April 26, 2024, 04:05:34 AM

Author Topic: Birthday Wish.  (Read 771 times)

Birthday Wish.
« on: January 20, 2007, 09:07:41 AM »
A man was sitting on the  edge of the bed,
 observing his wife turning back and forth,
 looking at herself in the mirror.

Since her birthday was not far off,
 he asked what she'd like to have for
 her Birthday.

I'd like to be six again, she replied,
 still looking in the mirror.

On the morning of her Birthday, he  arose early,
 made her a nice big bowl of Lucky Charms,
 and then took  her to Six Flags theme park.
 What a day !
 He put  her on every ride in the park; the Death
 Slide, the  Wall of Fear, the Screaming Monster
 Roller Coaster... everything there was. Five hours
 Later they staggered out of the theme park.  Her
 head was reeling and her stomach felt upside down.

He then took her to a McDonald's  where he
 ordered her a Happy Meal with extra fries
 and a chocolate shake.

Then it was off to a movie, popcorn,  a soda pop,
 and her favorite candy, M&M's.
 What a fabulous adventure!
 Finally she wobbled home with her
 husband and collapsed into bed exhausted.

He leaned over his wife with a big smile  and
 lovingly asked,
 Well Dear, what was it like being  six again ??

Her eyes slowly opened and her  expression
 suddenly changed.

I meant my Dress Size, you dumb ass !!

The moral of the story: Even when a man is
 listening,  he is going to get it wrong.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline cocoapanyol

Re: Birthday Wish.
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2007, 12:20:44 PM »
Oh gorm...but dat was so sweet.  He woulda get plenty points from me fuh dat, even if was meh dress size ah was talking bout.  :rotfl:
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

Re: Birthday Wish.
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2007, 09:50:20 PM »
 thought you was ah size 13?