Now maybe I just under conspiracy thing, maybe I watching too much tv, or maybe the common sense kicking in. Thus the beauty of the forum and reviewing old posts came into helping me make this conclusion.
I was lil idle over the past few days and I was thinking to myself....Why would we deliberately pick a weak team, and why would our own PFL team screw us over?
Then developments take place....Why if we agree with Jabloteh for players why we only get 2. Why no Cyd, or Wolfe or WHitley?...why we cyar get all 8? ............and the threat that the players could be banned from club action if they ent show up for training.
Forumites the TTFF win. The plan they hatched since Nov 18th with the players impasse has finally bore fruit. This is our new national team and we have to accept it as such and wish them fellas the best because dais it for the Germany squad.
Alyuh remember this post
TTFF threaten to go local for 2010Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (T&TFF) general secretary Richard Groden yesterday declared his intention to eradicate the "anxieties" and "distractions" facing his organisation on the road to the 2010 South Africa World Cup, referring to their own players.
In a press release entitled "Update on Soca Warriors conflict", the T&TFF revealed they are considering asking players from the Trinidad and Tobago Pro League, as well as the Under-20 and Under-17 squads, to shoulder the responsibility of the 2010 World Cup campaign.
"We are actively contemplating a swifter than originally envisaged consideration of incorporating the rising brood of players," stated Groden's release, "from our Professional League, under-20 and even under-17 squads to form the nucleus of our team for 2010."
Groden, via a release, explained that the T&TFF were "contemplating" this "consideration" as a result of the players' "vacillation" over 2006 World Cup bonuses.Now if you remember this post
Update on Soca Warriors ConflictThese are the names of the fellas who strike:
6. Essentially, the 13 players involved publicly accused the TTFF of reneging on a contractual obligation made during the 2006 World Cup build-up. Captain Dwight Yorke read a prepared statement, which said (inter-alia): "We, the players of the National Team that participated in the World Cup 2006, would like to announce our consideration to retire from international football immediately after our next two games."
7. Appearing in demonstration of solidarity with the position articulated by Captain Yorke were: Dennis Lawrence, David Atiba Charles, Avery John, Chris Birchall, Carlos Edwards, Colin Samuel, Stern John, Kenwyne Jones, Jason Scotland, Brent Sancho and Cornell Glen.
So the locals, Whitley, Cyd, Theobold and Wolfe. Hush they mouth eat they biscuit and didnt stand in solidarity with the others cause they needed the TTFF to continue their careers.
Of those in training the non Jabloteh man make it. They use Fenwick as the cover to say they cyar play but really Cyd too old and not in the plans for 2010. Cyd done went on trials after WC and ent get tru with nuttin, dais it for he. Wolfe is Beenie boy and Beenie not here so he ent gettin pick and Whitley didn't go no training even doe he was invited.
Thus Theobold make it cause the ttff wanna give him cap so that he could fly out and give somebody a piece of money. If they wanted to write off theobold they could do so, but they using him to say they have experience in the side.
Also Daniel and Baptiste strengthenin the squad but they are the two hopefuls to next get contact abroad as they prove they could handle it so they there for caps...and Fenwick just waiting to collect a piece of money for them.
Watch meh this sounding like a good TV show eh, but watch it good. It making complete sense.