April 18, 2024, 09:42:48 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v Martinique game.  (Read 69752 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T v Martinique game.
« Reply #360 on: January 15, 2007, 07:42:10 PM »
day was goin an play Gino choon but cut it
why for
ah think they wanted something with more tempo
not ah choir song like if we in mourning  ;D
oh gaum man  ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #361 on: January 15, 2007, 07:42:52 PM »
so like Wim know what he doing now..or we was just lucky Martinique went down to 10 men?
depend on which poster yuh ask  ;D

Allyuh men talking like Martnique only bring 10 men to the tournament. They down to 10 men because of T&T play..no luck in dat. They might be playing the better ball, but they weren't good enough to keep 11 men on the field. We casue that from pressure on their goal and htey couldn't handle it. All the pressure they hit us and we have 11 on the field. I eh know what all this lucky talk is

I totally agree ah win is ah win....but it go have some man who go say we was lucky cause ah de 10 men and wim still cyah coach....yada yada yada...basically de same things dey was sayin bout beenie in de start...... :beermug: :beermug:

No matter what if he didn’t hands the ball we would off gotten a goal

Bally yuh think we woulda still hit them 5 if they had 11 men?
doh forget we throw away the penalty too lol

buh remember BDS play wid 10 men too and we could not score on them...and from what we hear Mart is much better than BDS..so I must think de reason is we play much better  ;D

« Reply #362 on: January 15, 2007, 07:43:11 PM »
Well Done & GOOD NIGHT ALL! (1.30AM here)

yu's ah real football jumbie boy :rotfl:
« Last Edit: January 15, 2007, 07:51:28 PM by Pointman »

« Reply #363 on: January 15, 2007, 07:44:11 PM »
one for the wim column. congrats especially roberts. :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #364 on: January 15, 2007, 07:44:32 PM »
whappen..Pub does close dey 1 o'clock ahwha

« Reply #365 on: January 15, 2007, 07:44:46 PM »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #366 on: January 15, 2007, 07:44:55 PM »
Big to the team.  :applause: :applause:

« Reply #367 on: January 15, 2007, 07:47:29 PM »
By the way is this the first win for the coach

« Reply #368 on: January 15, 2007, 07:48:19 PM »
Congrats boys, very well done.

The journey now start tho, we hadda build on this and carry it through till 2010!  :beermug:

« Reply #369 on: January 15, 2007, 07:48:26 PM »
T & T not in Gold Cup yet.  Barbados can still get second place, but looks very unlikely unless Barbados win big against Martinique and T & T lose bad against Haiti.

Yes very unlikely that Barbados will beat Martinique much less beat them bad.

Based on what I saw Martinique is a more talented team.

TnT plays last though so they will know exactly what they need to do against Haiti to qualify in the event of a bimshire win.

« Reply #370 on: January 15, 2007, 07:48:58 PM »
That game should be one of the most attractive in the entire tournament. Let me tell you that Martinique while they have been dominated historically by us, have never failed to produce entertaining football. Also seeing that we have been to the World Cup they'll come with that extra competitive edge. I think Haiti would also prove to be quite a challenge. The Young warriors because they are playing both at home and are part of a professional league have an advantage. But these are the games that show up creative talent. By the way Ii have not seen Dwayne Jack play, but the physical specimen that he is can certainly become a valuable asset to any football team and I mean any football team. Fellas I'll keep in tpouch. Too bad this game is in POS . I'll look out for the live spectators opinion. Later...............

Wheeeyyyy sah!!! Just so? Men was wondering whey yuh was....man was sayin yuh overdose all kinda ting.

