April 18, 2024, 11:51:36 PM

Author Topic: How TNT government contracts are issued  (Read 1046 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

• *****
  • Posts: 5624
How TNT government contracts are issued
« on: January 26, 2007, 10:16:45 PM »
FUNNY BUT TRUE!

Three contractors are bidding to fix the fence at Red House.
One is from San Fernando , another from Port of Spain and the
third, from Sangre Grande. They go with an official from the Red
House, to examine the fence.

The Sando contractor takes out a tape measure and does some
measuring, then works some figures with a pencil. "Well,"he says.
"De job go run yuh 'bout $900: $400 for material, $400 for my crew
an' $100 profit for me."

The Grande contractor also does some measuring and figuring, then
says, "I can do dis job for $700; $300 for material, $300 for my
crew and $100 profit for Me. "

The POS contractor doesn't measure or figure, but leans over to the
Red House official and whispers: "$2,700."

The official, incredulous, observes: "Yuh didn't even tek
measurement like de addah contractah dem! Weh yuh get such a high
figgah?"

"Easy man," the POS contractor explains, "Look yah! $1,000 for you,
$1,000 for me an' we hire de breddah from Grande."

Offline Patterson

• *****
  • Posts: 580
Re: How TNT government contracts are issued
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2007, 10:18:52 PM »
de sad ting is this is what really happens

• *****
  • Posts: 10942
Re: How TNT government contracts are issued
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2007, 02:36:00 PM »
i tink it's fair

Offline d1onlysexysugar

• ****
  • Posts: 460
Re: How TNT government contracts are issued
« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2007, 02:39:57 PM »
sad state of TnT
ADM