March 28, 2024, 03:52:52 AM

Author Topic: How did Jamaica look versus Mexico  (Read 7942 times)

Offline aliegordon123

Re: How did Jamaica look versus Mexico
« Reply #30 on: July 16, 2005, 03:58:26 AM »
But altho I DONT SEE 1 U GUYZ DONT SUPPORT JAMAICA.....jus becuz there from a different island does not mean there evil... they are the same race as us.. practically the same ppl .. same part of the world
we eat the same food
have the same culture.. same origin..

« Reply #31 on: July 16, 2005, 07:48:55 AM »
Allyuh men crossin Some SERIOUS Boundries here and allyuh need to check that ..

KND shoulda neva call de man Faddah ah Asswipe fulstop.. I would Get vex fuh dat shit too.. Me and mih faddah is like breddas.. So he need to say sorry fuh dat shit...

Small Magician... Doh get too heated... Everyone know KND is slightly different.. So doh study him too much..

Further More.. I am a T&T fanatic just like most other people here.. BUt I would not go about Dissin Jamaica jess soo.. They doing what they have to do.. And we must do the same..

But I understand why some men not going to show much love to Jamaicans as MANY of them Hate our (T&T) gutz.. as a matter of fact, many other people from Odda islands dont like us for what ever reason..

We jess have to continue doing what we do, help who we can, and take solice that we will not stop helping even if they doh like we...

VIVA SOCA WARRIORS

« Reply #32 on: July 16, 2005, 07:51:46 AM »
Strange that they dont like us and we give them so much economic aid.

« Reply #33 on: July 16, 2005, 07:54:37 AM »
Trinidad is running the carribean ... Because dem yardies dont want to work, they jus want to sit dung and make a lliving off sum1 else.. and when they find that it is not working that way.. they go and robb them 1 and other and teef sumbody hard earned money that they go and work for.... and alot of time not only teef the money
but kill them to.. so all the educated ppl who are working are getting killed
while the lowlife boyz who go and kill are getting at higher numbers.. dats why the country is falling in finance

i thought you is a jamaican i saw yah post about being born in jamaica living in canada and wanting to play for the reggae boyz on their site and yuh bad talking yuh people so lord have mercy

« Reply #34 on: July 16, 2005, 12:17:36 PM »
Small Asswipe and Big Asswipe, Yeh I said it, lol, we are indeed a reflection of our Team, and though it hard to claim being from de same place as allyuh, I am proud to be a Trinidadian/Tobagonian. Some how allyuh get the impression that to love your own you have to hate somebody else.
well allyuh sounding retarded. Kinda like when dey use to kill a Goat because a Man sin and they want forgiveness, like de f**king Goat do somebody something. And de next bunch of Morons who talking about Passion, why de f**k allyuh does jump up when Ronaldinho buss de net for Brasil or S. Magician lil banner that say Manutd... Oh allyuh could like de English dem who rape allyuh mudda and Father but de lil pickie head boy dem allyuh have a problem with. Ah wonder how allyuh feel about Haiti, oh god ah musbe cuss dey huh? Yuh know why allyuh so,  because allyuh predjudice. and its the worst kind of predjudice because you dont even know why.
S. Magician like my writing does upset you, Buddy I went Western Boys RC then El'Do Senior and use up meh mudda good money so leh me utilize meh education. Clown Prince.  And any guy who doh like what I have to say, you can have a nice day...

Thought I was gonna stoop to your ignorant level huh, no buddy I'm a TriniBagonian, rated around de world as real intelligent people, but every rule has 1 Big or small exception....

Offline aliegordon123

« Reply #35 on: July 16, 2005, 12:18:29 PM »
I am not saying this to be against jamaicans.. i am jamaican myself.. im saying this becuz it is true. drugs and crime is mashing up are country

« Reply #36 on: July 16, 2005, 12:47:13 PM »
Oh Lawd...  Cant we All just get along!!!

Come eveyone! Lets hold hands and sing..

"Kumbaya mi lawwd, Kumbayaaaaa!! !! "

« Reply #37 on: July 16, 2005, 01:10:45 PM »
I am not saying this to be against jamaicans.. i am jamaican myself.. im saying this becuz it is true. drugs and crime is mashing up are country

I dont believe one word that you are Jamaican. Jamaicans are not timid cowrads like you are....and if you are Jamaican, what are your connections to Trinidad?

