April 29, 2024, 04:58:31 AM

Author Topic: Sunderland Forever Thread.  (Read 609574 times)

Re: UK Crew - anybody interested in going to a Sunderland game at the SOL?
« Reply #150 on: February 28, 2007, 11:11:11 AM »
I hate Wednesdays, I am stuck on the helpdesk talking to people who know nothing about computers  :rotfl:

You telling me, I have to go into de data center and confirm if all ports are connected and what dey connected to.  It go take me hours to figure out everything through de birds nest of cables ah have LOL :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline JW

• Mackem Abroad
  • Eat My Goal
    • Black Cats of North America
« Reply #151 on: February 28, 2007, 11:16:36 AM »
De Toronto crew thinking bout coming also, De Dragon, Lady Dragon, Chinee_Boi and Chinee_Gyul....We too looking for accommodations or a place to crash........Someone to make de airport run to pick us up.........Hint, hint...........

Pay for my flight, and I'll get you put up in Sunderland, no bother!  8)
Hey, careful, man, there's a beverage here!

« Reply #152 on: February 28, 2007, 11:21:23 AM »
De Toronto crew thinking bout coming also, De Dragon, Lady Dragon, Chinee_Boi and Chinee_Gyul....We too looking for accommodations or a place to crash........Someone to make de airport run to pick us up.........Hint, hint...........

Pay for my flight, and I'll get you put up in Sunderland, no bother!  8)

Ok officially out now, got de word from my manager (and no it wasn't de wife) dat ah might have to wuk weekends in march and April to get ah floor prepped for expansion......................Ah wah cry :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

« Reply #153 on: February 28, 2007, 11:26:41 AM »
if and when alyuh reach, make sure alyuh mash up d place with noise eh make sure they know d warriors in d house  :beermug:

but there is probably only gonna be around 30 of ya  :rotfl:
Cartman you will know how we trinis do it 30 is enough to be known with we trinis, especially with a rythm goin you will see  ;)
well y cyah count on d agon he eh have no timin. maybe lady dragon could handle de rhythm...lol
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #154 on: February 28, 2007, 11:28:43 AM »
if and when alyuh reach, make sure alyuh mash up d place with noise eh make sure they know d warriors in d house  :beermug:

but there is probably only gonna be around 30 of ya  :rotfl:
Cartman you will know how we trinis do it 30 is enough to be known with we trinis, especially with a rythm goin you will see  ;)
well y cyah count on d agon he eh have no timin. maybe lady dragon could handle de rhythm...lol

Dias what she now telling me, ah tell she to hull she a**

Offline JW

• Mackem Abroad
  • Eat My Goal
    • Black Cats of North America
« Reply #155 on: February 28, 2007, 11:32:37 AM »
Ok officially out now, got de word from my manager (and no it wasn't de wife) dat ah might have to wuk weekends in march and April to get ah floor prepped for expansion......................Ah wah cry :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

You'll have to come along to watch the Lads against Stoke on 13th March... 2pm k.o., I think.

There's a bunch of us that meet up in a bar in TO - I'll stick a post up nearer the time.
Hey, careful, man, there's a beverage here!

« Reply #156 on: February 28, 2007, 11:38:47 AM »

You'll have to come along to watch the Lads against Stoke on 13th March... 2pm k.o., I think.

There's a bunch of us that meet up in a bar in TO - I'll stick a post up nearer the time.

Ah doh know what going to happen.  All de office teling me is dat dem dates get black balled so ah cah even ask for time off.  If de game is ah midday game ah might be screwed.

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #157 on: February 28, 2007, 11:43:21 AM »
Ok, prices and stuff coming through for train fares.

London crew :-

Lon to Sun       £29
Sun to Lon       £20.50

The "anytime" day returns going at £95 and £86.50 (if yuh not going via Darlington), so it cheaper to buy the singles.

Only problem, we HAVE to leave Sunderland by 6:30 pm (reaching London 11:52 pm), otherwise we stuck in quito-quito and not reaching back to London till Sunday! Or may have to work out taking multiple trains and switching to try getting back to London same night.

