April 27, 2024, 02:58:25 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v Martinique game.  (Read 69920 times)

Thread for the T&T v Martinique game.
« on: January 13, 2007, 04:35:38 PM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the game vs Martinique (Jan-15) will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Games on the 15.

1. Haiti vs Barbados, Hasely Crawford Stadium.
2. Trinidad & Tobago vs Martinique, Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Note.

The Digicel Caribbean Cup Final Round will consist of two groups of four from 12-18 January with the top two advancing to the next round but also qualifying directly to the 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup™ from 6-24 June. The twelve-team 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup™ will be comprised of four teams emerging from the Caribbean Qualifying, five from the Central American Qualification (2007 UNCAF Nations Cup hosted by El Salvador) and three automatic qualifiers from the North Zone (Canada, Mexico and USA). Therefore both Central America and the Caribbean will receive one more tournament berth than in 2005.

Possible TV Viewing.

To be updated.

Crew Meet Up.

Roll Call - Digicel Cup Attendees...

Caribbean Cup on Sky, Fox.

Live Chat.

Live Links.

e-man Vibe 105fm link.

T&T Digicel Cup Squad:

Goalkeepers:

Jan Michael Williams (W Connection), Marvin Phillips (Starworld Strikers).

Defenders:

Seon Power (Joe Public), Makan Hislop (University of South Carolina), Nigel Daniel (San Juan Jabloteh), Dwayne Jack (Tobago United), Osei Telesford (Liberty University).

Midfielders:

Kwame Wiltshire (Tobago United), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Hayden Tinto (Caledonia AIA), Kerwyn Jemmott (Superstar Rangers), Leslie Fitzpatrick (unattached), Keeron Benito (University of Tampa), Kerry Baptiste (San Juan Jabloteh).

Forwards:

Gary Glasgow (Joe Public), Darryl Roberts (Liberty University), Joel Bailey (Monreal Impact), Scott Sealy (Kansas City Wizards).
« Last Edit: January 15, 2007, 07:38:08 PM by Flex »

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
Re: Thread for the T&T v Martinique game.
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2007, 11:11:39 PM »
I will try an see if i can make it to the game Monday

« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2007, 02:17:51 AM »
jah maybe this time yuh could get ah link for we, i know yuh try last time but i hoping this time yuh get through.

« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2007, 06:11:45 AM »
That would be NICE  ;)

« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2007, 11:44:12 AM »
The games are not shown live on local tv, after the game when i got home i saw a delayed broadcast on TV6.

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2007, 12:11:19 PM »
are these games really going to be shown on Sky in the UK?
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

« Reply #6 on: January 14, 2007, 12:54:30 PM »
are these games really going to be shown on Sky in the UK?

Probably one or two Highlights shows, I'm not waiting on sky your better of downloading the highlights shows off the net

« Reply #7 on: January 14, 2007, 02:40:41 PM »
I trying to go to this match as well. $20 to see them play is a bargain, even if they aren't that experienced at this level.

« Reply #8 on: January 14, 2007, 11:57:42 PM »
what time the game playing today?

« Reply #9 on: January 15, 2007, 05:18:36 AM »
I will be at the game today. I will try again when I get home to get the stream running.

« Reply #10 on: January 15, 2007, 05:45:30 AM »
Date: Monday, January 15, 2007 At 07:00 PM
Duration: 2 Hours
Digicel Cup Final Round
Venue: Hasely Crawford Stadium, Port of Spain, Trinidad
http://www.thewarriornation.com/component/option,com_extcalendar/Itemid,27/extmode,cal/
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #11 on: January 15, 2007, 06:34:08 AM »
Digicel Cup Final Round
http://www.thewarriornation.com/component/option,com_extcalendar/Itemid,27/extmode,cal/

Ah guessing that is TnT time or Est time?

« Reply #12 on: January 15, 2007, 06:46:52 AM »
Digicel Cup Final Round
Ah guessing that is TnT time or Est time?
dais Centre of the Universe time man
or as de res of de world does say
TnT time
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline jaws

• DC/MD Warrior
  • Arima massive!!
« Reply #13 on: January 15, 2007, 07:37:39 AM »
i guess we eh gettin in here in de states either?
dem have we starving over here.....
"Greatness is not one big thing being done: it's all the small things being done well"

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #14 on: January 15, 2007, 08:32:48 AM »
Ah find this page with T&T Radio streams.  De game is usually carried by Vibe CT 105 and dem not there though.  If yuh lucky one of the others might carry it. 

http://www.shivanjaikaran.com/trinidad_radio_streams

Vibe CT 105 is here but its down:

http://www.entertaintnt.com/jukebox/radio.html

Offline honey~bee

« Reply #15 on: January 15, 2007, 09:14:42 AM »
does anyone have pics of the martinique football team. thanks :)

Offline Warlord

« Reply #16 on: January 15, 2007, 12:41:20 PM »
Scott Sealy and Glasgow should be dropped from the starting lineup. He did absolutely squat in the Barbados match., and Glasgow unscores goals. Finishing is especially important in this game.
"I love to see my people living in love, hate to see dem fighting and swimming in blood."