« Reply #38 on: July 16, 2005, 02:12:12 PM »

I dont believe one word that you are Jamaican. Jamaicans are not timid cowrads like you are....and if you are Jamaican, what are your connections to Trinidad?

WOW.. Timid, Cowards? :o

U takin dat dreddy... Nah man...

But wait, .. ReggaeFan, I hope you not Implying that Trinbagonians are timid cowards eh!!

Lets keep de peace..!!

« Reply #39 on: July 16, 2005, 07:05:44 PM »
David diaphragm

i not even going to waste my time to write sumting for a imi trini fake ass fresh water     

so good luck with ur long ass books and peace

i glad u making a profit from ur writing doe   hoo buying knd and triniman?

« Reply #40 on: July 17, 2005, 09:23:43 AM »
Well real men in here (not me) saying Jamaica better than Trini now and dey jus take real wood from a second-string USA.  What does that mean for our chances in August?

« Reply #41 on: July 17, 2005, 10:14:45 AM »
Small Asswipe and Big Asswipe, Yeh I said it, lol, we are indeed a reflection of our Team, and though it hard to claim being from de same place as allyuh, I am proud to be a Trinidadian/Tobagonian. Some how allyuh get the impression that to love your own you have to hate somebody else.
well allyuh sounding retarded. Kinda like when dey use to kill a Goat because a Man sin and they want forgiveness, like de f**king Goat do somebody something. And de next bunch of Morons who talking about Passion, why de f**k allyuh does jump up when Ronaldinho buss de net for Brasil or S. Magician lil banner that say Manutd... Oh allyuh could like de English dem who rape allyuh mudda and Father but de lil pickie head boy dem allyuh have a problem with. Ah wonder how allyuh feel about Haiti, oh god ah musbe cuss dey huh? Yuh know why allyuh so,  because allyuh predjudice. and its the worst kind of predjudice because you dont even know why.
S. Magician like my writing does upset you, Buddy I went Western Boys RC then El'Do Senior and use up meh mudda good money so leh me utilize meh education. Clown Prince.  And any guy who doh like what I have to say, you can have a nice day...

Thought I was gonna stoop to your ignorant level huh, no buddy I'm a TriniBagonian, rated around de world as real intelligent people, but every rule has 1 Big or small exception....

That in itself is as prejudiced and as ignorant a statemaent as they come. You are attacking the magicians for their way of thinking and at the same time calling people stupid for following the mandates of their GOD. For a while there i thought i was reading maxg. Bro if you read carefully the magicians were not tearing down anybody initially. All that was asked was who gives a Sh**t about JA. Which is a valid question. We have our problems to look after.

If you are magnanimous enough to cheer on JA well good for you. But we are not all made up the same way. I dont cheer them on because i find most of  their supporters boorish, boastful, adn envious. Did anyone say Reggaefan?

So David of you wish to big them up feel free. Just dont expect the majority of us to follow your lead. Manning tried it with caricom and look at the situation right now with the petro caribe deal. After all we have done for this region, JA included, look at how quickly they are willing to to say F**k you for a few dollars more. Look at who are the majority of scabs on the WI team right now after Lara and Ramnarine stood up for them.

Bro Trinbagonians are an upright people and strong at that. we do not fall prey to the wiles of massa like our neighbors but our heart is big. They continuously hurt us but we continuously forgive. They take this kindness for weakness. Reggaefan speaks of timid cowards. Let him answer who captained and had the majority of players to SA and now the scabs to SL, the weakhearts, thats who.

Why did I go off like that? Because Trinbagonians need to stop attacking each other out side of the family. Because we are not appreciated by the rest of the region. We are a strong and resilient people who will rise out of any difficult position. For me who give a rats ass how JA played. I am interested in our team and the welfare of our players.

« Reply #42 on: July 17, 2005, 12:06:23 PM »
Relax nah people.

Big and Small Magician were referring to rivalry

Knd ask ah football question about Big Magician rival team, he say he doh care.

Why and how did they turn into an issue about society ???

