March 28, 2024, 04:50:02 PM

Author Topic: Our Hardest Working Striker in years?  (Read 3546 times)

Offline christiano

Our Hardest Working Striker in years?
« on: January 22, 2007, 01:09:48 PM »
I have been to all the T&T Games and i am convinced that Daryl Roberts is the hardest working Striker in recent times. His work rate is phenominal . He makes Diagonal runs, shield well, good target man, great footwork with the ball. he does not wait for chances, he comes back and try to create and he defends well. Great talent

Is there a striker in recent times in the T&T team that works harder ?

Re: Our Hardest Working Striker in years?
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2007, 01:14:22 PM »
Is there a striker in recent times in the T&T team that works harder ?

Doh know about work harder but Kenwyne does a lot of running at defenders when they have the ball.  He is a workhorse....might put Cornell in that category too even if his game a little different.

« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2007, 01:32:17 PM »
Kenwyne Jones always works hard.

« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2007, 01:33:12 PM »
i totally agree, but jones is good and also scotty, but roberts is good at headers in defense as i noticed, he definately adding more to our frontline... :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2007, 01:37:27 PM »
both him and Kenwyne work d hardest...  but dey have nun on GOD 14

« Reply #5 on: January 22, 2007, 02:41:56 PM »
Agree with that one, definitely one of the hardest workers in a while, everyone in the stadium talking about that too.

Is a wonder the man dont get tired and have to be subbed.

« Reply #6 on: January 22, 2007, 02:45:43 PM »
personally i would also like bailey to do well also, i havent seen enough of him....

Offline thane

« Reply #7 on: January 22, 2007, 02:49:10 PM »
both him and Kenwyne work d hardest... but dey have nun on GOD 14
yeh thierry henry is a boss... :devil: :devil:

« Reply #8 on: January 22, 2007, 03:16:44 PM »
Did somebody say Hardest?  ;)

oh.. sorry, it was a reflex...  :angel:

« Reply #9 on: January 22, 2007, 03:50:35 PM »
I think Roberts definitely is the hardest working player, not just striker, in this team. I agree that K. Jones generally also has a very high workrate.

« Reply #10 on: January 22, 2007, 03:55:25 PM »
I will have to say Jones and Glenn them fellers does rell run.

« Reply #11 on: January 22, 2007, 04:19:27 PM »
Is always good tuh have variety in yuh front line, but yuh have tuh put dat ball in de net sah. Let us wait and see how Roberts develop, cuz we boi Stern might throw away ah few goals, but doh get it twisted, he does what is needed tuh win games, which is scoring goals. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #12 on: January 23, 2007, 06:27:47 AM »
Stern used to work hard...is either old age or England that make him get lazy. You will probably see all them men who get contracts stop running so much. Roberts still young and eager to impress.

« Reply #13 on: January 23, 2007, 07:08:00 AM »
I remember Stern John in MLS days, never taught I had ever seen a T&T striker which so much to offer. He was the ultimate. In the 1998 Gold Cup with Marcelle and Nixon, Stern John stood out and a match against Mexico and Honduras and against USA in T&T too, a world cup qualifier. He was an all rounder to some entent, hungry for success, shoot from anywhere on the field and scored for T&T against any team, track back and had a high work rate. When I saw those 2 goals against Mexico 2005 and Guatemala 2005 it almost brings tears to my eyes. I must take my hat off to Stern John.

My point, T&T players normally starts out with T&T style but when they go aboard in the UK especially they style changes. I hope Roberts continue to play his style, he looks like he will be one for the future. At least Kenwyne Jonmes never changed... still rough and rugged.
« Last Edit: January 23, 2007, 07:13:34 AM by Flex »

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
Our Hardest Working Striker in years?
« Reply #14 on: January 23, 2007, 02:26:42 PM »
I seriously thought this was a post for Jemmot but ah go behave mehself
We have good strikers they just as flex said... seem to lose it when they fly out
My rating would go to earl "God 14" glen & scotty even early yorke

« Reply #15 on: January 23, 2007, 03:02:32 PM »
I will have to say Jones and Glenn them fellers does rell run.

I second that. If you give this pair some game time together, they can develop into a lethal striking combo