April 25, 2024, 07:24:07 AM

Author Topic: Sunderland Goals from Yesterday  (Read 1828 times)

Offline safc4life

Sunderland Goals from Yesterday
« on: January 21, 2007, 06:58:54 AM »

A few of you wanted to see the highlights. Unsure if you have already seen them but here is the link just in case:

http://media.putfile.com/SHEFF-WED-2-SUNDERLAND-4

Offline fivers

Re: Sunderland Goals from Yesterday
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2007, 07:06:43 AM »
Thnks bro. Great job. Nice to see Carlos and York get on the score sheet.

Offline safc4life

« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2007, 08:56:54 AM »
Yeah, things are looking up guys. Carlos and Dwight played well yesterday.

We took over 6,000 fans to Sheffield too :-D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EHQEcrmyUCQ&NR
« Last Edit: January 21, 2007, 08:59:50 AM by safc4life »

« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2007, 11:04:47 AM »
Yeah, things are looking up guys. Carlos and Dwight played well yesterday.

We took over 6,000 fans to Sheffield too :-D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EHQEcrmyUCQ&NR

wow

ps: WN allyuh have to start handing out flyer, and drawing ah couple free tkt(WN section of course) on the radio an ting...yuh cyah depend on the fed. for nuthen...e.g. game in CR...make deal with travel agent, every 20 booking 1 free( dey does get it), run lil spot(free with WN supports) on the radio saying everybody who travelling with the Nation, up to winning a couple free trip,,,blah, blah...allyuh have to start throwing fund raisers,casino nites etc...givin way free kits etc..etc..running raffles....to fund allyuh own Supporters program...i.e. encouragin more supporters even if with carrots...carrots not expensive
« Last Edit: January 21, 2007, 11:15:45 AM by maxg »

« Reply #4 on: January 21, 2007, 11:26:11 AM »
Thanks for the videos safc4life

MaxG 6,000 is nuttin
read Gretzky post here
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=24269.msg264398#msg264398
« Last Edit: January 21, 2007, 08:22:39 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: January 22, 2007, 08:30:37 AM »

A few of you wanted to see the highlights. Unsure if you have already seen them but here is the link just in case:

http://media.putfile.com/SHEFF-WED-2-SUNDERLAND-4

I notice on Carlos goal he was running down de middle. Is he playing central mid now?

Offline Eh!

« Reply #6 on: January 22, 2007, 05:21:41 PM »
No it was because the striker, Murphy pulled wide on the break before hitting the shot/pass that Carlos converted.  Most of the sunderland responses I've been hearing are that he's giving some much needed balance to the wings.  At the next break however, we need to get him home for some much needed sun!

safc, the video was great... unitl you panned left at the end and the were about 4 wednesday supporters in their stands.  I back Carlos' move 100% but both him and the club need to be in the premiership and soon.

« Reply #7 on: January 22, 2007, 06:15:48 PM »
nice looking out. cah wait for Carlos to come back. Imagin him and Kerry Baptist on the right side. We might be unstoppable