June 03, 2024, 03:51:38 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the W Connection vs Jabloteh CFU Finals.  (Read 7688 times)

Thread for the W Connection vs Jabloteh CFU Finals.
« on: January 27, 2007, 12:08:34 PM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the W Connection vs San Juan Jabloteh game will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Note.

In 2007, for a third consecutive year, the CONCACAF Champions’ Cup™ will be broadcast on television by the FoxSports International regional programming channels (Fox Soccer Channel – USA; FoxSports en Español – USA; Fox Sports Latin America Northern Cone – Caribbean, Central America & Mexico).

Schedule For Winner

W Connection/San Juan Jabloteh v CD Guadalajara - 13-Feb-2006
CD Guadalajara v W Connection/San Juan Jabloteh - 28-Feb-2006

Live Links.

To be updated.

Possible TV Viewing.

To be updated.

Crew Meet Up.

Live Chat.

W Connection Squad From:

Jan Michael Williams, Murilo Da Costa, Brenton DeLeon, Christopher Harvey, Devon Bass, Elijah Joseph, Husani Thomas, Jerron Johnson, Kern Cupid, Nickcolson Thomas, Williams Silva de Oliviera, Andrei Pacheco, Christian Viveros, Dwight Scott, Devon Drayton, Gefferson Goulart, Jonatan Rafael Fana Farias, Ronaldo Viana, Andre Toussaint, Earl Jean (capt), George Isaac, Hughton Hector, Kerron Smith, Shane Calderon.

Note

Clyde Leon, Jose Luis Seabra, Clyde Leon and Silvio Spann is out injured. Also, the duo of Matthew Bartholomew and Aaron Downing have signed for a club in Belgium, and are expected to leave the country soon.

San Juan Jabloteh Squad From:

Brian James, Duarance Williams, Cyd Gray, Carlon Murray, Glenton Wolfe, Ian Gray, Keyeno Thomas, Ken Francis, Michael Brown, Ronald Primus, Terryl Elwyn, Aurtis Whitley, Akeil Guevara, Brent Rahim, Kerry Baptiste (capt), Keston Pierre, Kierron Navarro, Nigel Daniel, Trent Noel, Wendell Joseph, Anthony Wolfe, Elton John, Jason Marcano, Kerry Noray, Lester Peltier, Michael Alexis, Peter Prosper, Peter Byers.

More Updates To Follow.
« Last Edit: January 27, 2007, 12:23:27 PM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the W Connection vs Jabloteh CFU Finals.
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2007, 12:22:56 PM »
Guadalajara will play 2 games in a home and away series (first in T&T then in Mexico) against the winner of Connection/Jabloteh, whoever that will be come Sunday

« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2007, 12:30:47 PM »
Thanks Dreamer
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2007, 03:25:58 PM »
about a year and a half ago WC played some Mex. Champ team.

They actually drew the game in Mex.

But you know the asses come and lose in TT.

I was quite pleased with first result, not to mention shocked at the high altitude achievment. However, they had trained in Colombia prior to the engagement.

« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2007, 03:33:27 PM »
Cyd is out...   he got a Red in the Semi's

stepray

« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2007, 03:35:31 PM »
Kerry apparently is on his way out of Jabloteh. He was in the stands. Could it be JP

« Reply #6 on: January 27, 2007, 03:54:18 PM »
come on jabloteh....go all the way

« Reply #7 on: January 27, 2007, 04:15:51 PM »
Kerry apparently is on his way out of Jabloteh. He was in the stands. Could it be JP

doh start rumours nuh

« Reply #8 on: January 27, 2007, 05:29:30 PM »

doh start rumours nuh

maybe he needed a rest and Jabloteh was confident without him?   

« Reply #9 on: January 27, 2007, 06:31:47 PM »
HO HUM another all T&T finals :chilling:

IS THERE NO CLUB TEAM IN THE CARIBBEAN WORTHY ENOUGH TO CHALLENGE A T&T TEAM!!!!! :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #10 on: January 27, 2007, 07:46:37 PM »
What time is the kick-off?

« Reply #11 on: January 27, 2007, 08:03:05 PM »
about a year and a half ago WC played some Mex. Champ team.

They actually drew the game in Mex.

But you know the asses come and lose in TT.

They lose in Mexico 3-2 after leading 2-0. W Connection fell apart in the 70th (altitude) - Toluca came back to win it, W Connection had them for dead though.

They tie 3-3 in T&T in the return leg...

