April 27, 2024, 08:28:52 AM

Author Topic: COUPLE OBSERVATIONS WHILE IN AFRICA  (Read 4766 times)

COUPLE OBSERVATIONS WHILE IN AFRICA
« on: January 21, 2007, 05:57:05 AM »
yeah fellers ah in djibouti africa and as usaul ah hatto hit allyuh with de scene

1. they hate westerners but does smile in yuh face, me and ah old man sit down talking and he telling me how black americans in ah position to help but dont. i say it have africans in africa with ah opportunity to help but dont. anyways me and he getway bad but it aint escalate into nuttin. ah in de military and he doh want no handfight

2. KHAT is ah leaf they does eat over here and it does make they get energy and forget they hungry but does make yuh teeth green, it like weed but it not dangerous.

3. flies does just land on yuh lip all kinda thing, i taught on dem advertisement they used to put flies on them chillren but ah guess it have nuff flies over here.

4. how de ass ah shitty country like france was a world power. men all over here does speak french. ah lost sombody help meh

5. music over here does sound like soca. and dey does listen to reggae on dem regular radio station.( some soca but not much)

6. women over here really beautiful, trini women better tho and ah not being bias ;D

7. every country de military go to they does say doh drink de water but this one could kill yuh, worst then new york tap water.

8. little chillren does pick yuh pocket no matter what

9. if whatever country yuh in yuh see peace keeping troops doh pelt dem with stone. i from morvant i would pelt yuh back with no remorse. ( man woman or child)

if allyuh want pics give meh one ah allyuh email address and ah go send it fuh allyuh and allyuh paste it on this thread, i doh know how to do it

and cana between you and meh mudda i decided not to go iraq again..........
« Last Edit: January 21, 2007, 07:00:17 AM by morvant »

Re: COUPLE OBSERVATIONS WHILE IN AFRICA
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2007, 06:04:53 AM »
iN dE NAVY haha

NICE NICE fuh real

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2007, 06:10:52 AM »
so morvant...since when you on tour of duty in africa?  well look at ting.  all dis time i seeing 'morvant' and figure well you in morvant.  hmmm...you mus have real stories to tell.
« Last Edit: January 21, 2007, 06:17:41 AM by socachatter »
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2007, 08:06:00 AM »
Morvant ..

Doh get complacent when you out dere.  The world is dangerous and we want to see post from you well into de future.  Do yuh peacekeeping and make dis world a better place.

Respect

« Reply #4 on: January 21, 2007, 08:35:26 AM »
Thanks, Morvant. I enjoy reading your travel adventures. Ever thought about writing down your travel "memoirs"? You might get a gig on the Travel Channel...  ;D
Keep yuhself safe out dere (it have anything like "geep" there too?)

« Reply #5 on: January 21, 2007, 09:03:59 AM »
just be careful :-*

« Reply #6 on: January 21, 2007, 09:08:45 AM »
yeah boy Morvant, remember duck and roll fu everything and jus point ah shoot.  Keep safe and make sure yu come back soon.  Whenever we meet yu we go have to drink ah beer or sumthing. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #7 on: January 21, 2007, 09:36:42 AM »
Yeah boy Movant, I remember in meh early days in TO, I was chasing down ah real sweet thing from Djibouti, de thing was nice fuh so. I eh get tru doe. Some ah dem does stick to some strick code or something, if they stray, they community go alienate them.

Anyway keep de post them coming, and keep yuh self safe.
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #8 on: January 21, 2007, 10:56:42 AM »
Thanks Morvant
we have we own TnT Geographic/Travelogue Reporter
Doh get the Local fellas riled up doh ;)
Keep SAFE man and enjoy the ride
« Last Edit: January 21, 2007, 10:59:08 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #9 on: January 21, 2007, 11:32:09 AM »
Morvie lemme brighten ya day ah little
ah just happen to be watching some pictures from dey TnT sweat
and ah happen to watch ah fela put down ah bite on ah piece ah leg (chicken)

ah smile and say tur meh self "meh boy have talent ohhhh gorm Morv"
oh yeah ah feel ah little tingle during that time.

okay ah gone now :devil:

« Reply #10 on: January 21, 2007, 03:43:54 PM »
Keep de world reports commin Morvant

Yuh gorne from speakin eye-talian to bad french eh?

ah bet yuh mudder threaten to cut yuh ass if yuh set foot in Iraq eh?
de lady right...even if yuh is ah big supporter of de us military..no trini have any business being in de middle of dat iraq clusterf**k

« Reply #11 on: January 22, 2007, 08:09:03 AM »
Keep de world reports commin Morvant

Yuh gorne from speakin eye-talian to bad french eh?

ah bet yuh mudder threaten to cut yuh ass if yuh set foot in Iraq eh?
de lady right...even if yuh is ah big supporter of de us military..no trini have any business being in de middle of dat iraq clusterf**k

I wid yu on dat on Dutty, not yu war so find ah hole and stay dey till we tell yu to come out :beermug: :beermug: :devil: :devil:

Offline football prof

« Reply #12 on: January 22, 2007, 10:41:36 AM »
Yeah nice info Morvant. That thing KHAT is common in east africa. I met some East Africans in Germany who introduced me to it.

I plan on going to Africa, maybe Ghana. I heard Africa is nothing like  we see on tv.