I say cater about £100 for all costs for the day - match tickets, train tickets, food & drinks.
« Last Edit: February 28, 2007, 11:46:41 AM by redtrinigirl »
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #158 on: February 28, 2007, 11:50:01 AM »

Lon to Sun       £29
Sun to Lon       £20.50

The "anytime" day returns going at £95 and £86.50 (if yuh not going via Darlington), so it cheaper to buy the singles.

Only problem, we HAVE to leave Sunderland by 6:30 pm (reaching London 11:52 pm), otherwise we stuck in quito-quito and not reaching back to London till Sunday! Or may have to work out taking multiple trains and switching to try getting back to London same night.

I say cater about £100 for all costs for the day - match tickets, train tickets, food & drinks.
asking on behalf of de drinkers..
how much ha beer cost there
u sure u catring enough for dragon....and chinne dey coudl real drink
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #159 on: February 28, 2007, 11:50:47 AM »

Lon to Sun       £29
Sun to Lon       £20.50

asking on behalf of de drinkers..
how much ha beer cost there
u sure u catring enough for dragon....and chinne dey coudl real drink

LOL :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline Cartman

« Reply #160 on: February 28, 2007, 12:04:15 PM »
Right I have arranged 3 cars so far to transfer you from the train station/airport so far, probably more to come. We can make a few trips as the airport is only 20 minutes from Sunderland

Roy Keane's Red & White Army

« Reply #161 on: February 28, 2007, 02:09:45 PM »

Lon to Sun       £29
Sun to Lon       £20.50

how far is stansted airport from the trainstation you are talking about?

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #162 on: February 28, 2007, 03:16:19 PM »
I am assuming that is either Euston or St Pancreas station, so I would say a few miles. You can take a train from Stanstead into London, should take bout half an hour, that time in the morning.

gives Love.

Offline cold north east

« Reply #163 on: February 28, 2007, 03:31:53 PM »
From Sunderland Supporters all over the world, welcome aboard, Soca Warriors!.
I hope you get to see Sunderland, but tickets for the games at Colchester and Luton will be very hard to get - for Sunderland Season Ticket holders! I know it's a long way, but you'd be better off making the trek to the North East for a game - you're certain to get a ticket.

For travel advice from London, try the SAFC Supporters London Branch - link http://www.readytogo.net/london/

if you do decide to come, please let me know and we'll make sure you get some publicity and a warm North East welcome. :beermug:

« Reply #164 on: February 28, 2007, 08:02:51 PM »

Lon to Sun       £29
Sun to Lon       £20.50

Nice work Reds, I putting aside my £100 for this WN Day Out from now!! The only worry is if we want to have some victory drinks on the town after the game with the Sunderland supporters and missing the 6:30pm train back so we can get back to London by midnight!
Some of us may have to be prepared to get back to London on Sunday morning! ;)

Offline Cartman

« Reply #165 on: March 01, 2007, 12:52:14 AM »
Yeah man Socapro, you need to sample the Sunderland hospitality...lots girls in short skirts  :rotfl:

« Reply #166 on: March 01, 2007, 03:39:04 AM »
shhhhh doh tell de wifey shhhhhhhhh Ah go be dey

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #167 on: March 01, 2007, 08:02:39 AM »
Ok, developments:

The London branch of the Sunderland supporters has kindly offered to arrange train tickets for the match, at £36. You must confirm your travel by the last week in March. Leaving London at 8:00 am, leaving. Sunderland at 6:30 pm.

With match tickets at £24 and £19, you're looking at minimum costs of £60 for the day. You can factor in your own food & drink costs.

gives Love.

« Reply #168 on: March 01, 2007, 08:05:14 AM »
Ok, developments:

The London branch of the Sunderland supporters has kindly offered to arrange train tickets for the match, at £36. You must confirm your travel by the last week in March. Leaving London at 8:00 am, leaving. Sunderland at 6:30 pm.

With match tickets at £24 and £19, you're looking at minimum costs of £60 for the day. You can factor in your own food & drink costs.

OK RTG could you summarize every thing in one post and maybe the mods can move it to the top of the thread. This way we could always find it when we need to referr to it.. Like me I have bad memory I already for get what date we planning for ;D

« Reply #169 on: March 01, 2007, 11:10:13 AM »

You'll need to sit together eh. Otherwise u will be a speck in that giant stadium.

