October 05, 2024, 04:42:45 PM

Author Topic: I would just like to remind everyone here...  (Read 1573 times)

Offline Swima

I would just like to remind everyone here...
« on: July 13, 2005, 06:25:25 AM »
Before the game against Panama, we had some very substandard performances against NE Stars and Allianza Lima, as well as shakey performances against Bermuda. It is clear that if we are to observe the pattern, Leo is not only experimenting, but placing emphasis on the World Cup and NOTHING else. He was hired to take us to Germany, and nothing else. His means can be questioned, his squad selection may have many a head being scratched, but we have to maintain focus on what is important.
The gold cup will hurt our pride a little, but it was never the focus. He must say we in the tournament to do well, if not he would not be a coach, but he knows what is important.
Please, as fans of our team, and patriotic citizens, remember what is important here, and continue to support the national team, they will need us in Hartford, and in Port of Spain in september. If we get two encouraging performances in those two games, we will be within touching distance... by that time we want nothing but full-fledged support as we go into San Jose and Panama City... so that we can have a full stadium in October against El Tri.  Keep the dream alive... by no means are we out of it.
Success will never take you by surprise.

Offline sting_pana

Re: I would just like to remind everyone here...
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2005, 06:28:54 AM »
Keep dreaming!

« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2005, 06:54:35 AM »
Stink Panty RIDE OUT NAH DRED.. !!

« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2005, 06:59:08 AM »
i hope so too

« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2005, 10:00:17 AM »
He like boomsee fly from Barbados he cyar take his loses.Ah guess we have to put up with him until Panama lose AGAIN !