April 19, 2024, 01:24:49 AM

Which T&T player do you think is capable of making the Digicel All-Star team ?

Jan Michael Williams
35 (13.2%)
Seon Power
3 (1.1%)
Makan Hislop
1 (0.4%)
Nigel Daniel
1 (0.4%)
Dwayne Jack
4 (1.5%)
Osei Telesford
24 (9.1%)
Kwame Wiltshire
4 (1.5%)
Densill Theobald
35 (13.2%)
Hayden Tinto
31 (11.7%)
Kerwyn Jemmott
11 (4.2%)
Leslie Fitzpatrick
25 (9.4%)
Keeron Benito
0 (0%)
Kerry Baptiste
39 (14.7%)
Gary Glasgow
33 (12.5%)
Darryl Roberts
13 (4.9%)
Joel Bailey
2 (0.8%)
Scott Sealy
4 (1.5%)

Total Members Voted: 83

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti game.  (Read 72738 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Haiti game.
« on: January 15, 2007, 07:41:28 PM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the game vs Haiti (Jan-17) will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Games on the 17.

1. Barbados vs Martinique, Hasely Crawford Stadium.
2. Haiti vs Trinidad & Tobago, Hasely Crawford Stadium, 7:15pm.

Current Standings

P  W  L  D  F  A  P

Haiti          2   2  0  0  3  0  6
T&T          2   1  0  1  6  2  4
Barbados    2  0  1  1  1  3  1
Martinique  2  0  2  0  1  6  0

Note.

The Digicel Caribbean Cup Final Round will consist of two groups of four from 12-18 January with the top two advancing to the next round but also qualifying directly to the 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup™ from 6-24 June. The twelve-team 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup™ will be comprised of four teams emerging from the Caribbean Qualifying, five from the Central American Qualification (2007 UNCAF Nations Cup hosted by El Salvador) and three automatic qualifiers from the North Zone (Canada, Mexico and USA). Therefore both Central America and the Caribbean will receive one more tournament berth than in 2005.

Live Links.

e-man link

Possible TV Viewing.

To be updated.

Crew Meet Up.

Roll Call - Digicel Cup Attendees...

Caribbean Cup on Sky, Fox.

Live Chat.

T&T Digicel Cup Squad:

Goalkeepers:

Jan Michael Williams (W Connection), Marvin Phillips (Starworld Strikers).

Defenders:

Seon Power (Joe Public), Makan Hislop (University of South Carolina), Nigel Daniel (San Juan Jabloteh), Dwayne Jack (Tobago United), Osei Telesford (Liberty University).

Midfielders:

Kwame Wiltshire (Tobago United), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Hayden Tinto (Caledonia AIA), Kerwyn Jemmott (Superstar Rangers), Leslie Fitzpatrick (unattached), Keeron Benito (University of Tampa), Kerry Baptiste (San Juan Jabloteh).

Forwards:

Gary Glasgow (Joe Public), Darryl Roberts (Liberty University), Joel Bailey (Monreal Impact), Scott Sealy (Kansas City Wizards).
« Last Edit: January 17, 2007, 12:21:57 PM by Flex »

Offline Trini_fan

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti game.
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2007, 07:42:25 PM »
Flex yuh ent wasting time ahtal :rotfl:

« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2007, 07:47:14 PM »
Dis one should be a sell-out stadium. Real excitement dread.

« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2007, 08:10:09 PM »
Trust me...  Cracker on Wednesday for sure!

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #4 on: January 15, 2007, 08:40:48 PM »

What was the size of the crowd tonight, What is the capacity of the stadium?
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #5 on: January 15, 2007, 08:43:06 PM »
Current Standings

P  W  L  D  F  A  P

Haiti          2   2  0  0  3  0  6
T&T           2   1  0  1  6  2  4
Barbados    2  0  1  1  1  3  1
Martinique  2  0  2  0  1  6  0

When yuh watch de for and against column, is real good dat we ress dong some good licks on Martinique. Bados was hoping to get four points and that we stay on 4 with them but de goal difference currently is -2 for Bados and +4 for us. They, Bados would have to say, beat a depressed Martinique by 3 clear goals and we lose to Haiti by 4 clear goals for de flying fish boys to go through instead of us. Nice buffer, but complacency must be avoided.