« Reply #371 on: January 15, 2007, 07:50:00 PM »
By the way is this the first win for the coach

T&T's 3rd win under Wim so far

« Reply #372 on: January 15, 2007, 07:50:07 PM »
so like Wim know what he doing now..or we was just lucky Martinique went down to 10 men?
depend on which poster yuh ask  ;D

Allyuh men talking like Martnique only bring 10 men to the tournament. They down to 10 men because of T&T play..no luck in dat. They might be playing the better ball, but they weren't good enough to keep 11 men on the field. We casue that from pressure on their goal and htey couldn't handle it. All the pressure they hit us and we have 11 on the field. I eh know what all this lucky talk is

I totally agree ah win is ah win....but it go have some man who go say we was lucky cause ah de 10 men and wim still cyah coach....yada yada yada...basically de same things dey was sayin bout beenie in de start...... :beermug: :beermug:

No matter what if he didn’t hands the ball we would off gotten a goal

Bally yuh think we woulda still hit them 5 if they had 11 men?
doh forget we throw away the penalty too lol

buh remember BDS play wid 10 men too and we could not score on them...and from what we hear Mart is much better than BDS..so I must think de reason is we play much better  ;D

ah cant remeber dem Bajan going down to 10 men too

as allyuh say..a win is ah win
good going Warriors  :beermug:

« Reply #373 on: January 15, 2007, 07:54:20 PM »
PLENTY PATRIOTIC T&T AND WARRIOR SONGS ON DE RADIO

« Reply #374 on: January 15, 2007, 07:58:11 PM »
PLENTY PATRIOTIC T&T AND WARRIOR SONGS ON DE RADIO

Yes dread...de DJ head geh teaf from dah 5-1.

NICENESS!!!!!!

« Reply #375 on: January 15, 2007, 08:05:34 PM »
The second team to qualify for the 2007 Gold Cup. T&T.  :beermug: :chilling: :cheers:

Thanks, but doh goat we nah..we eh qualify yet

« Reply #376 on: January 15, 2007, 08:08:07 PM »
Is war! T&T confidence growing. Nice. Nice.

« Reply #377 on: January 15, 2007, 08:13:51 PM »
Wednesday will be great

Offline mr.talented

« Reply #378 on: January 15, 2007, 08:18:27 PM »
big up baptiste...

lava...

"you could change your religion,your sex and everything else but not your football club"

« Reply #379 on: January 15, 2007, 08:51:58 PM »
Did Tv6 show the game ?

« Reply #380 on: January 15, 2007, 08:54:36 PM »
Ah find Reggaefan and Jamaica2099 or is 1099, real silent dread. And de game show live on JA tv?

« Reply #381 on: January 15, 2007, 08:55:05 PM »
Did Tv6 show the game ?

i dont think so

« Reply #382 on: January 15, 2007, 08:57:05 PM »
I'll take a moment to be frivolous here and say if allyuh men in foreign did not see this game you missed the nastiest beat anywhere in the world for 2007.

I'll write a report tommorow but for now I'll just say Tintinho.

« Reply #383 on: January 15, 2007, 08:58:35 PM »
I'll take a moment to be frivolous here and say if allyuh men in foreign did not see this game you missed the nastiest beat anywhere in the world for 2007.

how was hardest just say please :praying: how was he

« Reply #384 on: January 15, 2007, 09:01:14 PM »

jah gol is a hater, wait for touches, patriot or jay 10 report, jah gol ent know wat de hell he talking about when it comes tuh hardest and any talented midfielder for that matter....

« Reply #385 on: January 15, 2007, 09:02:30 PM »
Congrats T&T.  :applause:  :wavetowel: HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #386 on: January 15, 2007, 09:04:15 PM »

damn

I real like to see nasty beat

I will have to sift through the posts to see how the team played, but extending my congratulations right now  :beermug:

« Reply #387 on: January 15, 2007, 09:12:56 PM »
Well done boys.  :applause: :applause: :cheers: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

« Reply #388 on: January 15, 2007, 09:13:06 PM »
Dey talking about de time we massacre them in de oval.... Dat was a real good game... Great goal by Jughead....

Yeah, ah remeber the massacre. I was there. That was around the same time Brian Lara was going for Sobers' record. That was a great day! Martinique get serious licks that day.

Offline mr.talented

« Reply #389 on: January 15, 2007, 09:24:43 PM »

man is the loudest i think i did hear the crowd on the radio...

hardest need to top up he fitness...if he fix dat he on...

"you could change your religion,your sex and everything else but not your football club"