Fellas just chill man.

« Reply #43 on: July 17, 2005, 01:56:33 PM »
PEACE tuh all: Remember where we come from? Ok leh meh see if  this could help we figure out why we so: Thi is suppose tuh be a football ole talk lime next thing  yuh know oh gad we into a discussion on what we stand for. Ok least we forget: ( check out verse 6)

From Trini Talk: Dialect Poetry and Stories. Copyright © 1994 Miguel Browne
Used with permission by Miguel Browne.
Page created and maintained by Alana Ochoa Trafford

Trinidadians are a special people of dat there is no doubt,
Doh care what odders say of how dey run dey mouth.
But of all de special talents dat we Trinis possess,
Is de way we talk dat ranks us among de best.
At de street corners, in de shop or at work on any given day,
Is to hear us speak and carry on in our own special way.
De colourful words, de antics and de accent all combine,
To create a whole language dat has stood de test of time.
De way we express ourselves and de way we converse,
Is truly an art of which every Trini can boast.
Look at de many words dat we Trinis create,
Just to make it easier for us to communicate.
Words like bobbol, skylark, commess and bobolee,
Are words dat yuh cah find in any English Dictionary.
Coskel, boobooloops, lahay and dingolay,
Mou Mou, bazodie, jagabat and tootoolbay.
So when yuh thin and frail, we say yuh maga or merasme.
And when yuh fat or overweight, we say yuh obzokee.
And when something small, we say chinkey instead.
And we say tabanca when a woman tie up a man head.
And a person who lazy, we call dem a locho.
And an inquisitive person is simply a maco.

Is our colourful history, yes our glorious past,
Dat give us a language dat very few could surpass,
So many Trinis doh speak patois again.
But we use words like doux doux and langniappe all de same.
So mauvais langue is when yuh bad talk people yuh doh even know.
And a lighted torch we still call a flambeau.
Maljo is when yuh put bad eye on everything yuh see.
And when yuh shake and shiver, we call dat malkadee.
And patois give us so much place names like Blanchisseusse and La Fillette.
And left over food from de night before we call macafoucette.
And East Indian words yuh could guess so easy.
Like doolahin, beta, bap and dhoti.
And we love dalporee, bodi and khumar,
Baigan, barra, sahina and kuchela.
Jadoo is magic dat women is use to get dey husband house and car.
And if yuh talking nonsense it so easy to say gobar.

And for animals and fruits look at de names we does use.
De pronunciation and spelling is enough to get yuh confused.
Chenette, pommecythere, pomerac and sour sop.
Pewah, dongs, balata and mammy seepot.
And Trini does hunt for tatoo, agouti and lappe.
And instead of ants, we does say batchac.
Trinis fraid macajuel, batimamselle and crapaud.
And de big black vultures we call corbeaux.
Trini mouth does water for crab and callaloo.
Doh talk 'bout cavindajh, pelau, pastelle and cascadoux.
For seasoning shadow beni beat back all de rest.
While veti-vere does make de clothes smell nice and fresh.

And when we talking is like to a special rhythm dat others doh know.
We have to move de whole body from we head to we toe.
Watch how de hands does move as if we killing flies.
And when we vex is cuya mouth or roll up de eyes.
And sometimes is de mouth alone dat does all de work.
Is to hear us laugh out loud when we hear a good joke.
And when we laughing de mouth does open wider dan a carite.
And when it come out with "Oui Foute" or "Mama Yo" it does sound real sweet.
So doh laugh at we and think we antics funny.
Is what we need and use to talk more effectively.
But watching us talking and moving from right to left,
Yuh swear is sign language to talk to de deaf.

And we have a communication network dat is one of the greatest around.
It beat back any newspaper, TV or computer dat dey have in town.
So Maxie does tell Jane a secret story or a tory.
And in two seconds Jane does run and tell she boyfriend Gary.
And den Gary does tell he partners liming on de corner,
So de whole ah town would know 'bout two hours later.
But when de story reach back to its original source,
Is never de same, it always off course.
Yes, gossip does change a story from a dongs to a grapefruit just so.
Where de new story come from nobody doh know.
So always be careful who yuh liming with and what yuh speak,
'Cause before yuh look good all yuh business on de street.