We still need to win de group and play de 2nd best team of the next group. Real money and prestige at stake dread.
« Last Edit: January 15, 2007, 09:10:31 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2007, 09:25:46 PM »
final score will be 3-0 or 3-1 for tt... :beermug:

« Reply #7 on: January 15, 2007, 09:42:36 PM »
Da soundin' good. Ah feel Bados might trouble Martinique more than expected as Bados would be more motivated to prove that they are progressing at caribbean level. 1:1 for that game. If martinique could get over dey  depression den dey will be back to themselves.

« Reply #8 on: January 15, 2007, 09:51:49 PM »

I heard them mention 3,500 to 4000 during the 1st half. So it dropped from the opener which had about 8000. Let's hope this win reverses the trend - though I doubt we would reach anywhere near a sell out at 27,000
« Last Edit: January 15, 2007, 09:53:48 PM by e-man »

« Reply #9 on: January 15, 2007, 09:56:08 PM »
If dey say 4000 at de start then dat mean it swell to 8000 at the 2nd half. Trini always late and taking all day to geh taxi and park de car. De vibes on de radio sounded like a 8000+ crowd

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #10 on: January 15, 2007, 10:08:07 PM »

I heard them mention 3,500 to 4000 during the 1st half. So it dropped from the opener which had about 8000. Let's hope this win reverses the trend - though I doubt we would reach anywhere near a sell out at 27,000

Thanks e-man, I find it sad that we can't get at lease 10k when de national team play.  Hopefully with the inprove form of the team ppl in T+T reconize. What is it gonna take for the crowd to come out? 
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #11 on: January 15, 2007, 10:25:47 PM »
Any guesses at what the semi final pairings will be? By tomorrow we should have a clearer picture.
I'm going with Haiti - SVG and T&T - Guadeloupe for now.

« Reply #12 on: January 15, 2007, 10:59:25 PM »
i find they shoulda play the barbados v martinique game at the same time as the trinidad game but in a diff stadium. that way teams not going into the final game knowing what kind of result is necessary. like how they do it in the world cup.

« Reply #13 on: January 15, 2007, 11:06:35 PM »
No way there was 8000 people it had less than fri where it was between 5-7000 based on what people say. It eh having no sell out.

« Reply #14 on: January 15, 2007, 11:12:39 PM »
wha time d game is there Flex?

« Reply #15 on: January 16, 2007, 01:28:48 AM »
I'm looking at Warrior Nation registrations and we have not added anyone since the Digicel cup finals started. We've been stuck at 990 for a while. Come on people, let's hit 1000 members before the Cup is over. Any new people peeping in for the cup take a look at the benefits and join today.

Support the Warriors!!!!!!!
« Last Edit: January 16, 2007, 01:31:57 AM by e-man »

« Reply #16 on: January 16, 2007, 04:24:15 AM »
wha time d game is there Flex?
'T&T Vs Haiti' Football
 Date: Wednesday, January 17, 2007 At 07:00 PM
Duration: 2 Hours 
Digicel Cup Final Round
Venue: Hasely Crawford Stadium, Port of Spain, Trinidad

http://www.thewarriornation.com/component/option,com_extcalendar/Itemid,27/extmode,cal/
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #17 on: January 16, 2007, 04:47:17 AM »
i would estimate 6000+

« Reply #18 on: January 16, 2007, 05:30:25 AM »
       GO WARRIORS!!!.....    [/color] [/size] [/b]

Cut Haiti arse and qualify top ah de group.....let we teach dem who is really boss in these here parts...

