March 28, 2024, 07:31:56 AM

What allyuh think bout Glasgoal and El Sterno playing together?

Good combination
9 (20.9%)
Glen please get fit soon!!
28 (65.1%)
Once we have Hardest we good to go
2 (4.7%)
One will retire soon
4 (9.3%)

Total Members Voted: 43

Author Topic: Dynamic Duo: Gary Glasgow & Stern John  (Read 4019 times)

Dynamic Duo: Gary Glasgow & Stern John
« on: January 17, 2007, 08:18:48 PM »
I think playing Glasgow is a step backwards period.
the fella had numerous chances in the past without making much buzz.
just cause he going to be top scorer shouldnt make him an automatic choice for future squads.

anybody knew how many chances he had in the 3 games?

Re: Dynamic Duo: Gary Glasgow & Stern John
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2007, 08:20:57 PM »
ah still feel if Glen get fit he could be we forward of the future

dat man have speed

« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2007, 08:22:36 PM »
he 's tears and ah heart atack oui ,I want to know who"s supplying all these goal scoring chances ,I never see so many chances before or since I came back!!

« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2007, 08:25:15 PM »
Nah... put the two ah dem together is too much chances goin tuh waste... this new number 11 striker... Roberts... he is ah real diamond in the rough.

very impressive... Glasgow have skill... buh he shot weak... and it seems fuh him to shoot... he must first

A.) Not only be in the box, but atleast as close as the penalty spot.

B.) he must first, trap, fake and cut in atleast once before he let go ah shot.

He have skill but he's waste too much of it.

« Reply #4 on: January 17, 2007, 08:25:43 PM »
he 's tears and ah heart atack oui ,I want to know who"s supplying all these goal scoring chances ,I never see so many chances before or since I came back!!
yuh asking answers man..is Hardest  :devil:

« Reply #5 on: January 17, 2007, 08:27:08 PM »
glasgow eh good for de heart at all...if he ends up de scoring champ of de tourney i doh tink that shud automatically cement his place for future games....we still need someone to step up and claim the strikers throne

« Reply #6 on: January 17, 2007, 08:27:46 PM »
It would be interisting.. 

number 1.. we will buss rell net

number 2..  de crowd will be rell frustrated with the number of misses  but both Glasgoal and God 14 will make it up.. as always

« Reply #7 on: January 17, 2007, 08:31:08 PM »
Glasgow is not meant to be a central striker so it is unfair to judge him as such even though he buss de net 5 times. He is one hell of a right winger though and his crosses are top of the line. Carlos yuh have real cmpetition at last (up till 2010 then Glasgow will hang up his international-seeking boots). If yuh watch the Joe Public games, Mc Comie uses him just like Beenie used Carlos, all up and down the wing. He makes things happen.

« Reply #8 on: January 17, 2007, 09:46:08 PM »
Stern and Glasgow?

Dat is throw away for so

They may score eventually but I doh feel like getting heart attack before they do

Glasgow could turn up and spanner men how much he want...but only AFTER we comfortably in de lead. Focus on burying chances first.

« Reply #9 on: January 17, 2007, 09:50:53 PM »
Let Darryl Roberts turn pro and watch him light it up.

I now watching the replay on tv6 and Glasgow throwing away and they showing Whim real cussin.

I could only take one abortionist on the field at a time......either or.

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #10 on: January 17, 2007, 10:00:47 PM »
Dem two go make man rel cuss and pelt bottle........Cornel Glenn/Daryl Roberts may be a deadlier combo... I know about Roberts from back in ELDO Sec days....he was in form 1 and already making the senior team striking alonside Edsel Rudder (QRC) .... they were both very tiny but were a deadly force back then, he later went on to Fatima and played some great football...Didn't see or hear much of him again till now, but he's definitely impressed me and i think he has the ability to become a solid player.....
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #11 on: January 17, 2007, 10:30:50 PM »
Cornell Glen before Glasgow anytime. Glasgow playin against some non marking defenders in the digicel. Thats not the kind of quality defending ull see in premiere competitions

Offline Jay10

« Reply #12 on: January 17, 2007, 10:42:23 PM »
Alvin Corneal real like dis man boy........ ???

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
Toussaint/Glen ~ chpice of the future
« Reply #13 on: January 18, 2007, 09:24:12 AM »
Let Darryl Roberts turn pro and watch him light it up.