Offline socachatter

• ey boy look ah make
« Reply #13 on: January 22, 2007, 01:29:49 PM »
Morvie lemme brighten ya day ah little
ah just happen to be watching some pictures from dey TnT sweat
and ah happen to watch ah fela put down ah bite on ah piece ah leg (chicken)

ah smile and say tur meh self "meh boy have talent ohhhh gorm Morv"
oh yeah ah feel ah little tingle during that time.

okay ah gone now :devil:

nah gertie!  yuh holding out on creole!  post de pic nah man!
"Moral certainty is always a sign of cultural inferiority.  The more uncivilized the man, the surer he is that he knows precisely what is right and what is wrong.  All human progress, even in morals, has been the work of men who doubted current moral values, not of men who tried to enforce them."

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #14 on: January 22, 2007, 09:27:22 PM »
Yeah nice info Morvant. That thing KHAT is common in east africa. I met some East Africans in Germany who introduced me to it.

I plan on going to Africa, maybe Ghana. I heard Africa is nothing like  we see on tv.
yes, GHANA is a great place to visit i'm going back maybe in march or april '07
the impossible lies in a person determination

« Reply #15 on: January 22, 2007, 09:41:36 PM »
walk good brother and always say ah pray each day that yuh se ah sun chine peace .

« Reply #16 on: January 23, 2007, 08:53:54 AM »

davy take meh with you please....just fur 3 days.
i is ah little high maintainance but doh worry i does buy meh own drinks and food
ah promise to walk one 2 steps behind ya ....well up until ah see Kente fabric and shoes...
ah promise not to wink at any ghanian even if he poke meh wid he spear
and even if dey tribal chief or prince who tall and slender wid dey whitest teeth and body like THE ROCK happen to be walkin down dey road and wink at meh, ah go cling on tur ya and tell he i wid you...and no body else.  And although it blasted hot over dere...ah go still wear clothes. PROMISE

Oh yeah and when ya go out tur drink wid dey boys....drop me off by Rita Marley lemme go shake meh body little bit .

take meh wid ya nah. :(
« Last Edit: January 23, 2007, 08:59:44 AM by Sista Mary Gertrude »

« Reply #17 on: January 23, 2007, 09:23:45 AM »
Morvant, yuh sure allyuh dey on peace keeping or allyuh over dey taking out terrorists?

« Reply #18 on: January 23, 2007, 11:32:52 AM »
i dunno if yuh following the news trutrini but look at where djibouti located and read between the lines if yuh understand what ah mean

yuh iz ah military man yuh know ah cyar loud it up ;D

« Reply #19 on: January 23, 2007, 11:39:16 AM »
you goin an visit Ejersa Goro?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #20 on: January 23, 2007, 12:45:28 PM »
Morvant, yuh sure allyuh dey on peace keeping or allyuh over dey taking out terrorists?

sometimes the line does get blurred
it all depends on how yuh look at it

« Reply #21 on: January 23, 2007, 12:53:40 PM »
Where is that ?

Offline football prof

« Reply #22 on: January 23, 2007, 01:11:46 PM »
I heard the travel time to Ghana is long from North America. Alot of people are going this year to ghana for the 50th anniversary. I would like to go but I really cant. Maybe in 2008 I will look for a group to go with.

« Reply #23 on: January 23, 2007, 01:40:53 PM »
i dunno if yuh following the news trutrini but look at where djibouti located and read between the lines if yuh understand what ah mean

and you literally IN beetween the lines

From the time you say "peacekeeping'..and you in a 'u.s. army' unifrom..I figure out dem two like oil and water

either way make fren and doh pelt de people

« Reply #24 on: January 23, 2007, 02:02:50 PM »

and you literally IN beetween the lines

From the time you say "peacekeeping'..and you in a 'u.s. army' unifrom..I figure out dem two like oil and water

either way make fren and doh pelt de people

yuh saying that a US Solidier on a PeaceKeeping mission is a Oxymoron?

« Reply #25 on: January 23, 2007, 02:08:29 PM »

yuh saying that a US Solidier on a PeaceKeeping mission is a Oxymoron?

ME??....is you whey callin de people moron

Homeland security in yuh pweffen

« Reply #26 on: January 23, 2007, 02:13:29 PM »
hey morvant, keep the peace and please be careful out there.   :angel:
try not to pelt people, nah ;D

« Reply #27 on: January 23, 2007, 07:42:27 PM »
Where is that ?
I figure since he is all de way over there to try and go there if he is close enough. I dont know how far it may be from him.
It is the birth place of Haile Selassie I
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ejersa_Goro

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #28 on: January 23, 2007, 08:10:43 PM »

i is ah little high maintainance but doh worry i does buy meh own drinks and food
ah promise to walk one 2 steps behind ya ....well up until ah see Kente fabric and shoes...
and even if dey tribal chief or prince who tall and slender wid dey whitest teeth and body like THE ROCK happen to be walkin down dey road and wink at meh, ah go cling on tur ya and tell he i wid you...and no body else.  And although it blasted hot over dere...ah go still wear clothes. PROMISE

Oh yeah and when ya go out tur drink wid dey boys....drop me off by Rita Marley lemme go shake meh body little bit .

Golden Tulip is the best place for you since you so afraid.
the impossible lies in a person determination

« Reply #29 on: January 23, 2007, 09:10:34 PM »

Golden Tulip is the best place for you since you so afraid.

eh who afraid ???
well look you actually have me readin over meh post
actually i hope somebody poke meh wid ah spear ;D