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #170 on: March 01, 2007, 03:05:52 PM »
redtrinigirl/Socapro, add my name to the list
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

Offline lp

« Reply #171 on: March 01, 2007, 11:46:33 PM »
From Sunderland Supporters all over the world, welcome aboard, Soca Warriors!.
I hope you get to see Sunderland, but tickets for the games at Colchester and Luton will be very hard to get - for Sunderland Season Ticket holders! I know it's a long way, but you'd be better off making the trek to the North East for a game - you're certain to get a ticket.

For travel advice from London, try the SAFC Supporters London Branch - link http://www.readytogo.net/london/

if you do decide to come, please let me know and we'll make sure you get some publicity and a warm North East welcome. :beermug:

On behalf of everyone here... Welcome to the site cold north east and thanks for that London link-up. Was wondering, if there was a similar branch in the West Midlands; would have to travel in from Wolverhampton as early as 2.00 am to link up with the London crew if I decide to make the trip. Sounds more exciting by the minute.

Nice going RTG!!
« Last Edit: March 01, 2007, 11:48:54 PM by lp »

Offline Joe Public

« Reply #172 on: March 02, 2007, 01:27:23 AM »
I hope you can make it to the game chaps and chapessess, would be good to catch up with you all for a pint or ten.  ;D
The big boys are in the butchers.

Offline Cartman

« Reply #173 on: March 02, 2007, 02:34:27 AM »
JP you are a p*sshead....nowt wrong with that like in my book  :beermug:  :rotfl:

Offline Daddyo

« Reply #174 on: March 02, 2007, 03:31:40 AM »
What game is it?You can count me in for a drinks meet up,etc... :beermug: ;D
If we had some bacon,we could have some bacon and eggs........................................................................................................................................................if we had some eggs.

« Reply #175 on: March 02, 2007, 06:18:09 AM »
Ok, developments:

Very well done RTG, £60 for the day is most resonable, more money to spend on drinks!  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Wonder if they'll have Carib & roti up there in Sunderland?!!  ;D

I am really looking forward to this now, not going to take any DJ bookings for Easter Sat.7th April'07 that's WN In Sunderland Day!!  :chilling:

redtrinigirl/Socapro, add my name to the list

Hey Jay my friend, glad to hear that you can make this WN trip! Real looking forward to liming with you and the rest of the WN crew at that football game! Boy life sweet eh?!! Ah real excited already!!! Fellas allyuh walk with allyuh digi-cameras if allyuh have one eh!!

Btw Jay, have you checked my myspace page yet? You in some of the pics in the slideshow from when we went to see Portvale vs Brentford last year!  ;) Go to www.myspace.com/socaprofessor

Ah feeling the Germany vibes coming back! Fellas leh we "Vibes It Up" once again!! Go be Bacchanal in Sunderland come Easter Saturday!!

Looking forward to this trip and meeting the Sunderland lasses!  ;)

Offline Cartman

« Reply #176 on: March 02, 2007, 08:06:30 AM »
How many of you guys do you think will make it up to bonny Sunderland?

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #177 on: March 04, 2007, 09:50:37 AM »
Since we at the Saturday April 7 game, Anybody planning to check out the Sunderland v Southampton game Monday, 09 April 2007.

Not sure of proximity if the game is at Southampon.
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

Offline Mackem

• Check out my TnT World Cup Pics
« Reply #178 on: March 04, 2007, 11:03:36 AM »
Since we at the Saturday April 7 game, Anybody planning to check out the Sunderland v Southampton game Monday, 09 April 2007.

Sunderland to Southampton is about 350 miles!  (345.6 to be exact) Tickets for the game at Southampton will be difficult to get for the Easter Monday match.

Check out my T&T photos from the World Cup in Germany:
http://public.fotki.com/mackem/world_cup_-_england/

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #179 on: March 04, 2007, 11:10:57 AM »

Sunderland to Southampton is about 350 miles!  (345.6 to be exact) Tickets for the game at Southampton will be difficult to get for the Easter Monday match.

350 miles is a lot of ground to cover - tickets is not the issue, just that its a long way to go. hmmm... got to think about it. thanks anyway.

Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success