May 01, 2024, 02:51:48 PM

Author Topic: NEW SUPERMARKET SURROUND-SOUND  (Read 823 times)

NEW SUPERMARKET SURROUND-SOUND
« on: January 22, 2007, 07:01:08 PM »
The new supermarket near our house has an automatic water mister to keep the produce fresh.
Just before it goes on, you hear the sound of distant thunder and the smell of fresh rain.

When you approach the milk cases, you hear cows mooing and witness the scent of fresh hay.

When you approach the egg case, you hear hens cluck and cackle and the air is filled with the pleasing aroma of bacon and eggs frying.

The veggie department features the smell of fresh buttered corn.

I don't buy toilet paper there any more.       

Enough is ENOUGH!!
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: NEW SUPERMARKET SURROUND-SOUND
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2007, 08:04:42 PM »
what is happen wen yuh go by de fish stall?? :devil:

« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2007, 06:38:15 AM »
what is happen wen yuh go by de fish stall?? :devil:
day does only sell "salt fish" :devil:
« Last Edit: January 23, 2007, 08:51:03 PM by RH »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2007, 02:40:02 PM »
ah have tuh share dat one.  It good!!  :rotfl:   :rotfl:
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2007, 03:16:02 PM »

good one