March 28, 2024, 04:41:19 AM

Which T&T player do you think is capable of making the Digicel All-Star team ?

Jan Michael Williams
35 (13.2%)
Seon Power
3 (1.1%)
Makan Hislop
1 (0.4%)
Nigel Daniel
1 (0.4%)
Dwayne Jack
4 (1.5%)
Osei Telesford
24 (9.1%)
Kwame Wiltshire
4 (1.5%)
Densill Theobald
35 (13.2%)
Hayden Tinto
31 (11.7%)
Kerwyn Jemmott
11 (4.2%)
Leslie Fitzpatrick
25 (9.4%)
Keeron Benito
0 (0%)
Kerry Baptiste
39 (14.7%)
Gary Glasgow
33 (12.5%)
Darryl Roberts
13 (4.9%)
Joel Bailey
2 (0.8%)
Scott Sealy
4 (1.5%)

Total Members Voted: 83

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti game.  (Read 72442 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti game.
« Reply #60 on: January 16, 2007, 05:44:03 PM »
UPDATE

GOAL!!!! 27"      Cuba 1  SVG 0

Come on SVG, we want ah goal.

« Reply #61 on: January 16, 2007, 05:50:55 PM »
Thanks JA2099 for the updates... :beermug: but if you don't mind...can you post this in the other thread with the Guyana Guadeloupe Cuba Svg group? Thanks.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #62 on: January 16, 2007, 05:54:04 PM »
Thanks JA2099 for the updates... :beermug: but if you don't mind...can you post this in the other thread with the Guyana Guadeloupe Cuba Svg group? Thanks.

OKAY! Moving on to that thread.
jjbrown

« Reply #63 on: January 16, 2007, 05:55:13 PM »
Thnx bro.

« Reply #64 on: January 16, 2007, 07:27:34 PM »

OKAY! Moving on to that thread.

buh wha the jail a man juss change the channel dry so 
guess i have to move to

« Reply #65 on: January 17, 2007, 04:23:08 AM »
final score will be 3-0 or 3-1 for tt... :beermug:

TI, ah like yuh confidence!
Is like yuh have crystal balls sah!  :beermug:

« Reply #66 on: January 17, 2007, 09:24:20 AM »
Digicel insisted on the low price (check the video by the Digicel CEO on the TT Proleague website), in opposition to Jackula who would have rathered a 200 dullah ticket and possibly 300 fleckin' people in de bloody stadium for de whole world to see. I think Digicel was right to try this low-price tactic and take a few losses in ths rounds. The public hadn't bought into this local warrior team thing and they had to be wooed before turning them (and us too) into believers. Doh worry Digicel thinking long term and price going up next year(at the right timing)
      Well said Dreamer but all i'm saying is don't complain about security and place dirty etc etc because workers have to be paid,we can't have it both ways,it's the same thing Jack tries to tell ppl.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #67 on: January 17, 2007, 09:40:54 AM »
Since most of you will probably arrive a few minutes before the T&T vs Haiti match I will try and give updates on the Barbados vs Martinique match. This matchup I consider to be a friendly since there is no chance of Barbados scoring a multitude of goals against Martinique who will not want to be embarassed by finishing last and exiting the tournament without a win.

And for those without GolTv and are interested-especially Toussaint & his countrymen if he wants- I  will give updates on the U-20 Final round qualifier match between Haiti and the US Freddy Adu led team.

GOOD LUCK HAITI.  :beermug:

jjbrown

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #68 on: January 17, 2007, 10:09:57 AM »
Since most of you will probably arrive a few minutes before the T&T vs Haiti match I will try and give updates on the Barbados vs Martinique match. This matchup I consider to be a friendly since there is no chance of Barbados scoring a multitude of goals against Martinique who will not want to be embarassed by finishing last and exiting the tournament without a win.

And for those without GolTv and are interested-especially Toussaint & his countrymen if he wants- I  will give updates on the U-20 Final round qualifier match between Haiti and the US Freddy Adu led team.