A, B or C team.....is  :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

« Reply #19 on: January 16, 2007, 05:31:56 AM »
toussaint hard luck on this one but we have somthing to prove

5-0 tnt

PRESIDENT OF TINTO FOR BEAT COMMITTEE

« Reply #20 on: January 16, 2007, 06:54:26 AM »
I just hope dat de  the referee not from El Salvador and linesman not from Canada  :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #21 on: January 16, 2007, 08:01:05 AM »
5,000 seems like plenty people. I'd figure closer to 4,000 last night as a fair estimate. Any official numbers released?

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #22 on: January 16, 2007, 09:02:45 AM »
toussaint hard luck on this one but we have somthing to prove

5-0 tnt

PRESIDENT OF TINTO FOR BEAT COMMITTEE

Com'n! can you guys cut it down to 1 or 2 goals?  ;D
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #23 on: January 16, 2007, 09:03:52 AM »
I just hope dat de  the referee not from El Salvador and linesman not from Canada  :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:
...and Duvalier is not the president of TnT  ;D ;D ;D
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #24 on: January 16, 2007, 09:33:39 AM »
I'm looking at Warrior Nation registrations and we have not added anyone since the Digicel cup finals started. We've been stuck at 990 for a while. Come on people, let's hit 1000 members before the Cup is over. Any new people peeping in for the cup take a look at the benefits and join today.

Now that T&T has qualified for the 2007 Gold Cup. Does that mean other nationals can join now.  ??? ???
jjbrown

« Reply #25 on: January 16, 2007, 09:37:53 AM »
Now that T&T has qualified for the 2007 Gold Cup. Does that mean other nationals can join now.  ??? ???
Sure, as long as you wear that T-Shirt every time TnT play Jamaica  :devil:

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #26 on: January 16, 2007, 09:40:18 AM »

Now that T&T has qualified for the 2007 Gold Cup. Does that mean other nationals can join now.  ??? ???  And I see the rest of the tournament as Gold Cup warm-up games for the final four teams and the Digicel Cup as the icing on the cake for the champion.  :applause: :chilling: :cheers: :wavetowel: :beermug: Which I insist will be Cuba.
jjbrown

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #27 on: January 16, 2007, 09:43:30 AM »
Sure, as long as you wear that T-Shirt every time TnT play Jamaica  :devil:
Sorry. I cannot break tradition. Jamaica still has two chances to qualify for the U-17 and U-20 Youth World Cups. But I will be supporting the Carib teams at the Gold Cup.  :beermug:
jjbrown

« Reply #28 on: January 16, 2007, 09:59:33 AM »
For all the critics and non believers on here,stop jumping on the bandwagon,the locals/players from the PFL, the shit side/Coaches,the side that Anton picked,the underprepared team/C team,the team that was not given a chance to win one game,has done quite well so far.

Players who we never would have seen we seeing them,all they are doing is asking for a chance to prove themselves,it still have ppl this morning have nothing good to say because they only looking for faults,i'm still going to say i support our team to the fullest win, lose or draw,this what going on here tells us the strength of our Football,it's what development is all about,how will these guys step up their level if they don't play at that level on a regular basis.

This is just hypothetical,if we win this tournament/qualify for the Gold Cup with this team,can any one tell me how many guys on this team going to play?this is the best thing to happen to our Football,the big boys have to watch it(they put down Glasgow he score 3),local Football was never deficient of good players(we watching too much TV),give these guys a chance they going to prove everybody wrong.

« Reply #29 on: January 16, 2007, 10:25:11 AM »
Who say uncovered again? I said it before and I'll say it again. That $20 is really the best bargain of the year for me to date. I get to see 3 T&T matches for $60. Can't go wrong with that.

Do we think that the stadium security/tournament organisers are prepared for a bigger crowd? How about that exodus of people from uncovered to covered just as the second half was about to start? Not one policeman or security guard was visible. Good thing the crowd was only studying to come out of the rain. Had their intent been sinister who was there to stop them? Clean up the place and provide some security.