October 05, 2024, 04:30:59 PM

Author Topic: Yes the weakhearted and waggonists have revealed themselves!  (Read 4397 times)

This game have all kinda men bawling and turning closet supporter, men want people mistake them for other nationalities etc. Others asking for inspiration and strength.

Fellas alyuh real new to this wee....

I want alyuh read the top of this message board..........This site is for "die hard"

would all waggonists please hop off now!

What alyuh gettin on so for......this is certainly not as bad as the 5 from Guatemala, nor the 4 from Costa Rica in the last WCQ.

This result not phasing the real  WARRIORS among us because the result was expected and secondly, we accustommed.

What alyuh worrying about.....The players going back to they clubs, they will get fit and healthy and in the USA game we will pull orf a miracle in Hartford.

Besides this is what being a warriors supporter is all about........we like heartache ;D It is a club reserved for only a few.

« Last Edit: July 12, 2005, 06:29:30 PM by Touches »

Re: Yes the weakhearted and waggonists have revealed themselves!
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2005, 06:30:16 PM »
u lucky u didn't witness what we witness boy touches.
d performance testin our resolve.
this goes to show what a difference top class pros such as marvin andrews and dwight yorke make to the side.

« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2005, 06:39:11 PM »
This game have all kinda men bawling and turning closet supporter, men want people mistake them for other nationalities etc. Others asking for inspiration and strength.

Fellas alyuh real new to this wee....

I want alyuh read the top of this message board..........This site is for "die hard"

would all waggonists please hop off now!

What alyuh gettin on so for......this is certainly not as bad as the 5 from Guatemala, nor the 4 from Costa Rica in the last WCQ.

This result not phasing the real  WARRIORS among us because the result was expected and secondly, we accustommed.

What alyuh worrying about.....The players going back to they clubs, they will get fit and healthy and in the USA game we will pull orf a miracle in Hartford.

Besides this is what being a warriors supporter is all about........we like heartache ;D It is a club reserved for only a few.

Yea is real men jump on here since beenie comeen. BUT.. man here donkey years now jus taking licks..and when we seeing man like SJ and CG..ineffective men getting sweat time and time again..man mus question the logic of the coach.

« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2005, 06:44:59 PM »
Jumbie,

You wouldnt believe but I just feel this was Stern last tryout.......I feel beenie give him this to showcase himself.

Scotland and Samuel need caps and you never know maybe somebody was going and buy cyd from Jab so he needed caps too, rahim as wel, forget he hunting for a club.l

They have politics in this ting you know.

Once Yorke available I feel stern might not get a call back for the USA game.

« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2005, 06:45:54 PM »
I will be the first to admit how badly we looked and played today, my MSN screen name is 'Terrible jus Terrible', but jeez and ages fellas, men ready to turn in they passport, men gone to Track and Field cause we lost to Colombia!!! yes it was not a full senior squad, neither was our for that matter.

As a true Soca Warriors fan (I not dropping the Soca no matter what Jack Warner say), as a true fan we have to not get too giddy from a good performance against a team, and not be ready to slit we wrist, or those of the players, when we lose to a team that is better than us.

There is not doubt we have NUFF work still to be done, I and all questioning some of the player selection, but if it had a next game to play in this rounds I would be dey with some iron and dodoop.

I hope the players have more dedication and National pride than some of these forumites, and dont start talking bout its a waste of their time to play or TnT.

« Reply #5 on: July 12, 2005, 06:47:04 PM »
The players going back to they clubs, they will get fit and healthy  

This I believe.  

Touches I eh jumping of the band wagon, ah just taking a seat and observing.  What I saw today and Sunday was a bit hard to stomach.  The report of the Warriors' performance against Panama and what I saw against Mexico took me to a point where I start to open meh mouth and talk "gun talk" with meh Ja, US, El Salvador and Honduras friends at work.  Taking a seat comes from the reality that I raised my expectations unrealistically too high and mouthing off, this I am guilty of.  I will take licks for dat.

I need to come back to earth and operate on an even keel.

I am still Red, White and Black and will be present in my National colors come August 17.  Believe dat.

Offline soccerdaddy

• Quite Respectable Chap
« Reply #6 on: July 12, 2005, 06:55:32 PM »
Just to be sure by cg yuh mean cyd gray and not cornell glenn right?