I have GolTV. However, it would be nice if you can post updates for the other football fans, specially if we're not getting a beating  ;D

Thanks guys for your support.
« Last Edit: January 17, 2007, 10:21:36 AM by Toussaint »
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #69 on: January 17, 2007, 10:22:21 AM »

I have GolTV. However, it would be nice if you can post updates for the other football fans, specially if we're not getting a beating  ;D

Will do.
jjbrown

« Reply #70 on: January 17, 2007, 11:25:41 AM »

Will do.
what time is the Haiti vs. US game on gol tv?

thanks for the updates  :beermug:

« Reply #71 on: January 17, 2007, 11:40:29 AM »
Ah reach good let the games  begin

IT NICE

« Reply #72 on: January 17, 2007, 11:44:20 AM »
CT105 will be on the same link above for the game today

http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/wln-18/COMP001071LIV1_CT105.wvx

« Reply #73 on: January 17, 2007, 11:45:11 AM »
Ah real chain up now for dis game....ah wish ah was home to watch it :'( :'(

« Reply #74 on: January 17, 2007, 11:50:25 AM »
any way that the pointalive site could be showing the game?
or is Jah Gooooooal  ;) working on a stream?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #75 on: January 17, 2007, 12:02:34 PM »

Haven't heard anything. The link above will be running a playlist until closer to game time when I'll cut over to 105.

« Reply #76 on: January 17, 2007, 12:11:14 PM »

what time is the Haiti vs. US game on gol tv?

thanks for the updates  :beermug:

fyah-man ..  the game starts at 6.30 est on goltv.
« Last Edit: January 17, 2007, 12:13:07 PM by Jumbie »

« Reply #77 on: January 17, 2007, 12:20:06 PM »
Haven't heard anything. The link above will be running a playlist until closer to game time when I'll cut over to 105.
As Always, Thanks EMan
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #78 on: January 17, 2007, 02:25:53 PM »
Well fellow SW and Trinibago supporters i'm leaving work now heading up tuh de Stadium... all those who won't be there concentrate and let you collective energy flow to me so ah go shout for all of you'll

broke status so ah in the uncovered stands...

Offline Jay10

« Reply #79 on: January 17, 2007, 02:47:41 PM »
I see man voting 4 Scot Sealy an Seon Power....dis is a joke right?? :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #80 on: January 17, 2007, 03:21:15 PM »
what time does the game kick-off in UK time? is it 11.15pm or 12.15am? it's currently 9.20pm here in UK but i can't remember if it's 4 or 5 hour difference this time of year  ???
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

« Reply #81 on: January 17, 2007, 04:10:57 PM »
Eh...when the game done allyuh make sure and take yuh trash with you.  And pick up a lil extra....unless that make you a scab cuz it sound like MTS done gone on strike  :-\

Coops...I think this may be the main contributor.  I believe the stadium charge enough to cover cleaning regardless of the gate receipts.  Security might be a different story but cleaning supposed to be covered in the very least.  All dem billions in CEPEP and we can't keep the stadium clean   ::)  MTS want dey billions too I suppose   :-\

MTS workers ready to rumble
Wednesday, January 17 2007

THE 1,000 plus workers of the National Maintenance Training and Security Company (NMTS) are calling on the company to settle outstanding parity and other financial issues or face the possibility of them withholding their labour.

« Reply #82 on: January 17, 2007, 04:17:48 PM »
Fellas,

anybody have a problem with the Chat?

I try to log on, but it say that edition outdated.

I followed the instructions..........ie.
press Control, while reloading IE, but nada.

Anybody else have a problem???? :o :o

« Reply #83 on: January 17, 2007, 04:27:13 PM »
Fellas,

anybody have a problem with the Chat?

I try to log on, but it say that edition outdated.

I followed the instructions..........ie.
press Control, while reloading IE, but nada.

Anybody else have a problem???? :o :o

but you where just in there the other day whappen?  Same thing I'm getting. Looks like a problem on the bravenet side
« Last Edit: January 17, 2007, 04:29:45 PM by e-man »

« Reply #84 on: January 17, 2007, 04:29:48 PM »
I doh know whappen.

I confuse...... >:( ???

« Reply #85 on: January 17, 2007, 04:30:43 PM »
what time does the game kick-off in UK time? is it 11.15pm or 12.15am? it's currently 9.20pm here in UK but i can't remember if it's 4 or 5 hour difference this time of year  ???

its 4 hrs

« Reply #86 on: January 17, 2007, 04:31:57 PM »

Tassssssaaaaaaaaa....dey real mashing up

« Reply #87 on: January 17, 2007, 04:32:54 PM »
i could imagine how much waist pelting dey breddah ;D :beermug:

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #88 on: January 17, 2007, 04:39:48 PM »
thanks Ryan, i did manage to work it out in the end :)

e-man, if your link working yet? doesn't seem to be working for me  ???
« Last Edit: January 17, 2007, 04:41:54 PM by JayTheWrecker »
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

« Reply #89 on: January 17, 2007, 04:45:13 PM »

it working for me now but is some Cricket WC event they covering now...not sure but I think the game is 6pm EST....