April 25, 2024, 02:39:27 AM

Author Topic: Hayden Tinto  (Read 22612 times)

Re: Carlos or Tinto?
« Reply #60 on: June 11, 2009, 07:39:16 AM »
Tinto break record last night alyuh.  :o   How much more men who have skills like he in Trinidad, that could help we national team...who just need ah opportunity. I real happy fuh de short man. 

« Reply #61 on: June 11, 2009, 11:09:21 AM »
I don't like carlos at right back.  I really wish we had another good solid right back so that carlos could take over yorke job.  I think carols would be trouble in the middle especially on counter attacks cuz defenders wouldn't know when he going to shoot or dribble plus speed in either direction.  I think his positioning in defence of crosses is not all that great and little things that people who play defence day in day out I think he missin'.  I think is waste of our best offensive talent at right back.  Not quite, quite sold on tinto yet, he definitely need to work on the crosses (I remember when you used to say that about carlos), but definitely one of the brightest spots on our team right now.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #62 on: June 11, 2009, 11:14:42 AM »
I agree i think Carlos was wasted last nite at Rb... he didn't attack much and that's a big problem in every other game he is the one consistent player that give opposition a headache. He need to move up if Tinto starting which i don't mind let carlos play in mid field even left not in the back... Just hope Jlloyd and Zamora even get called up for the next few games... but we will see how that go...

« Reply #63 on: June 11, 2009, 11:31:19 AM »
y cyd  n get ah call up, it have some other story there?

« Reply #64 on: June 11, 2009, 12:39:34 PM »

One setta politic in we football. Jack was practicing fuh the real Government. We calling fuh Roberts, Cyd, Sancho? Why all them men not given a chance? 

But if we have Cyd back deh we could really move Carlos into center mid. That would be nice; he does have them Spanish scared yuh know. Now we have Tinto too.  ;D 

We need to give Tinto ah nick name.  ???

« Reply #65 on: June 11, 2009, 01:04:26 PM »
We need to give Tinto ah nick name.
Tinto done sound like nickname arready.

« Reply #66 on: June 11, 2009, 01:12:57 PM »

Cyd is 36 years old.

« Reply #67 on: June 11, 2009, 01:17:49 PM »

Knowing de man from Trini he could have ah couple names.

Knowing that he have on #10 but he cah be like de real Latas, he could geh ah name like tiny-Magician or Lil- Magic. Wah yuh say?  ;D

« Reply #68 on: June 11, 2009, 01:28:29 PM »

Knowing that he have on #10 but he cah be like de real Latas, he could geh ah name like tiny-Magician or Lil- Magic. Wah yuh say?  ;D

Lil Tinto...Half Pinto...magicinto  ;D

« Reply #69 on: June 11, 2009, 01:30:45 PM »

Lil Tinto...Half Pinto...magicinto  ;D

Lawd fadder......

T I N T O  end of text.... ;D

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #70 on: June 11, 2009, 01:45:39 PM »
yo the dude score one goal  one good thing and now u ready to talk about he or Carlos u kidding me . this is a joke i dont recognize people for one good thing they do , other than the goal he had no real affect on the team none of them did all round craappy performance they look like girls that got bully'd
My lyrical tendency`s equivalent to a critical felony
Precise behind bars like a criminal`s penalty
Pinnacle definitely, hold so much jewels in my miracle memory
It`s like I`m a physical treasury
I was born with a difficult destiny, not your typical mentally
Givin my vision through treacheries

« Reply #71 on: June 11, 2009, 01:48:41 PM »
Tinto ok I liked the goal but the decision making is suspect and at times he does be watching men do defensive work I think he's a good prospect but he aint no carlos not by a long shot

« Reply #72 on: June 11, 2009, 02:26:18 PM »
yo the dude score one goal  one good thing and now u ready to talk about he or Carlos u kidding me . this is a joke i dont recognize people for one good thing they do , other than the goal he had no real affect on the team none of them did all round craappy performance they look like girls that got bully'd

Well yeah everybodi know that ah ready. So why we cah big up a new player and welcome him unto the soca Worriers officially, like we do the other players? De youth have tempo and he prove to we last night that given a chance; he could make things happen, more so than man who been on the team fuh ah while now. Leh mih hear yuh…

« Reply #73 on: June 11, 2009, 02:32:53 PM »

Well yeah everybodi know that ah ready. So why we cah big up a new player and welcome him unto the soca Worriers officially, like we do the other players? De youth have tempo and he prove to we last night that given a chance; he could make things happen, more so than man who been on the team fuh ah while now. Leh mih hear yuh…

yuh talk d trute weh it is.... i doh see why we cah big up tinto. d man bring ah kinda vibes to d game las nite dat man like jones et al eh bring for a while. when was d las time we as fans got excited over a player? leave we let we give tinto he forwards nah

« Reply #74 on: June 11, 2009, 02:57:58 PM »
Carlos or Tinto? I think is Carlos AND Tinto!!!!!!!!