Touches allow men to express they frustration nah man. This game was a huge amount of shit displayed. We still backing the team, the criticism is because we know better can be done. If we continue to hope for miracles and not improved performances, then we setting we self up for heart ache.

Soccer is a team sport. everymember has an integral part to play in the success of the team. So we just identifying the weak links so that the authorities could take action. Afterall, these men representing TnT when they go out there and we support they need to do well. So of course we could move on from here and just forget the entire debacle. But fuh sure certain men must not be given a second chance to embarass our country.

We made significant gains in the matches against panama and mexico in WCQ. only to erase all of that coming last in a group, with a team that propping up the hex table, a team that out of the hex completely and a fete match side that colombia bring. Ah mean come on man.
The unexamined life is not worth living.

Offline noname

« Reply #7 on: July 12, 2005, 07:01:22 PM »
So how come all of a sudden these last set of results turn men head so bad?

Look at the last couple years....TnT been underachieving and playing shit for a while...

If men been supportin for years upon years....how come this break the camel back?
As far as I concerned, the camel back break since our "biggest success" which in itself was a massive failure in 1989. I too young to talk bout '74.

Everytime Tnt play I have hope and support without a doubt....everytime we lose, it does hurt but i does always jump on the carousel again and again. Like Touches say....is a club reserved for the few.

I aint eloquent like some men who does post big essay and article but this upset meh enough to say something.
If yuh cyah take it...go on vacation and pretend to be Jakan or take a seat and be quiet....

When we reach where we going, welcome back aboard....How much men wearing colours tomorrow? I for one in RED cause even though we lose..TNT bigger than all this shit and I aint care what nobody say, represent 24/7 or hush yuh mouth, it aint have any position in between ther....well except LEFT OUT.

Come on TNT....lewwe go again

« Reply #8 on: July 12, 2005, 07:05:59 PM »
Well I am not sure if it is a matter fo jumping off the wagon but it's more like trying to see if the wagon has wheels; if it has a streeing wheel; if it has sidebars; if it has a foundation and if the wagon strong enough tuh make it tuh Germany.

So leh we eh throw stones in man's court, but let's face the brutal reality!!!! This team is not formidable at this point and every  game was suppose to be one to show improvement as the tournament progressed, then that plan was an abyssmal failure.

The fact is that; and it's not easy to admit that we Wariors eh looking like Warriors. I just spoke with my coz Dexter Skeene and man it's reassuring to know that there is  umpteenth support for the national team at home.
Look we cyar throw away the baby with the bath water; we have tuh  get some new water and start the process again. But you have to admit this was disheartining fuh we just when one was beginning to sense that there was hope fuh we in this tournament.

By The way noname:

let's clarify before yuh go slinging yuh stones with a heap ah sit; No one is pretending to be JA; I simply siad when people continue to  mistake be fuha JA tomorrow at work ( and this is what yuh call being facious or saccastic) I would not fight the feelings; ah go ignore that one tomorrow on account ah feeling like crap today after  really 'propping up meh warriors' in other words ah go be eating a lot of humble pie!!!!!!! So doh  go be making out like a hero and thinking all is well and keeping yuh feelings all inside. Ah true fan go  express feelings and tell it like it is but still be a fan.
« Last Edit: July 12, 2005, 07:57:55 PM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #9 on: July 12, 2005, 07:06:40 PM »
So how come all of a sudden these last set of results turn men head so bad?

Look at the last couple years....TnT been underachieving and playing shit for a while...

If men been supportin for years upon years....how come this break the camel back?
As far as I concerned, the camel back break since our "biggest success" which in itself was a massive failure in 1989. I too young to talk bout '74.

Everytime Tnt play I have hope and support without a doubt....everytime we lose, it does hurt but i does always jump on the carousel again and again. Like Touches say....is a club reserved for the few.

I aint eloquent like some men who does post big essay and article but this upset meh enough to say something.
If yuh cyah take it...go on vacation and pretend to be Jakan or take a seat and be quiet....

When we reach where we going, welcome back aboard....How much men wearing colours tomorrow? I for one in RED cause even though we lose..TNT bigger than all this shit and I aint care what nobody say, represent 24/7 or hush yuh mouth, it aint have any position in between ther....well except LEFT OUT.

