May 01, 2024, 04:40:15 PM

Author Topic: UK-Based: Brazil vs Portugal @ Emirates  (Read 6320 times)

UK-Based: Brazil vs Portugal @ Emirates
« on: January 14, 2007, 08:09:00 AM »
For the UK-based:

Brazil continue their world tour of London when they take on Portugal at the Emirates on February 6. Tickets are now on general sale and all d big guns will be on show. Get your tickets quick!

https://eticketing.co.uk/arsenal/default.aspx
« Last Edit: January 14, 2007, 08:59:44 AM by Ryan »

Re: UK-Based: Brazil vs Portugal @ Emirates
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2007, 01:43:24 PM »
Just a reminder...time to buy your tickets  ;)

Brazil's squad:

Goalkeepers: Helton (FC Porto), Julio Cesar (Inter Milan)

Defenders: Daniel Alves (Sevilla), Maicon (Inter Milan), Adriano (Sevilla), Gilberto (Hertha Berlin), Alex (PSV Eindhoven), Juan (Bayer Leverkusen), Lucio (Bayern Munich), Luisao (Benfica)

Midfielders: Gilberto Silva (Arsenal), Edmilson (FC Barcelona), Dudu Cearense (CSKA Moscow), Elano (Shakhtar Donetsk), Kaka (AC Milan), Tinga (Borussia Dortmund), Diego (Werder Bremen), Ronaldinho (FC Barcelona)

Forwards: Robinho (Real Madrid), Adriano (Inter Milan), Rafael Sobis (Real Betis), Fred (Lyon)

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2007, 05:03:34 PM »
Boss is brazil vs Portugal.......DUNGA vs FELIPAO.....you should put both teams in BOLD   :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2007, 02:49:23 PM »
Probably too late to buy tickets....but if you have, here's who'll be playing for Portugal:

Portugal's squad:

Goalkeepers: Ricardo Pereira (Sporting), Quim Silva (Benfica)

Defenders: Paulo Ferreira (Chelsea), Miguel (Valencia), Ricardo Carvalho (Chelsea), Fernando Meira (Stuttgart), Marco Caneira (Sporting), Jorge Andrade (Deportivo la Coruna), Manuel Costa (PSV Eindhoven)

Midfielders: Armando Petit (Benfica), Tiago Mendes (Lyon), Hugo Viana (Valencia), Deco (Barcelona), Joao Moutinho (Sporting), Raul Meireles (Porto)

Forwards: Nuno Gomes (Benfica), Helder Postiga (Porto), Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United), Simao Sabrosa (Benfica), Ricardo Quaresma (Porto)

« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2007, 02:54:07 PM »
come on CR7  fuk up those brazillians!

« Reply #5 on: February 02, 2007, 02:56:19 PM »
come on CR7  f**k up those brazillians!

Make ah turn eh. Brazil goan mash up Portugal.

« Reply #6 on: February 02, 2007, 04:00:55 PM »

hahah. Horse..Portugal is shite without a Brazilian coach and a Brazilian midfield maestro. So catch yuhself  ;D

« Reply #7 on: February 02, 2007, 04:03:04 PM »
real looking forward to this game. I have meh drinks ready.

Is Cicinho still injured?

« Reply #8 on: February 03, 2007, 11:44:25 AM »
real looking forward to this game. I have meh drinks ready.

Is Cicinho still injured?

Don't have much info but I believe Cicinho won't be fit before the end of the season.....

« Reply #9 on: February 04, 2007, 10:03:39 PM »
What stations carrying it? Could it be veiwed online?

« Reply #10 on: February 04, 2007, 10:12:01 PM »

Toppa I doubt yuh will have to resort to online viewing... GOL TV, FSC, FSC Canada, Setanta, ESPN too I believe carrying it

« Reply #11 on: February 05, 2007, 01:47:33 PM »
Worse mother-effin ting dat could happen, happened  :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:

Ronaldinho missing for Brazil

Ronaldinho has been ruled out of Brazil's friendly with Portugal next week.

The Barcelona ace is struggling with a calf injury and has withdrawn from the squad.

Ronaldinho's future with Brazil has been the subject of speculation with the skilful forward having only started one of five games under new Brazil boss Dunga.

PSV Eindhoven defender Alex has been forced to pull out of the squad with a thigh problem.

Dunga has decided not to call up replacements for the absent duo.

« Reply #12 on: February 05, 2007, 03:05:04 PM »

Toppa I doubt yuh will have to resort to online viewing... GOL TV, FSC, FSC Canada, Setanta, ESPN too I believe carrying it

Well the only one I have there is ESPN so ah really hope dey carrying it in truth.

