April 26, 2024, 09:10:23 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v Martinique game.  (Read 69883 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T v Martinique game.
« Reply #330 on: January 15, 2007, 07:29:04 PM »
immaculatesub

« Reply #332 on: January 15, 2007, 07:30:36 PM »
 jemmot get de "failed to raise yuh game award"  ;D ;D ;D ;D
ah suspect he have one more chance....
maybe he should come on as a supersub immaculate sub for de last game, maybe they may find quality then.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #333 on: January 15, 2007, 07:31:00 PM »
The second team to qualify for the 2007 Gold Cup. T&T.  :beermug: :chilling: :cheers:
jjbrown

Offline Jay10

« Reply #334 on: January 15, 2007, 07:31:13 PM »
nice comeback after the openning game

nice to see Baliey, Roberts, and Tinto playing....keep it up guys...

« Reply #335 on: January 15, 2007, 07:31:37 PM »
The second team to qualify for the 2007 Gold Cup. T&T.  :beermug: :chilling: :cheers:
thank you Sar
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #336 on: January 15, 2007, 07:31:44 PM »
so like Wim know what he doing now..or we was just lucky Martinique went down to 10 men?
depend on which poster yuh ask  ;D

Allyuh men talking like Martnique only bring 10 men to the tournament. They down to 10 men because of T&T play..no luck in dat. They might be playing the better ball, but they weren't good enough to keep 11 men on the field. We casue that from pressure on their goal and htey couldn't handle it. All the pressure they hit us and we have 11 on the field. I eh know what all this lucky talk is

I totally agree ah win is ah win....but it go have some man who go say we was lucky cause ah de 10 men and wim still cyah coach....yada yada yada...basically de same things dey was sayin bout beenie in de start...... :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #337 on: January 15, 2007, 07:31:55 PM »
Game Done......... 5-1

Well done T&T.... Martinique players trying to fight the Ref...  :rotfl:

« Reply #338 on: January 15, 2007, 07:32:36 PM »
Well Done & GOOD NIGHT ALL! (1.30AM here)

« Reply #339 on: January 15, 2007, 07:33:04 PM »
Jack is really following in Dog footsteps.... Yuh never know what yuh gonna get but de second yuh underestimate dem, dey will wet yuh....

« Reply #340 on: January 15, 2007, 07:33:18 PM »
Congrats TEAM TnT :wavetowel: :wavetowel: This one is for PALOS  ;D

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #341 on: January 15, 2007, 07:33:39 PM »
Congrats, TnT!

...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #342 on: January 15, 2007, 07:34:26 PM »
Good Night Carib.. Ah forget it so lae in de UK....

« Reply #343 on: January 15, 2007, 07:34:33 PM »
so like Wim know what he doing now..or we was just lucky Martinique went down to 10 men?

Allyuh men talking like Martnique only bring 10 men to the tournament. They down to 10 men because of T&T play..no luck in dat. They might be playing the better ball, but they weren't good enough to keep 11 men on the field. We casue that from pressure on their goal and htey couldn't handle it. All the pressure they hit us and we have 11 on the field. I eh know what all this lucky talk is
ok i guess i should say the 'sequence of events' was benificial to us

Offline mcruic

• 56 sports updated daily @ theroonba.com
    • The Roon Ba international Team Sports
« Reply #344 on: January 15, 2007, 07:35:12 PM »
T & T not in Gold Cup yet.  Barbados can still get second place, but looks very unlikely unless Barbados win big against Martinique and T & T lose bad against Haiti.
50 sports updated daily @ theroonba.com

« Reply #345 on: January 15, 2007, 07:35:24 PM »

I totally agree ah win is ah win....but it go have some man who go say we was lucky cause ah de 10 men and wim still cyah coach....yada yada yada...basically de same things dey was sayin bout beenie in de start...... :beermug: :beermug:

No matter what if he didn’t hands the ball we would off gotten a goal

« Reply #346 on: January 15, 2007, 07:35:33 PM »
Congrats, TnT!

Thanks L'ouverture. How yuh find we look?

« Reply #347 on: January 15, 2007, 07:35:52 PM »
And we play almost an entire half against Sweden wid 10 men and they eh score... Steups....

« Reply #348 on: January 15, 2007, 07:35:57 PM »
depend on which poster yuh ask  ;D

10 men dont make dat much difference. Of course it makes a difference but for man who been on de field before know that going down to 10 men isnt that drastic except for what it does to de physqi of the opposing team.

« Reply #349 on: January 15, 2007, 07:36:03 PM »

Sleep tight,don't let the beg bugs bite.............

« Reply #350 on: January 15, 2007, 07:37:25 PM »
Good Night Carib.. Ah forget it so lae in de UK....

late? is 10:30 in de mornin for me ;D ;D ;D ;D

for once it work out for me!!!

« Reply #351 on: January 15, 2007, 07:37:50 PM »

Sleep tight,don't let the beg bugs bite.............

yuh better sing him ah lullaby fuh good measure Saga  ;D

« Reply #352 on: January 15, 2007, 07:38:06 PM »
And we play almost an entire half against Sweden wid 10 men and they eh score... Steups....
Proudest moment in my TnT Football lifetime
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #353 on: January 15, 2007, 07:38:38 PM »
Game, set and match...one more goal fuh TnT and it would have been tennis
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #354 on: January 15, 2007, 07:39:38 PM »
Sweden and Martnique is 2 different teams wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy different

« Reply #355 on: January 15, 2007, 07:39:55 PM »
day was goin an play Gino choon but cut it
why for

« Reply #356 on: January 15, 2007, 07:40:13 PM »

No matter what if he didn’t hands the ball we would off gotten a goal

Bally yuh think we woulda still hit them 5 if they had 11 men?
doh forget we throw away the penalty too lol

« Reply #357 on: January 15, 2007, 07:40:51 PM »
Sweden and Martnique is 2 different teams wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy different
ya mean TnT and Martinique
Mart tek 5
buh We tek 0
« Last Edit: January 15, 2007, 07:44:14 PM by WestCoast »

« Reply #358 on: January 15, 2007, 07:41:18 PM »
day was goin an play Gino choon but cut it
why for
ah think they wanted something with more tempo
not ah choir song like if we in mourning  ;D

« Reply #359 on: January 15, 2007, 07:41:50 PM »
Exactly.... Sweden is much better and they could not score. I believe we would ah still beat Martinque wid 11 men ... I sure we woulda win at least 3-1....