« Reply #75 on: June 11, 2009, 03:15:16 PM »

Ah jess commin to say the same thing.

« Reply #76 on: June 11, 2009, 06:57:49 PM »
who????????

Offline Peter

« Reply #77 on: June 12, 2009, 05:47:02 AM »

Ah jess commin to say the same thing.

Me too. ditto

« Reply #78 on: June 12, 2009, 06:06:50 AM »
Call Jlloyd Samuel for the right back position . Let Carlos play instead of Yorke in Central Midfield. Daniel coaches said he is not an out and out winger so let samuel play on the left and if you really want speed call Touissant.

« Reply #79 on: June 12, 2009, 06:17:41 AM »
Tintodinho.

Peace out Quagmire...

« Reply #80 on: June 12, 2009, 06:52:00 AM »
now men getting props fuh tinto

check back bout 4 years and see who was talking bout tinto :challenge:

« Reply #81 on: June 12, 2009, 07:02:41 AM »
Yah win ,I been asking about him 2 years now.

« Reply #82 on: June 12, 2009, 07:08:29 AM »
I would much rather see Tinto as a second striker. He could run at defenders off a target man

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #83 on: June 12, 2009, 10:28:36 AM »
If it eh broken doh try and fix nah man.....right now the rest ah the hex scratching them head to figure out a way to defend against we right side....that Carlos-Tinto tandem on the right eh need no changes so doh try to move the man to strike or center midfield or nothing. What we need to focus on is the Central defenders and who can go in that hole - Dog cannot stay dey ( i have most respect for you Mr. Andrews, but as a big man you could admit i hope that you eh cutting it right now), and Lawrence been making crucial mistakes before the CR match... I like Tintio and Carlos how dem working on the right side and switching roles and all that....it looking good, and as Tinto continues to settle down and learn when to pass and when to run at the defenders...and to get in consistent crosses and corners, the defences go have to hold meeting about we right side!!!

More important questions of partnership include, the hole...and the striking partnership...that right side...Carlos and Hayden hafta just continue playing together leave that alone
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

« Reply #84 on: June 12, 2009, 10:36:14 AM »
If it eh broken doh try and fix nah man.....right now the rest ah the hex scratching them head to figure out a way to defend against we right side....that Carlos-Tinto tandem on the right eh need no changes
I agree (as long as Carlos cool with staying RB). What we need is a way to reproduce the same thing on the left. So even if they shut down one side, the next side still giving trouble.
« Last Edit: June 12, 2009, 10:51:35 AM by Cool Beans »

Offline noize

« Reply #85 on: June 12, 2009, 10:47:22 AM »
If we can get a competent RB...it would open up so many more options for us in the midfield ...Carlos could even move to the left midfield  or middle..he uses both feet...with Tinto on the right and put maybe give Daniel a chance in the middle...his natural position ...or  the 3-5-2 ...with now Tinto, Carlos , Birchall, Daniel, Yorke (till he fades) or Hyland and Samuel ...Noel for Birchall...If by some small miracle we get Samuel he can play one of the center backs in a 3-5-2 ...or 4-4-2 also then we can keep Carlos in the RB position with Tinto RM as we are right now...IF ONLY WE CAN GET A COMPETENT BACK LINE!!! >:(

« Reply #86 on: June 12, 2009, 11:19:32 AM »
Tinto is a talented player but he lose possession of the ball too much..

Offline noize

« Reply #87 on: June 12, 2009, 11:28:43 AM »

young nerves and inexperience...he can work on that as get more games under his belt to build confidence

« Reply #88 on: June 12, 2009, 12:38:37 PM »
Carlos is clearly the best solution at RB right now. Let Carlos play RB and Tinto play RM.

« Reply #89 on: June 12, 2009, 12:48:27 PM »

young nerves and inexperience...he can work on that as get more games under his belt to build confidence

tinto 23 this year and we talking about inexperience for losing the ball