April 27, 2024, 01:27:14 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti game, the re-match.  (Read 43325 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti game, the re-match.
« Reply #30 on: January 21, 2007, 04:58:04 PM »
Hardest real play ball, I and all have tuh admit dat, de man passing real real good, but he was toast..all he needed was some jam..and....wait anh de Cuban rest nuff jam on he tail.

hardest is showing some class...more fitness and disclipine and he will be on de way as a full time national, even with de foreign based back!

does dis mean yuh take back every insult yuh ever leveled at TI? ;D

« Reply #31 on: January 21, 2007, 06:51:59 PM »
The coach has played everyone except Marvin Phillip (the 2nd choice goal keeper). Benito got 8 minutes against Barbados. Seally played about an hour against Barbados and tootoo down himself. If he is not injured it means that he must be that he isn't showing anything in training. Down to Bailey got time against Matinique and Cuba. Roberts earned his pick.

Offline Warlord

« Reply #32 on: January 21, 2007, 09:40:07 PM »
anybody know what the ticket prices gonna be like ?

but is it jus me...but i feelin it for Sealy...woulda like to see him in d side some more...tuff 1st game from what i heard...

and curious to know if all ya tink Julius James should be in d mix

Sealy has not done anything when he plays. His work rate is extremely poor. He deserves to be on the bench because if you look at Darryl Roberts he is workrate is far better. He does all the little things that coaches like to see their strikers do.
"I love to see my people living in love, hate to see dem fighting and swimming in blood."

« Reply #33 on: January 22, 2007, 05:32:47 AM »
please don't say you want our goallee to be replaced ???
the man is doing a good job,,good hands

« Reply #34 on: January 22, 2007, 06:42:24 AM »
man...this cup is badly needed....good luck tnt....good development and a cup ....come on...

« Reply #35 on: January 22, 2007, 07:00:16 AM »
5-0

hardest scoring he hattrick

Offline TRUwarrior

« Reply #36 on: January 22, 2007, 07:44:22 AM »
how many times you see sealy play??

but is it jus me...but i feelin it for Sealy...woulda like to see him in d side some more...tuff 1st game from what i heard...

Sealy has not done anything when he plays. His work rate is extremely poor. He deserves to be on the bench because if you look at Darryl Roberts he is workrate is far better. He does all the little things that coaches like to see their strikers do.

Offline Warlord

« Reply #37 on: January 22, 2007, 08:19:00 AM »

Seen himn play many times for the NT and its the same everytime. I was never impressed and actually thought he was overrated by many here. Ask yourself this question, why didn't he make the squad that was selected for Germany ::)
"I love to see my people living in love, hate to see dem fighting and swimming in blood."

Offline Israel

« Reply #38 on: January 22, 2007, 09:44:40 AM »

Seen himn play many times for the NT and its the same everytime. I was never impressed and actually thought he was overrated by many here. Ask yourself this question, why didn't he make the squad that was selected for Germany ::)

Sealy had a bad game against Barbados, that doesn't mean that's the end of his National career. A lot of our big players had a bad game or games. It just happened that Roberts is playing very well and Glagow is scoring so it doesn't make sense to sub them......Bailey is a type of plaer to run at defenders, this isn't Scott's game. So I don't think it's fair to write of Sealy because of one bad game. Cyd played like a boss in the WC, and what if had written him off after that shit he did in the WC. Most of us here know that Sealy could handle himself.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

Offline TRUwarrior

« Reply #39 on: January 22, 2007, 10:05:35 AM »
yea and Anthony wolfe took hi s place....so wah yuh sayin??

« Reply #40 on: January 22, 2007, 10:34:52 AM »
Flex, I just hear I-95.5fm advertizing coverage of the game.
Lincoln supposed to be with that crew of Andre Baptiste and the usual cast.

Live Links.

e-man link

I-95.5 FM

« Reply #41 on: January 22, 2007, 10:44:36 AM »

Live Links.

e-man link

I-95.5 FM

i want hear what edgar vidale will have to say

« Reply #42 on: January 22, 2007, 10:55:32 AM »

Live Links.

e-man link

I-95.5 FM

2-0 for tt, Hardest coming into his own.... :beermug:

« Reply #43 on: January 22, 2007, 11:15:36 AM »

Live Links.

e-man link

I-95.5 FM

i want hear what edgar vidale will have to say

I just hear them dis the FCB Sportsman of the Year award.  Say it need transparency and Sedley Joseph and the rest need to be held accountable.
Sedley Joseph is one of the regulars with Andre?