Offline cokesman

« Reply #17 on: January 15, 2007, 12:52:41 PM »
That game should be one of the most attractive in the entire tournament. Let me tell you that Martinique while they have been dominated historically by us, have never failed to produce entertaining football. Also seeing that we have been to the World Cup they'll come with that extra competitive edge. I think Haiti would also prove to be quite a challenge. The Young warriors because they are playing both at home and are part of a professional league have an advantage. But these are the games that show up creative talent. By the way Ii have not seen Dwayne Jack play, but the physical specimen that he is can certainly become a valuable asset to any football team and I mean any football team. Fellas I'll keep in tpouch. Too bad this game is in POS . I'll look out for the live spectators opinion. Later...............

We may need to play 5 midfielders for the Digicel Cup....
« Reply #18 on: January 15, 2007, 01:44:03 PM »
Watching the game and reading the reports, I think we need to play 5 mids instead of 4, reason being, we will be more effective in attack and reduce the amount of time our defenders are dribbling and dispossessing the ball, playing long ball, etc etc.

We should use teles in the stopper role above the defense, having jack as center back, daniel as left and maybe makan or powers as right back, whichever one is faster and has better dribbling abilities.

we will play telesford above them in a stopper role, bc he can dribble and link with the mid, we run tinto on the right, bleeder and baptiste in the middle and tiger on the left, if not baptiste, we go with wiltshire, hardest will play on top of the mid, hardest can play with his back to the defense also and can create at top for the striker and the mid, as for the striker, give sealy another chance upfront in the 1st half to see what he will do, if he doesnt redeem, i say play bailey, since he is untested, the only other sub should be wilthsire or baptiste or glasgow for striker, I think this team can win and advance to the finals, also qualify for the Gold Cup with this formation..

God is de BOSS....

« Reply #19 on: January 15, 2007, 01:50:20 PM »
noneed to panic warlord....there must have been some reason sealy and glasgow got the start last time.....this is what i would like to see today

JAN
       DANIEL      TELESFORD ( NORIEGA )  JACK       TIGER

TINTO                BLEEDER   HARDEST         BAPTISTE

SEALY   GLASGOW

i put noriega in case telesford cant make it with the shoulder injury

« Reply #20 on: January 15, 2007, 02:08:03 PM »
noneed to panic warlord....there must have been some reason sealy and glasgow got the start last time.....this is what i would like to see today

JAN

SEALY   GLASGOW

I would prefer Wiltshire to Tinto and Roberts for Glasgow or any other striker for Glasgow.

Re: We may need to play 5 midfielders for the Digicel Cup....
« Reply #21 on: January 15, 2007, 02:21:04 PM »
Watching the game and reading the reports, I think we need to play 5 mids instead of 4, reason being, we will be more effective in attack and reduce the amount of time our defenders are dribbling and dispossessing the ball, playing long ball, etc etc.

We should use teles in the stopper role above the defense, having jack as center back, daniel as left and maybe makan or powers as right back, whichever one is faster and has better dribbling abilities.

we will play telesford above them in a stopper role, bc he can dribble and link with the mid, we run tinto on the right, bleeder and baptiste in the middle and tiger on the left, if not baptiste, we go with wiltshire, hardest will play on top of the mid, hardest can play with his back to the defense also and can create at top for the striker and the mid, as for the striker, give sealy another chance upfront in the 1st half to see what he will do, if he doesnt redeem, i say play bailey, since he is untested, the only other sub should be wilthsire or baptiste or glasgow for striker, I think this team can win and advance to the finals, also qualify for the Gold Cup with this formation..

God is de BOSS....

I like that formation but I would put Tiger as defensive midfielder and Theobald on the left.
Also Wiltshire should start in the attacking midfield role.  Hardest should sell cold beers and beef pies in de stands

« Reply #22 on: January 15, 2007, 02:22:19 PM »

JAN

SEALY   GLASGOW

I would prefer Wiltshire to Tinto and Roberts for Glasgow or any other striker for Glasgow.

i agree with the Wiltshire..  nah nah Gary is a good striker..   he go miss but he will score.. just like GOD 14

« Reply #23 on: January 15, 2007, 02:25:43 PM »

I like that formation but I would put Tiger as defensive midfielder and Theobald on the left.
Also Wiltshire should start in the attacking midfield role.  Hardest should sell cold beers and beef pies in de stands

:rotfl: :rotfl: allyuh not easy yes....But seriously i dont see why hardest not match fit yet! The Bdos game he showed that he cud play but oh gosh it at snails pace

« Reply #24 on: January 15, 2007, 02:34:20 PM »

Also Wiltshire should start in the attacking midfield role. Hardest should sell cold beers and beef pies in de stands

:rotfl: :rotfl: allyuh not easy yes....But seriously i dont see why hardest not match fit yet! The Bdos game he showed that he cud play but oh gosh it at snails pace

allyuh remember this thread about slow football ?

« Reply #25 on: January 15, 2007, 02:42:38 PM »
Assasinate de imposter.
GALLY

« Reply #26 on: January 15, 2007, 02:50:56 PM »

Daz a good one boss

« Reply #27 on: January 15, 2007, 03:55:57 PM »
Welcome back cokesman....

« Reply #28 on: January 15, 2007, 03:58:37 PM »
Any video streams yet?

« Reply #29 on: January 15, 2007, 04:06:52 PM »
Any video streams yet?
People asking for Video still.