, 12:14:30 PM »
well ah jus ask ah question taken from meh statement ya know

who he doh, ah wonder if TI know him

« Reply #6 on: January 09, 2007, 12:18:01 PM »

WestC link ah image nah.

he still active in the industry...jess last year he won the Toronto Pro Show

« Reply #7 on: January 09, 2007, 12:22:27 PM »

WestC link ah image nah.

dman so longi eh see himhe looking old..
he hadda be bout  in he 40's now i think or late 30's

« Reply #8 on: January 09, 2007, 12:50:47 PM »

WestC link ah image nah.

well atleast he looks normal.

« Reply #9 on: January 09, 2007, 12:51:08 PM »

WestC link ah image nah.

dat cyah be real
ya know wha...to each is its own yes

he look like if ya take ah pin and chook him he go pup
Grande close ya eye and zoom in on dey blue part lemme comment please  :devil:

« Reply #10 on: January 09, 2007, 12:57:44 PM »

WestC link ah image nah.

dat cyah be real

dat go take real plenty zooming in Cana

« Reply #11 on: January 09, 2007, 01:09:35 PM »

WestC link ah image nah.

dat cyah be real

dat go take real plenty zooming in Cana

we'll de tag say 18... buh dat must be in cm's

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #12 on: January 09, 2007, 01:54:58 PM »

WestC link ah image nah.

dat cyah be real

SISTA MARY!  from a good holy woman like you?  ah shocked and scandalized!   :rotfl:  zoom een in trut nuh!
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #13 on: January 09, 2007, 01:57:04 PM »

WestC link ah image nah.

yuh really tink so? .... his face look slightly elongated to me.

« Reply #14 on: January 09, 2007, 02:19:54 PM »
Darrem is now 37, he was born in 68

« Reply #15 on: January 09, 2007, 02:23:12 PM »

WestC link ah image nah.

yuh really tink so? .... his face look slightly elongated to me.

hahahahahahhaha!

« Reply #16 on: January 09, 2007, 03:31:22 PM »

WestC link ah image nah.

dat cyah be real

SISTA MARY!  from a good holy woman like you?  ah shocked and scandalized!   :rotfl:  zoom een in trut nuh!

girl is all dey holelyness in meh yes alll dey holelyness :angel:

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #17 on: January 09, 2007, 03:39:30 PM »

WestC link ah image nah.

???  uhhhhhhhhhh...NO.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #18 on: January 09, 2007, 03:40:59 PM »
as a wise Queen once said
"Oh Geeeeeeeeeede"
dat is 'roids fa sure
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #19 on: January 09, 2007, 03:45:48 PM »
"Oh Geeeeeeeeeede"
dat is 'roids fa sure

You keep on callin de Royal Highness name all de time... :D

Anyway....de more I look at dat picture, de more he look like ah pre-historic lizard tuh me.  I find bodybuilders (male and female) very unattractive.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #20 on: January 09, 2007, 03:46:27 PM »

WestC link ah image nah.

???  uhhhhhhhhhh...NO.

it was pure sarcasm dear.

« Reply #21 on: January 09, 2007, 03:50:05 PM »
Anyway....de more I look at dat picture, de more he look like ah pre-historic lizard tuh me.  I find bodybuilders (male and female) very unattractive.
aye day have a choon bout dat
want me to geh de link  :devil: :devil:
 ;D ;D ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #22 on: January 09, 2007, 03:59:57 PM »
"Oh Geeeeeeeeeede"
dat is 'roids fa sure

yuh could also get like that over time with dedicated training and eating

but yeah, 'roids can help it along. I hope he not in dat though.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #23 on: January 09, 2007, 04:02:26 PM »

WestC link ah image nah.

???  uhhhhhhhhhh...NO.

it was pure sarcasm dear.

Well thank God fuh dat...it went over meh head.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #24 on: January 09, 2007, 04:03:12 PM »
aye day have a choon bout dat
want me to geh de link  :devil: :devil:
 ;D ;D ;D ;D

If yuh talking bout Sparrow choone...ah already know it and yuh too wotless!!  :devil:

« Reply #25 on: January 09, 2007, 04:07:32 PM »
Coco this is why ah say to each its own yes
i cyah stress on dey word unattractive.

Now me ain't know much about body building and what it takes to reach dat stage.
But dat cyah be good for ya muscles. what about your bone/body structure

Ya know dey constant strain, the intake of those muscle builders and allyuh know what ah mean. I'm sure he like other body builders spend 4-5 hours maybe more in a gym per day pushing themselves because the mirror in front of them saying 'you not dere yet" . When is enough is enough?

any bodybuilders in here - lemme hear wha push allyuh nah

« Reply #26 on: January 09, 2007, 04:09:05 PM »
Darrem is now 37, he was born in 68

nah boy grskywalker, u didnt go CIC. or at least u never went maths class  :whistling:  :beermug:

« Reply #27 on: January 09, 2007, 04:11:50 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
i now seeing dat, Ryan ya wotless bad

oh gorm is ah typo on he part  :P, he was really putting 9 and not 7.

« Reply #28 on: January 09, 2007, 04:22:56 PM »
Coco this is why ah say to each its own yes
i cyah stress on dey word unattractive.

Now me ain't know much about body building and what it takes to reach dat stage.
But dat cyah be good for ya muscles. what about your bone/body structure

Ya know dey constant strain, the intake of those muscle builders and allyuh know what ah mean. I'm sure he like other body builders spend 4-5 hours maybe more in a gym per day pushing themselves because the mirror in front of them saying 'you not dere yet" . When is enough is enough?

any bodybuilders in here - lemme hear wha push allyuh nah

Cana I ain't no bodybuilder but I will try to answer

for some of dem fellers (women too) it is a lifestyle...they start out training as teenagers/young adults and start to get stronger/bigger. They enter some shows and competitions, get encouraged...enter bigger shows, sign all kinda endorsements (just look in those bodybuilding mags) and get income. They might start some gyms along the way, or become personal trainers, and participate in competitions every year. So in a sense their image becomes their career and they have to maintain it or increase it. They seem to enjoy it. Some of dem have day jobs though.

As for the bone structure, strength training actually improves it...by pumping iron (not ressin' it eh....sadly), your bone density increases and becomes more sturdy...reduces the risk of osteoporosis...dat is why in the early stages of osteoporosis ppl does do some kind of strength training to lessen the ultimate impact on their bones

if yuh eh fancy Darrem, yuh should see Ronnie Coleman..I does wonder how he does walk, much less put on ah jersey

to each its own  :beermug:
« Last Edit: January 09, 2007, 04:37:17 PM by Grande man »

« Reply #29 on: January 09, 2007, 04:39:26 PM »
now dis is man, thank you for the explaination Grande
not only you made alot of sense in answering meh, you ain't lie bout not being one.

now dis is man  :beermug:

lemme go do ah google on ronnie