Come on TNT....lewwe go again

WOW!..you wearing red tom... hul u c**t wid dat shit.. man have the right to be vex and disappointed. Doh come here telling man how to react.

« Reply #10 on: July 12, 2005, 07:07:56 PM »
I with Touches on that one........keep perspective and keep the faith............

Offline noname

« Reply #11 on: July 12, 2005, 07:13:17 PM »
I cuss you Jumbie?

I express my opinion and you cyah take it? THAT is not my problem....if my way of supporting is wearing red tomorrow, then that is my choice. If your way of supporting is to complain and bitch bout it, so be it...One less post to read

But thanks for the response and kind words....

« Reply #12 on: July 12, 2005, 07:18:44 PM »
What allyuh really saying,we must bow our heads in the sand and say we are warriors.No this is a forum.... and since when yu feeling the pressure and de heat and yu voice your opinion yu jumping ship.Listen, how I feeling now allyuh could you know what..

« Reply #13 on: July 12, 2005, 07:20:27 PM »
I cuss you Jumbie?

I express my opinion and you cyah take it? THAT is not my problem....if my way of supporting is wearing red tomorrow, then that is my choice. If your way of supporting is to complain and bitch bout it, so be it...One less post to read

But thanks for the response and kind words....

Not complain and bitch... express the obvious!..big difference..

« Reply #14 on: July 12, 2005, 07:52:29 PM »
people can express their disidain for the errors our team makes. it is our team.

however if youre talking about those who stop following tnt football because of this loss then i agree.

jusme

« Reply #15 on: July 12, 2005, 08:29:55 PM »
we will learn our lesson from this gold cup experience and move on to bigger and better things

Offline ahlikeit

« Reply #16 on: July 13, 2005, 02:11:59 AM »
Touches,
            Take win...... but, take note........  When your wife, and immediate freinds  from another country and they watching you for years backing your Team. Is real old talk involve when your team as a whole play shit. just as baseball and basketball is their sports, they expect your team to do well at your sport cricket and football. Your social life then is affected, you have to explain why? Why do you go and sweat twice a week, you team dont play well  ect.... Every Trini, may he or she be born Trini, 1st or 2nd generation want his or her team to do well. At the end of the day that's our team win, lose or draw. :)

« Reply #17 on: July 13, 2005, 05:49:27 AM »
I doubt it will have men on THIS forum that will STOP following the Warriors.. I seriously doubt that..

Men Vex YES.. But men here still have the faith.. We will Make it to Germany.. AND I WILL BE THERE.!!!

Viva Warriors

Offline jaden

« Reply #18 on: July 13, 2005, 05:58:07 AM »
beenie used the tournament to see new players in competition and he gave them a fair chance to impress, some took the chance and some will get the axe.
mistakes are stepping stones to success

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #19 on: July 13, 2005, 11:06:02 AM »
   I am not jumping off the bandwagon never!! But what really hurt me and us is that after the first game against Panama WE ALL knew that T&T had improved in some aspects since Beenie came however Stern and Cyd should not start the remaining games, definitely Cyd not starting and Stern at least coming off to let Glenn and Jones show what they can do (apparently they can do much MORE than the shithoung Ricketty Goat Post). THAT NEVER HAPPENED AND WE SUFFERED THE RELEVANT RESULTS. If I had knew that after the Panama game, John and Gray would apparently become AN UNSUBSTITUTABLE FIXTURE ON THE TEAM BASED ON BEING THE MOST INEFFECTIVE PLAYERS ON THE TEAM then I would know to EXPECT the results but silly me thought that it was the coach's job to rate men on their last game and improve the overall team by giving them less time on the pitch. HOWEVER apparently we forumites were all wrong.

YOU SEE WE THOUGHT THAT WE WOULD BE CORRECT BASING THE TEAM ON THE BEST PLAYERS WHO PLAYED THE PANAMA GAME BUT WE WERE ALL WRONG, and the results we got against Honduras and Colombia were the correct ones using the team that played them. Especially the Colombia game keeping on the 2 assholes and then trying to put in the better players out of position in make believe positions. I hope Buller Beenie doh friggin diss Glenn since he was not in his position, and I hope Jones start bribing him like John yes.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare