April 23, 2024, 06:18:21 AM

Author Topic: DROP STERN NOW  (Read 1838 times)

Offline Strip

DROP STERN NOW
« on: July 12, 2005, 05:35:54 PM »
As ah captain and leader the man is absolutely disgusting.. if Dwight not playing let Lawrence or Marv be captain.

The shit hadda end here with Stern... I wouldnt be sayin this if he was fighting real hard but couldnt find the net, but he set ah horrible example to the players who obviously will be looking to him for direction.

We dont need this hand-on-hip complaining attitude from nobody, especially a man so respected for what he accomplished in the PAST

He failed us miserably - let we put ah hungry man in front , not some imps who figure he reach so he could do what he want

Re: DROP STERN NOW
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2005, 05:38:32 PM »
OH WAIT NAH WE HAD STRIKERS ON THE FIELD!!!?
GEEZ BOY I EH EVEN  NOTICE  ;D

« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2005, 05:52:13 PM »
Clearly man eh introduce Beenie to the forum else he would have taken heed to  what we have been saying. Wait Nah  yuh start two ummmm..  strikers in Stern and Glen; yuh pull off Glen; stern eh scoring who is  next?

« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2005, 06:10:22 PM »
To me the biggest disappointment of this whole tournament was that Kenwyne Jones, T&T's youngest, brightest footballing propect, was not given any opportunity to start or play more than 20 minutes in a match.  He did not even see the field today.  To me that is inexcusable.

« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2005, 06:11:35 PM »
Why stop at Stern ? a striking partner ain't do anything also.Marvin Andrews take more shot....head to goal than dem.

« Reply #5 on: July 12, 2005, 06:14:04 PM »
Why stop at Stern ? a striking partner ain't do anything also.Marvin Andrews take more shot....head to goal than dem.

Fuh real.  Scotland better start looking for a wuk outside of Scotland.  He did not help his cause ATALL

« Reply #6 on: July 12, 2005, 06:19:53 PM »
No K. Jones is a travesty.  Kenwynne deserves more than what Beenie Man gave him.  Then playing Cornel Glen in midfield is laughable.  The player selection in this tournament has me seriously scratching my head and doubting Beenie.  But seeing that I am heading to Hartford on August 17 looking for a good result, I am hoping that Beenie Man sacrificed the Gold Cup to try players out in hope of getting it right for what he was hired for - to get us to the World Cup.  We never started the same midfield in three games.  

I cannot and will not make excuses for injuries.  At the same time my heart goes out to Dog and I hope he is not seriously injured.

Offline rocwell

« Reply #7 on: July 12, 2005, 07:09:17 PM »
Glenn did not pay in Midfield, he played one of the forwards in a 4-3-3.

Offline Strip

« Reply #8 on: July 12, 2005, 07:37:16 PM »

I agree but I judging stern not only on performance but attitude too

Scotland didnt produce in front of goal but he was tracking back alot and getting into plays. Stern just wasnt doing anything

« Reply #9 on: July 12, 2005, 07:43:36 PM »
believe me, stern has been horrible. but today the man had no service cuz the ball never touched our midfielders! we too fraid!!