« Reply #13 on: February 05, 2007, 03:40:06 PM »

Well the only one I have there is ESPN so ah really hope dey carrying it in truth.
Toppa don't worry yuhself
Robullainho ent playing Sky Sports News said he's carrying a injury between his glutes which was inflicted by another Brazilian Player.

« Reply #14 on: February 05, 2007, 05:59:55 PM »

Toppa don't worry yuhself
Robullainho ent playing Sky Sports News said he's carrying a injury between his glutes which was inflicted by another Brazilian Player.

Robinho eh playing?! Steupss...buh dy small ting, ah still want to watch de game.

« Reply #15 on: February 05, 2007, 07:01:44 PM »
FSC showing the Brazil vs Portugal at 3pm ET(4 pm tt time) on Tuesday  and on Wednesday FSC showing the big one.. England vs Spain 3 pm ET(4 pm tt time) ;D

« Reply #16 on: February 06, 2007, 12:37:04 AM »
Ah bitter....now find out FSWC and GOL TV not showing de game anymore

Only FSC

could anybody with FSC who can hook up a stream please link those in Canada and wherever else that doh have FSC

thanks

« Reply #17 on: February 06, 2007, 10:31:03 AM »
These questions might be stupid but i just wanted to get some things clear,i guess this is a friendly,i don't think it's sanctioned by FIFA,are these players in the middle of their league seasons?did their clubs release them to play?are they not worried about injury's?how T&T players get problems to be released weather it's foreign or local?is it really a matter of what country you playing for as too FIFA/Club policys or the politics in the game?Is it also a matter of these players making it their business that if they are called up for their country they going and play?

I was speaking with a doctor here one time,he was the doctor for one of the US national teams,he said he did not get paid for it,he said it was an honor for him to be the doctor of the team,that was some years ago i don't know if he is still involved.

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #18 on: February 06, 2007, 11:00:13 AM »

hahah. Horse..Portugal is shite without a Brazilian coach and a Brazilian midfield maestro. So catch yuhself  ;D

Dude you forget that Scolari did lead Brazil to a 6th World Title at Korea an Japan right?

« Reply #19 on: February 06, 2007, 11:05:38 AM »

Dude you forget that Scolari did lead Brazil to a 6th World Title at Korea an Japan right?

Arhmm...scolari is brazillian...and it was 5th world title :beermug:
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #20 on: February 06, 2007, 11:12:28 AM »

Ok ok 5th Title and the point of my reply was cause he said that Portugal needs a Brazilian Coach and Scolari is indeed BRAZILIAN

Offline TRUwarrior

« Reply #21 on: February 06, 2007, 11:33:54 AM »

CR17 for portugal

« Reply #22 on: February 06, 2007, 01:50:26 PM »
FELLERS I NEED A LINK PLEASE

a stream....anything

« Reply #23 on: February 06, 2007, 01:55:26 PM »
FELLERS I NEED A LINK PLEASE

a stream....anything

Yeah, me too.

« Reply #24 on: February 06, 2007, 02:08:36 PM »
Grande if yuh have Sopcast then it on channel 6002 CCTV5 oh god dah forking ting in Chinese. Buh channels 13249 and 16443 showing it...hopefull one ah dem in English.
« Last Edit: February 06, 2007, 02:10:07 PM by Toppa »

« Reply #25 on: February 06, 2007, 02:10:48 PM »

Ok ok 5th Title and the point of my reply was cause he said that Portugal needs a Brazilian Coach and Scolari is indeed BRAZILIAN

Umm...and where did i say that Portugal needs a Brazillian coach? Read it again carefully....I said they are shite without their Brazilian coach (Scolari) and their Brazilian midfield maestro (Deco). It was a response to small mag who backing portugal. I just giving him some talk that the portuguese ain't entirely so Portuguese  ;D

« Reply #26 on: February 06, 2007, 02:12:43 PM »
Grande if yuh have Sopcast then it on channel 6002 CCTV5 oh god dah forking ting in Chinese. Buh channels 13249 and 16443 showing it...hopefull one ah dem in English.

I go take it in Chinese yes. I doh have Sopcast, looks like I will have to download it now

Thanks Toppa

« Reply #27 on: February 06, 2007, 02:22:59 PM »

I go take it in Chinese yes. I doh have Sopcast, looks like I will have to download it now

Thanks Toppa

Yeah the Chinese channel real fast and it showing BESS!

« Reply #28 on: February 06, 2007, 02:41:13 PM »
Christiano (Sorry ah cyar call him Ronaldo) is pressah!!!

« Reply #29 on: February 06, 2007, 02:53:44 PM »
the Sopcast stream is good

commentary is in English .... commercials in Chinese ;D

43 min: 0-0