P.S.  Patriot on I-95.5fm now with some health stuff.  They say he taking calls   ;D

« Reply #44 on: January 22, 2007, 11:44:20 AM »

actually, colin samuel took his place...

Offline jaws

• DC/MD Warrior
  • Arima massive!!
« Reply #45 on: January 22, 2007, 12:23:31 PM »
any warriors on here from the DC area? ah need to find a bar showing de game...

Thanx
"Greatness is not one big thing being done: it's all the small things being done well"

« Reply #46 on: January 22, 2007, 12:29:29 PM »
any warriors on here from the DC area? ah need to find a bar showing de game...

Thanx

call any sports bar in dc and ask dem if they have direct tv anfd setanta sports channel, then you will know dey showing de game :beermug:

« Reply #47 on: January 22, 2007, 01:00:27 PM »

Live Links.

e-man link

I-95.5 FM

THANKS !!!

Offline Warlord

« Reply #48 on: January 22, 2007, 01:33:14 PM »

obviously the coach thought he was better.

Offline Warlord

« Reply #49 on: January 22, 2007, 01:37:27 PM »

Sealy had a bad game against Barbados, that doesn't mean that's the end of his National career. A lot of our big players had a bad game or games. It just happened that Roberts is playing very well and Glagow is scoring so it doesn't make sense to sub them......Bailey is a type of plaer to run at defenders, this isn't Scott's game. So I don't think it's fair to write of Sealy because of one bad game. Cyd played like a boss in the WC, and what if had written him off after that shit he did in the WC. Most of us here know that Sealy could handle himself.

iT's not only in the Barbados game. He has been substandard for the most part when I've seen him play. Just stataing my opinion on his play and obviously the coach agreed because he said so in the post game interview and Sealy has been down the pecking order ever since. He will have a tough time even making the Gold Cup squad if Darryl Roberts continues to perform the way he has thus far.

« Reply #50 on: January 22, 2007, 01:39:39 PM »
OH I CAH WAIT TILL 2MORO!

lets lift the cup

« Reply #51 on: January 22, 2007, 05:25:49 PM »
Just adding my 2 cents on de Sealy debate....but for de peeps who want to see him get more time on de field.....

From wha Wim say dat eh happening no time soon....ah cyar remember he exact words but he basically say in no uncertain terms dat he wasn't impressed with Sealy and he on de bench since.....that should give yuh an idea....mind you ah eh know de boy much or see him play much (just de Barbados game and he wasn't impressive) ah just reporting wha Wim say so yuh could understand de position he in....

Is ah hard luck....some days yuh on top....some days yuh not.....

GO WARRIORS!!!....   

« Reply #52 on: January 22, 2007, 06:15:53 PM »
there is still a whole football match to play....dont rule out sealy...yet

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #53 on: January 22, 2007, 07:18:17 PM »
You dare beating Cuba and enrage our Cuban coach? Now, it's personal for Armelio!  :duel:

Boom! Boom! Boom!

You're on your own, cousins   ;)

Alyuh water supply have cocaine in it.....wha u on dred??? 
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #54 on: January 22, 2007, 07:20:05 PM »
Correc' Big Mag. Doh right orf Sealy yet.

« Reply #55 on: January 22, 2007, 07:46:31 PM »
This is not official yet but e-man told me he is working on a live stream for us who can't see the game. I am sure i speak for everyone when i say we appreciate ur efforts e-man.

« Reply #56 on: January 22, 2007, 10:33:39 PM »

Boss like yuh from Morvant/Laventile area 2, ah see yuh want tuh start ah thread on Julius James like yuh padnah. Doh bother wid it doh.  ;D HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #57 on: January 22, 2007, 10:36:23 PM »
Eman if u have a TT passport I go add your name for the Independence Award. As 4 Sealy he does be out of the game more than he in it. From what Wim say it look like he does be out of the practice to because your selection have to do with what he see in practice.

« Reply #58 on: January 23, 2007, 01:03:00 AM »
Sealy only as good as his midfield service, is Hardest and Densil fault he on de bench now - dey play real tata vs Bim

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #59 on: January 23, 2007, 04:05:17 AM »
OK fellas, leh meh ask allyuh something...

Is this just another cup for us to win, opponents doh matter.... or is this a must win against Haiti (de tiefing country who keep we out a most deserved world cup appearance).  :devil:
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.