April 27, 2024, 10:29:11 PM

Is Latapy a better player than Ronaldinho?

How yuh mean?! Of Course! Latapy is a boss! Who is Ronaldinho?
17 (73.9%)
Steups... Ronaldinho teaching Latapy.
6 (26.1%)

Total Members Voted: 23

Voting closed: January 26, 2007, 02:44:11 PM

Author Topic: Scolari: "Latapy... better than player than Ronaldinho" !  (Read 2274 times)

Offline 1989

Scolari: "Latapy... better than player than Ronaldinho" !
« on: January 19, 2007, 02:44:11 PM »
Ok... that's not true. 

But I was wondering about the general opinions on this partriotic T&T football forum.   :)

Do you consider Latapy to be a better player than Ronaldinho?  Now when I say 'better' I'm just throwing that out there.  You define what you think 'better' means and vote.  Give your reasons/considerations e.g. age, skill, era, Benhakker  ;) etc.

I hope this produces some interesting views and constructive analysis.

Notice I did not provide a neutral option - make a choice!  ;)

There is a nice write up on Latapy here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Russell_Latapy

There is also one on Ronaldinho here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ronaldinho
« Last Edit: January 19, 2007, 02:54:42 PM by 1989 »
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

Re: Scolari: "Latapy... better than player than Ronaldinho" !
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2007, 02:46:46 PM »
I think HARDEST better than all a dem................I find u hadda add that to the selection  :beermug:

Shit I just could not resist...it was way too easy

Offline Texastrini

« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2007, 02:53:18 PM »
Like the man say, no neutral opinion so i cyah say that ronaldinho teaching latas.  i ain't taking nothing away from ronaldinho but just being brazilian opened up so many more doors fuh him.  latas is a quality player in any setup.  imagine if latas was sharing out ball to ronaldo, kaka adriano ... instead of alibey .... or scott sealy.  no disrescpect to dem guys but yuh does just have to wonder what might have been. 

« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2007, 03:21:25 PM »
My comparison:

Shooting: Ronaldinho
Passing: Ronaldinho (with Latapy not too far behind)
Athleticism: Ronaldinho all d way
Set-pieces: Ronaldinho
Heading: Ronaldinho (by default)
Dribbling: Ronaldinho (Latas might hold his own, but not in de same league)

Sorry to beat down Latas, but really, comparing him to Ronaldinho is taking it too far  ;)

« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2007, 03:23:22 PM »
stewps you and yuh chupid setup posts...

yuh commin like de man dat pull de Im so sorry Latapy got shot in a pub in sotland... cuz if Scholari say Latapy is better than Ronaldinho is madness on so many levels... really just shut up and stop trying to make such far fetched comparisons...

« Reply #5 on: January 19, 2007, 05:24:06 PM »
Very very difficult to compare because they have had very different careers to this point and part of it is due to ability but some is definitely down to circumstance. It is also a team sport and we can never objectively judge individual performances in these circumstances. For eg...Doesn't Eto'o's movement and speed make a great Ronaldinho pass into an extraordinary pass after Eto'o did most of the work to open the space and then buss the net. Maybe I am oversimplifying. The one thing I can say is that Latas had a couple of chances to prove he was in the top tier at Porto and perhaps later at Rangers, but he couldn't for whatever reason. Ronaldinho did. Is it just a question of talent..not likely..but it is something to consider. 

« Reply #6 on: January 19, 2007, 06:00:40 PM »
My comparison:

Shooting: Ronaldinho
Passing: Ronaldinho (with Latapy not too far behind)
Athleticism: Ronaldinho all d way
Set-pieces: Ronaldinho
Heading: Ronaldinho (by default)
Dribbling: Ronaldinho (Latas might hold his own, but not in de same league)

Sorry to beat down Latas, but really, comparing him to Ronaldinho is taking it too far  ;)

And yuh no what, I disagree simply because if yuh man mark ronaldinho yuh shot him down,if you try that with latas yuh go pay,also latas does still tackle and run back,ronaldinho real f**king lazy and as talent is concern,they both have there uniqe styles,equally as good,so kiss my a..............   

« Reply #7 on: January 19, 2007, 09:25:58 PM »
89 stop setting people up because soon nobody go open yuh threads

I not comparing Latas and Dinho because each in a class of his own.

L A T A P Y
     1 0

« Reply #8 on: January 20, 2007, 02:02:35 AM »
...and some men doh understand how it possible for TI to give hardest 20 points and latapy 10.   equally crazy men hanging out on this side of the board too.

« Reply #9 on: January 20, 2007, 09:31:56 AM »
Men really good yes. There is NO WAY Latapy could class with Ronaldinho and I don't even like Ronaldinho. Lets be real.