Doc, I will try and find out the time for you, I know the game is in the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium.
« Last Edit: January 27, 2007, 08:05:54 PM by Flex »

stepray

« Reply #12 on: January 27, 2007, 08:06:06 PM »
Game is 5 pm

« Reply #13 on: January 27, 2007, 08:10:10 PM »
Game is 5 pm

Thanks buddy. This game will be close but I like W Connection, David Williams is a very cool guy. Williams Silva de Oliviera is a good player, he can really take a good free kick.

Online Deeks

« Reply #14 on: January 27, 2007, 08:17:49 PM »
Is W Connection a South team or Central team. Sometimes they play in Marabella, sometimes at Ato.  Anyway, I got my wish. Two TT teams in the final. May the best team wins. 

« Reply #15 on: January 27, 2007, 09:11:52 PM »
Game is 5 pm
The semis was schedule to start at 5 pm also, but didn't kick off until around 6:30 pm. Some people knew this, but aparently the press didn't.

« Reply #16 on: January 27, 2007, 09:22:06 PM »
Game is 5 pm

Thanks buddy. This game will be close but I like W Connection, David Williams is a very cool guy. Williams Silva de Oliviera is a good player, he can really take a good free kick.
That fella could play period.

« Reply #17 on: January 27, 2007, 11:45:59 PM »
I just watched the WC game on ttproleague.com. They aight but after that stint in Brazil I was expecting to see a more crisp knock. What can I say though good luck WC. This is a hard one for me. I went Naps in 2000 when John Wiliiams invested alot in the team that won intercol.I also  knew a few players who passed through WC and I live near the Mannie. Hence I support the team. Jabloteh however have more trini players. Them progressing might be better for the national team. In the end it is a win win for Trini football because the PFL being represented.

May the better team win and get pass Guadalajara.

« Reply #18 on: January 28, 2007, 06:39:54 AM »
Game is 5 pm
The semis was schedule to start at 5 pm also, but didn't kick off until around 6:30 pm. Some people knew this, but aparently the press didn't.

Doc if you going drop us a report....

W Connection is a good side, both teams are good though as Jabloteh is no walk over team, but maybe that Brazil trip took too much from them, but I know they can play very well.

stepray

« Reply #19 on: January 28, 2007, 08:41:54 AM »
Game is 5 p.m. I was at the Stadium on Friday & spoke to Earl Jean & he told me that was the time for the game. They were trying to get it to play at & 7 pm, but were unsuccessful.

« Reply #20 on: January 28, 2007, 09:10:14 AM »
I just watched the WC game on ttproleague.com. They aight but after that stint in Brazil I was expecting to see a more crisp knock. What can I say though good luck WC. This is a hard one for me. I went Naps in 2000 when John Wiliiams invested alot in the team that won intercol.I also  knew a few players who passed through WC and I live near the Mannie. Hence I support the team. Jabloteh however have more trini players. Them progressing might be better for the national team. In the end it is a win win for Trini football because the PFL being represented.

May the better team win and get pass Guadalajara.

So the game can be seen on ttproleague.com???

Good because I looked for it yesterday and only saw post match interviews.

I will look for it after work.

« Reply #21 on: January 28, 2007, 11:14:12 AM »
Yeah the WC game on ttproleague. I was hoping to see the Jabloteh game. I doh understand how they have one but not the other.

« Reply #22 on: January 28, 2007, 11:15:00 AM »
Could someone confirm it's being shown live on ttproleague......

« Reply #23 on: January 28, 2007, 12:46:16 PM »
ANy info on where or how the game can be seen?

« Reply #24 on: January 28, 2007, 02:15:11 PM »
to reiterate what niceness is saying:

Is there a video link for this game.

« Reply #25 on: January 28, 2007, 02:38:35 PM »
Is W Connection a South team or Central team. Sometimes they play in Marabella, sometimes at Ato.  Anyway, I got my wish. Two TT teams in the final. May the best team wins. 

SOUTH BUDDY

« Reply #26 on: January 28, 2007, 03:07:44 PM »
Well I think this is game time.

Nobody  could post a link or give updates?

« Reply #27 on: January 28, 2007, 03:08:50 PM »
YEs updated please

« Reply #28 on: January 28, 2007, 03:34:41 PM »
ah listening to 105, not one ass.

If this is on Fox, not one man could post an udate?

« Reply #29 on: January 28, 2007, 03:44:09 PM »
http://www.ttproleague.com/index.php?option=com_eventlist&Itemid=36&func=details&did=26

Event title  Jabloteh 0 vs 0 W Conn
Where:  Manny Ramjohn Stadium - Marabella 
Category:  Caribbean Football Union Club Championships 

Event description: 
Now Playing !!!

28.01.2007 | 05.00 
Jabloteh 0 vs 1 W Conn

W Connection - Andre Pacheco (11)