I now watching the replay on tv6 and Glasgow throwing away and they showing Whim real cussin.

I could only take one abortionist on the field at a time......either or.

I know small mags go kill meh but get rid ah stern or as he says "god 14"
Touches yuh said it 'abortinist'
My combination would be Andre Toussaint/Cornel Glen (if he regains fitness)
Skill and speed oh gorm defenses purged with that combination..

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #14 on: January 18, 2007, 09:51:58 AM »
Cornel Glenn/Daryl Roberts may be a deadlier combo... I know about Roberts from back in ELDO Sec days....he was in form 1 and already making the senior team striking alonside Edsel Rudder (QRC) .... they were both very tiny but were a deadly force back then, he later went on to Fatima and played some great football...Didn't see or hear much of him again till now, but he's definitely impressed me and i think he has the ability to become a solid player.....

yeah.. Daryl came fatima in form 3 and was on the side since then.......he use to play central midfield tho...... try a Roberts/Jones up front.....while we wait on Steve Sealy to come back  :)

« Reply #15 on: January 18, 2007, 10:00:17 AM »
Throwing caution to the wind, but this is what I would like to see in the middle and up front for the Gold Cup

GLEN(start if fit)                              KENWAYNE(start)
GLASGOW(sub)/Tinto(sub)                  Stern(sub) ROBERTS(sub)

COLIN SAMUEL(start)      BAPTISTE(start)            YORKE (if available)         CARLOS(start)
  Fitzpatrick(sub)           Birchall/Whitley(sub)         Hardest/Densil (sub)
« Last Edit: January 18, 2007, 10:12:59 AM by grskywalker »

« Reply #16 on: January 18, 2007, 11:42:26 AM »
In an interview with Glen earlier this week, he said that he still working on getting fit and that he shouldn't be ready for top flight football before July.

« Reply #17 on: January 18, 2007, 11:44:27 AM »
In an interview with Glen earlier this week, he said that he still working on getting fit and that he shouldn't be ready for top flight football before July.

he should or shouldn't?

« Reply #18 on: January 18, 2007, 11:57:00 AM »

« Reply #19 on: January 18, 2007, 11:57:40 AM »

Interview on this website or your personal talks with him? Anxious to hear more.

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #20 on: January 18, 2007, 12:10:27 PM »
Cornel Glenn/Daryl Roberts may be a deadlier combo... I know about Roberts from back in ELDO Sec days....he was in form 1 and already making the senior team striking alonside Edsel Rudder (QRC) .... they were both very tiny but were a deadly force back then, he later went on to Fatima and played some great football...Didn't see or hear much of him again till now, but he's definitely impressed me and i think he has the ability to become a solid player.....

yeah.. Daryl came fatima in form 3 and was on the side since then.......he use to play central midfield tho...... try a Roberts/Jones up front.....while we wait on Steve Sealy to come back  :)

True...forgot about Jones...would be nice to see them pair up front also...
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #21 on: January 18, 2007, 12:31:43 PM »
allyuh fellas crazy or what.. glassgow cya play no big football and miss goal like dat..  what he need 10 to put one in de net?.. yu think sey USA and mexico go gee we 10 chances at goal??

« Reply #22 on: January 18, 2007, 01:01:00 PM »

Interview on this website or your personal talks with him? Anxious to hear more.
It was an interview with Spalk. Clint Marcelle was also there.

« Reply #23 on: January 18, 2007, 03:43:17 PM »
Who all yuh like for the defense, my pick is from the VETERANS

AVERY             LAWRENCE         SANCHO/MARVIN ANDREWS       CYD GRAY

Who else could hold it down in the back?

« Reply #24 on: January 18, 2007, 07:36:49 PM »

It was an interview with Spalk. Clint Marcelle was also there.

Tallman, Ah sorry I miss dat. Anything interesting said by these 2 players that I admire (similar breakaway speed by the way), What is Marcelle up to? How is football treating him and how well is he doing. Any plans to get involved in local football? Any coaching licences. How good is Glen's recovery. Can he walk without crutches. Can he do any exercise yet. What is Glen doing. Is he living in T&T?

« Reply #25 on: January 18, 2007, 09:00:42 PM »
Who all yuh like for the defense, my pick is from the VETERANS

AVERY             LAWRENCE         SANCHO/MARVIN ANDREWS       CYD GRAY

Who else could hold it down in the back?

i find osei telesford knocking on the door