April 29, 2024, 09:14:54 AM

Author Topic: Sheffield Wednesday 2-4 Sunderland  (Read 3036 times)

Offline safc4life

Sheffield Wednesday 2-4 Sunderland
« on: January 20, 2007, 11:03:01 AM »
Carlos scored the 4th ;-)

Re: Sheffield Wednesday 2-4 Sunderland
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2007, 11:03:29 AM »
Great news  ;D

« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2007, 11:04:30 AM »
Yorke and Carlos scored :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2007, 11:05:05 AM »
Both Trini's scored I was listening to it on the radio seemed they played real hard out there today.

NICE fuh real

« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2007, 11:05:12 AM »
WE NEED HIGHLIGHTSSSS

« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2007, 11:05:26 AM »
did we really need a new thread for this?

« Reply #6 on: January 20, 2007, 11:17:18 AM »
Not really he could've put it in Trini's in action tread .But he's new to the board ,and with a good mind he took the time to come over from the sunderland board ,and give us the update ,so thz Safc4life .
ps you all don't have any TV linky.?
« Last Edit: January 20, 2007, 11:19:34 AM by Compre »

« Reply #7 on: January 20, 2007, 11:26:38 AM »
The Sunderland fans must be content with the Trinbago players now fuh sure.

« Reply #8 on: January 20, 2007, 12:21:46 PM »
Thriller puts Sunderland on course for top six
By Paul Fraser
Comment
Sheffield Wednesday 2 Sunderland 4 DWIGHT YORKE'S second goal for Sunderland since turning his back on the Australian sunshine was the catalyst for the victory which keeps the Black Cats on track for the play-offs.

Yorke, the veteran striker turned defensive midfielder, showed he has lost none of his touch in front of the posts by putting Sunderland in front after 20 minutes at Sheffield Wednesday.

The 35-year-old, after some neat link up play with Liam Miller, chipped goalkeeper Mark Crossley and Roy Keane's men never looked back.

Advertisement     continued...
From that moment on, with Wednesday failing to come to terms with the visitors' good football, Sunderland took complete control.

On the stroke of half-time, Tobias Hysen slid in to convert a Dean Whitehead centre from the right flank.

And top-scorer David Connolly, with his seventh for the club since an August summer move from Wigan, arrived in the box after 59 minutes to tap in Hysen's centre from the left.

Sunderland's comprehensive win means a season high of seventh place in the Championship and they sit seven points adrift of Birmingham, occupants of the final automatic promotion place.

Not even Chris Brunt's free-kick, that found its way in after goalkeeper Darren Ward failed to hold, could dampen the 6,100 travelling supporters at Hillsborough.

And, after Wade Small had pulled the Owls to within a goal three minutes from time, Sunderland regained a two-cushion lead when Carlos Edwards side-footed in from two yards out 120 seconds later.

SUNDERLAND (4-4-2): Ward; Whitehead, Nosworthy, Evans, Collins; Edwards, Yorke, L Miller (Leadbitter 63), Hysen (Wallace 90); Elliott, Connolly (Murphy 74). Subs (not used): Fulop, Varga.

SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY (4-4-2): Crossley; Folly, Bullen, Coughlan (McAllister 37), O'Brien (Clarke 30); Small, Whelan, Lunt, Brunt; MacLean (Burton 63), Tudgay. Subs (not used): Adamson, Graham.

« Reply #9 on: January 20, 2007, 12:56:56 PM »
niceness.

Thisis turning out ot be a great weekend.

« Reply #10 on: January 20, 2007, 01:03:52 PM »
niceness.

you took the words out of meh mouth!!

« Reply #11 on: January 20, 2007, 01:07:14 PM »
niceness.

u shudnt talk...   i remember seeing Chelski's ass being cut at Anfield this morning.. could have well been 5-0

« Reply #12 on: January 20, 2007, 01:07:14 PM »
niceness.

You glad that Chelsea lose too?

Offline Texastrini

Dwight and Carlos score for Sunderland
« Reply #13 on: January 20, 2007, 05:19:46 PM »

« Reply #14 on: January 21, 2007, 01:08:25 AM »
Carlos scored the 4th ;-)
Thanks for the info SAFC4Life
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #15 on: January 21, 2007, 02:13:22 AM »

What are you..facking thread police?  *steups*

kudos on the news safc4life  :beermug:

Offline Cartman

sunderland match report
« Reply #16 on: January 21, 2007, 03:13:35 AM »
Hi guys, I have the biggest hangover in the world this morning but my God it was worth it. The game yesterday was fantastic, we dominated for 80 minutes and played some awesome football to go three nil up and then all of a sudden they somehow got 2 goals and it was 3 - 2 with 5 minutes to go.

We stepped up a gear and Carlos got the forth, Carlos had a great game, best so far. Sheffield could not cope with pace, what a good player he is. I think he is going to be a big hit at Sunderland with the fans, we were singing his name loud and proud.

We had over 6000 fans there yesterday and we sung for the whole 90 minutes totally outsinging the home crowd, we surely have the best away support in football.

Now let's talk about Yorkie, a lot of people have said that he is only at Sunderland for the money, that is bullshit! He had a great game and his goal was top class and to see him celebrate like he did by jumping into the crowd made me so proud of him. This is Dwight Yorke for God's sake, he is one of the coolest guys on the planet and to see him feel so passionate about Sunderland was amazing, he got booked for it which he knew he would but he was just laughing.

At the end of the game he came over and applauded the fans and he got a huge cheers.

What a day :D
Roy Keane's Red & White Army

Re: sunderland match report
« Reply #17 on: January 21, 2007, 05:51:07 AM »
Nice post to start the day.

Great to see the boys getting on.

« Reply #18 on: January 21, 2007, 06:22:09 AM »

I agree, a great post to start the day. Well done Carlos, Yorkie, Sunderland and the fans. Keep scoring and singing.

« Reply #19 on: January 21, 2007, 09:18:04 AM »

ditto.. smile to my face.

« Reply #20 on: January 21, 2007, 10:32:06 AM »
Hi guys, We stepped up a gear and Carlos got the forth, Carlos had a great game, best so far. Sheffield could not cope with pace, what a good player he is. I think he is going to be a big hit at Sunderland with the fans, we were singing his name loud and proud.
We had over 6000 fans there yesterday and we sung for the whole 90 minutes totally outsinging the home crowd, we surely have the best away support in football.
Now let's talk about Yorkie, a lot of people have said that he is only at Sunderland for the money, that is bullshit! He had a great game and his goal was top class and to see him celebrate like he did by jumping into the crowd made me so proud of him. This is Dwight Yorke for God's sake, he is one of the coolest guys on the planet and to see him feel so passionate about Sunderland was amazing, he got booked for it which he knew he would but he was just laughing.
At the end of the game he came over and applauded the fans and he got a huge cheers.
What a day :D
Hello Cartman,
Thanks for letting us know the details
7th and moving up?
Sunderland.....we want a goal promotion ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #21 on: January 22, 2007, 06:45:44 AM »
Thanks for the report on the game "cartman".

JDB and Small Magician......

My weekend got even better on Sunday..............

Still only six points