And when we start to argue is trouble in de gang,
'cause we does argue everything except de issue at hand.
We Trinis does start off on one particular topic,
And in no time at all we does stray from it.
We does go round in circles, yes viky vi.
And end up giving picong and mamaguy.
But when things get heated, den de real trouble does start.
Words harder dan rock stone does pass in de brew.
And if yuh only take sides, yuh go get a good 'busing too.
And some does use de poor ancestors to make dey attack.
Dey would trace de whole family tree from yuh mudder go back.
And when dat doh work, some does turn to the anatomy,
Talking 'bout parts of yuh body dat dey never even see.

And telling stories is a special talent we got.
Trinis could make up a story right dere on de spot.
Listen to a husband when he reach home late,
He would never say dat wid de outside woman he had a date.
He go tell his wife 'bout parang or late night class.
How he working overtime and de car run out of gas.
And when de cocaine disappear from de police station without a trace.
It easy to blame de greedy rats and done de case.
And dats why we does have Commission of Enquiry every odder day.
So each one could tell de same story in a different way.
But when it come to stories, politicians are de very best.
Promising brighter days and a better life and nothing less.
Yes, Trinis smart and it is little wonder den.
Dat up de islands dey does say "Trickydadian."

So talk for we Trinis is a way of life.
Is how we assume ourselves and deal wid strife.
Listen to de sweet talk of a true Trini male,
Dat could win de heart of any Trini female.
And every spectator does turn a coach at a cricket or football match.
Shouting out advice for bad play or dropping a catch.
Man we know how to talk before we could creep.
We could out talk all odders in one clean sweep.
A Trini who cah talk will laugh instead.
And if he cah do dat, he better off dead.

« Last Edit: July 17, 2005, 02:48:36 PM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #44 on: July 18, 2005, 06:12:37 AM »
Well real men in here (not me) saying Jamaica better than Trini now and dey jus take real wood from a second-string USA.  What does that mean for our chances in August?

Dont use Jamaica's showing vs the USA as an indicator as to the strength of USA's team. The USA is a class team, regardless of what player they put out on the field. They have depth in every position, and that is what they showed this tournament. All the players they used during the tournamenthave featured, or will feature at some point in their World cup campaign. In Kasey Keller, they have a top notch Goal Keeper who must be seen currently as the best in CONCACAF. The minute Jamaica was awared that penalty on Saturday, I knew he would save it.

Trinidad nees to be more concerned about Panama, who is showing that they are still alive and kicking. Beating them 2-0 in POS was an excellent result, but I feel they are now believeing that they can resurrect their campaigne.

As far as Jamaica goes...In my mind, it was a bitter-sweet experience for me. Played good attacking football in 3 games (Guat, SAF, Mex), and really disappointed vs the USA
« Last Edit: July 18, 2005, 06:15:51 AM by Reggaefan »

« Reply #45 on: July 18, 2005, 09:51:41 AM »

As far as Jamaica goes...In my mind, it was a bitter-sweet experience for me. Played good attacking football in 3 games (Guat, SAF, Mex), and really disappointed vs the USA

See you dont know the difference between disappointment and reality. In reality you have never beaten the US. In reality there is nothing to show that you have improved that much to suddenly beat them. In reality you played in a rather weak grp. Why then, in reality, would you be disappointed to lose to the US. You should be glad you only got 3 seeing the amount of times your defence was breached by such weak opposition.

« Reply #46 on: July 18, 2005, 09:56:44 AM »

See you dont know the difference between disappointment and reality. In reality you have never beaten the US. In reality there is nothing to show that you have improved that much to suddenly beat them. In reality you played in a rather weak grp. Why then, in reality, would you be disappointed to lose to the US. You should be glad you only got 3 seeing the amount of times your defence was breached by such weak opposition.

Read carefully....I expected a loss vs the USA....but was hoping for a good showing considering our recent results against them, and our recent satisfactory performance against Mexico. Whats unclear in that?

The exchanges between Ja and the USA have been close recently.....our last 2 meetings ended in ties. We have never beaten them, but thats nothing to be ashamed about.
« Last Edit: July 18, 2005, 09:59:04 AM by Reggaefan »