April 18, 2024, 10:52:53 PM

Author Topic: martinique midfield maestro...charles corridon  (Read 3304 times)

martinique midfield maestro...charles corridon
« on: January 16, 2007, 08:13:53 AM »
watched him last night vz tnt.....well he looks above the hill now...overweight and all that...touch still very good....how many of you here know of this player??...seen him over the past years in the shell cups....top class central mid.....i know he spent some years in the french league 1....can anyone confirm the clubs he played for in france???....and for how long ??....last of the old school carribean midfield generals ??...like  The king russell latapy...Nakhid...and I cant believe this name is coming out my mouth but " Tappa" Whitmore ( and dont even start me RF...and tell yuh bored other reggae brits..dont even think about it...i reading and watching for 6 months now...doh start meh )....so yea...let me get some feedback/info on corridor and by extension the carribean cup ( sheel, caribe and now digicel)....how has this helped carribean football...blah blah blah

tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

Re: martinique midfield maestro...charles corridon
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2007, 10:02:44 AM »
Hes only 33 (Yes I did say only). He's since moved back to Martinique & doing coaching. The last French Club he played for was PSG.

Offline Teflon Don

« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2007, 10:06:44 AM »
Hes only 33 (Yes I did say only). He's since moved back to Martinique & doing coaching. The last French Club he played for was PSG.
Tobago united shud dig deep an sign dat yes lololl

« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2007, 10:18:51 AM »
This is the #14 for Martinique?

« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2007, 02:44:11 PM »
thanks carib-briton.....and yes..he was number 14

« Reply #5 on: January 16, 2007, 02:51:44 PM »
Whenever we beat Martinique, I's feel good, seriously. They not easy.

How did Percin Play for martinique I think he is # 10
« Reply #6 on: January 17, 2007, 07:50:46 AM »
He has dreads or corn rows

I have been watching him play in the highlights of the other games and he looks very good with touches.

did he play ? and how did he look ? I believe he is the captain

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
Re: How did Percin Play for martinique I think he is # 10
« Reply #7 on: January 17, 2007, 08:05:04 AM »
He has dreads or corn rows

I have been watching him play in the highlights of the other games and he looks very good with touches.

did he play ? and how did he look ? I believe he is the captain

He will probably make the Caribbean All-Stars team along with Cuba's Lester More.
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #8 on: January 17, 2007, 11:30:18 AM »
He played for PSG before moving to his last club (In Turkey I think) before retiring from professional football...

He is probably best known for scoring the first goal in the PSG champions league win over CSKA Moscow 2 seasons ago.

If you thought Ibrahimovic goal against Italy in the Euro was spectacular you ent see nothing yet...

Partner score a backwards bicycle...

« Reply #9 on: January 17, 2007, 11:34:33 AM »
What de a** is a bacwards bicycle??

« Reply #10 on: January 17, 2007, 11:48:46 AM »
some people call a bicyle kick a backwards biclcyle kick
it is the same kick

"Tovar scored the Gunners’ first four goals, hitting the back of the net with two headers and scoring the most memorable goal of the season with a spectacular backwards bicycle kick."
http://www.napavalleyregister.com/articles/2007/01/09/sports/local/doc45a3ab1d587b7296569431.txt
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #11 on: January 17, 2007, 11:51:57 AM »
some people call a bicyle kick a backwards biclcyle kick
it is the same kick

"Tovar scored the Gunners’ first four goals, hitting the back of the net with two headers and scoring the most memorable goal of the season with a spectacular backwards bicycle kick."
http://www.napavalleyregister.com/articles/2007/01/09/sports/local/doc45a3ab1d587b7296569431.txt
Thanks for the info.

« Reply #12 on: January 17, 2007, 12:28:09 PM »
actually, it wasn't a normal bicycle kick :-\

He actually scored with  his head closer to the ground and his feet in the air (back of his calf) with his back to the goal  :o

« Reply #13 on: January 17, 2007, 01:03:07 PM »
He actually scored with  his head closer to the ground and his feet in the air (back of his calf) with his back to the goal  :o
that would be something to see
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #14 on: January 19, 2007, 07:34:27 AM »

check the goal. I was wrong, wasn't CSKA, was Porto who get the 2-0
http://wideo.fr/video/iLyROoaftMTe.html

« Reply #15 on: January 19, 2007, 07:37:59 AM »
check the goal. I was wrong, wasn't CSKA, was Porto who get the 2-0
http://wideo.fr/video/iLyROoaftMTe.html
Thanks, Midknight, that was good

« Reply #16 on: January 19, 2007, 08:44:57 AM »
I still confused  ???

I thought a Bicycle would always be backwards, and I have never heard it called a backwards bicycle. Is that an american name ?

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #17 on: January 19, 2007, 09:07:58 AM »
For lack of another name, some people call it a backwards bicycle because it is basically the same movement of the body just with de starting position facing the goal instead of with de back to de goal
Doh loss yuh head boss

« Reply #18 on: January 19, 2007, 09:24:43 AM »
oh i remember that goal, was goal of de season up to that point.. ent realize is de same fellah.. when he step on de field i say who's dis fat man, but he had some touches and rarely lost the ball..

and that wasn't no backwards bicycle it was a scorpion kick...

« Reply #19 on: January 19, 2007, 09:26:06 AM »
I have a feeling that's an american thing' like when I hear an ESPN commentator call a back heel ......... a heel back

« Reply #20 on: January 19, 2007, 02:23:31 PM »
Big mag, he played for guingamp (ligue 2), lens, 1 year for PSG (Ligue 1) and then for Ankaragücü in Turkey...

oh i remember that goal, was goal of de season up to that point.. ent realize is de same fellah.. when he step on de field i say who's dis fat man, but he had some touches and rarely lost the ball..

and that wasn't no backwards bicycle it was a scorpion kick...

Maybe I should have said a backward scissors kick then...A scorpion kick would deceive one into thinking he scored exactly how Higuita cleared the ball. They're nothing alike... but call it whatever you want  ::)

for information the french call it an "aile de pigeon" or pigeon wing... (whatever that is supposed to mean)
« Last Edit: January 19, 2007, 02:29:54 PM by Midknight »