April 18, 2024, 11:34:03 AM

Author Topic: Stern John at Sunderland  (Read 18737 times)

Offline SAFCMark

Re: Stern John at Sunderland
« Reply #90 on: January 29, 2007, 03:49:48 PM »
so when you guys coming over to the Stadium of Light to take in a game?

Could add to the party atmosphere watching us get promoted...

...fingers crossed...

Offline Cartman

« Reply #91 on: January 29, 2007, 03:55:20 PM »

...fingers crossed...

I will be there tomorrow night mate  ;)
Roy Keane's Red & White Army

Offline buzzcock

« Reply #92 on: January 29, 2007, 03:56:25 PM »

Offline SAFCMark

« Reply #93 on: January 29, 2007, 04:02:15 PM »
if anyone has got SAFC World they could perhaps download the interview with Keane about Stern John which I believe is on and stick it on here. Mods on here seem a bit less stricter on here about copyrighted material than the hitlers over on the SMB

« Reply #94 on: January 29, 2007, 05:01:26 PM »
Aye Sunderland posse, feast yer eyes on the goals of the deadliest 2-footed striker that will ever grace the Stadium of Light.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=14305.0

« Reply #95 on: January 29, 2007, 05:40:57 PM »
Aye Sunderland posse, feast yer eyes on the goals of the deadliest 2-footed striker that will ever grace the Stadium of Light.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=14305.0

he has a point... Stern has the ability to score from well out the box... he's had some legendary bullets from well outside the 18 in which the keeper didnt have much time to even get his feet off the ground while the ball was already cannoning into the back of the net... he did it to Honduras and Mexico... and he has the ability to score in tight spaces... he had a beauty against Panama that seemed near impossible to put away.

« Reply #96 on: January 29, 2007, 05:53:39 PM »
And if yuh want a desperate goal from Stern-turn-inho with say just 3 seconds to go, you can count on Stern doing his thing and delivering for you

Stern scoring for Columbus Crew in his MLS days: courtesy Grande man, Flex and the SW.net posse mods

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WiUsV4CvmeQ

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #97 on: January 29, 2007, 06:11:14 PM »
And if yuh want a desperate goal from Stern-turn-inho with say just 3 seconds to go, you can count on Stern doing his thing and delivering for you

Stern scoring for Columbus Crew in his MLS days: courtesy Grande man, Flex and the SW.net posse mods

Di man ball laser beam yes. nice goal.

« Reply #98 on: January 29, 2007, 06:32:55 PM »
Anybody have a link for Sunderland games streams and such, i would love to see our guys play together for Sunderland.
PAGING E-MAN   PAGING E-MAN

« Reply #99 on: January 30, 2007, 09:53:20 PM »

cant wait to see the 3 trinis in action.. anyone have access to the stern john video on the sunderland website????

bless

« Reply #100 on: January 30, 2007, 11:27:57 PM »
John did not play. You need to read the thread properly it was like the third post stating so.

« Reply #101 on: January 31, 2007, 12:38:55 AM »

Di man ball laser beam yes. nice goal.

Pioneer, ah like de pic in yuh Avatar. Big up Mickey..

« Reply #102 on: January 31, 2007, 01:24:32 AM »
Hmmm... Somebody better teach dem Sunderland fans to sing "T&T! We want a goal!!"
;D :beermug:
Mose, ya ready?
Sunderland,      BAM BAM      We Want Ah Goal!!!
You got any links to you guys singing this on Youtube? then ill post these on Readytogo.
W're always looking for new tunes, something nice and simple (like this) is usually best  ;D
could only find what was sung for the National team in Germany..(but no crowd singing and featuring our own Tallman ;)  )
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8UsNAG04cKA
We celebrate for ah draw yes, that little video clip with we song raise meh pores and have meh excited home ;D well except for the part when avery get the red card for ah good tackle.
saddis..you ent really understand what happen dey nah.  daiz sancho who we used to play ketch with lunchtime, and carlos from down the street and dem kinda men, on the biggest stage in the world.  I dunno what you used to dream about when you was little, but I used to dream about playing in the world cup.   i dunno if you understand how improbable it was for us to get there....and not only dat we draw....last time I check sweden still rank 14....even we mighty neighbours mexico close to 30 in rank.  yes horse I was wellin up with pride when I watch that video, we stand tall against a big giant in front of the whole world...and I bet you if we make it again next time commentators go be cautious and ent go be talking no 5 and 6 goal trash...and daiz b/c of them men.  damn right celebrate the draw!!!

« Reply #103 on: January 31, 2007, 06:26:02 AM »

...fingers crossed...

We will have to send the Lavantille Rythmn Section for all yuh too.....den de party really start!!... ;D

Offline Makm

« Reply #104 on: January 31, 2007, 06:48:22 AM »

...fingers crossed...

We will have to send the Lavantille Rythmn Section for all yuh too.....den de party really start!!... ;D

Definitely! The atmosphere at the game needs livening up sometimes.

Offline Cartman

« Reply #105 on: February 02, 2007, 12:25:29 AM »
Come on Stern John, I have heard he is on the bench tomorrow against Coventry, I am sure he will get on somewtime during the game as Keane tends to use all of his subs.

I am really looking forward to seeing him in a red and white shirt. If he give 100% effort the fans will love him.

Prediction

2nd half - John comes on for Anthony Stokes with 15 minutes left, Yorkie wins the ball in midfield as he always does and finds Carlos on wing, Carlos races to the byeline and whips in a beautiful cross. John chests the ball down 20 yards out a burries it in the top corner

Sunderland win 1 - 0  8)
Roy Keane's Red & White Army

« Reply #106 on: February 02, 2007, 01:40:05 AM »
Come on Stern John, I have heard he is on the bench tomorrow against Coventry, I am sure he will get on somewtime during the game as Keane tends to use all of his subs.

I am really looking forward to seeing him in a red and white shirt. If he give 100% effort the fans will love him.

Prediction

2nd half - John comes on for Anthony Stokes with 15 minutes left, Yorkie wins the ball in midfield as he always does and finds Carlos on wing, Carlos races to the byeline and whips in a beautiful cross. John chests the ball down 20 yards out a burries it in the top corner

Sunderland win 1 - 0  8)

Nice commentry but I think it would be off a reflection since Stern is more of a scavenger that cleans up s*it