April 25, 2024, 03:07:29 PM

Author Topic: Sunderland Forever Thread.  (Read 607840 times)

Offline Cartman

Roy Keane's Red & White Army

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
Sunderland Forever Thread.
« Reply #182 on: March 05, 2007, 07:54:53 AM »
For those who are interested, we now have the option of a coach bus to the match. Prices start at £25 per person, leaving London at 7:30 am and leaving Sunderland for the return trip at 6:00 pm.

« Last Edit: March 19, 2007, 10:09:53 AM by redtrinigirl »
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

Re: UK Crew - anybody interested in going to a Sunderland game at the SOL?
« Reply #183 on: March 05, 2007, 08:30:21 AM »
When asked who is the more laid-back of the duo, John laughed. “Dwight,” he said, “is horizontal.”

200 people a steelband and the poison girls eh.

Re: UK Crew - anybody interested in going to a Sunderland game at the SOL?
« Reply #184 on: March 05, 2007, 08:35:00 AM »
http://sport.independent.co.uk/football/coca_cola/article2328792.ece

200 from Port of Spain ?

wow impressive
more like 200 trini's from London

Re: Official Details - Trip to Sunderland
« Reply #185 on: March 05, 2007, 10:45:23 AM »
Keep up the work there Reds :notworthy: :notworthy:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #186 on: March 05, 2007, 11:39:42 AM »
wish i could go but i tie up in the ATL.

i will look for a red girl with a red, white, and black flag.

« Reply #187 on: March 05, 2007, 01:55:48 PM »
i love warrior nation

Offline safcpat

« Reply #188 on: March 05, 2007, 02:07:59 PM »
Great excitement here
Can't wait for the day
You will be SOOOOO welcome
Bring it on Warriors :drool: :drool: :bringiton: :bringiton: :applause: :applause:
I like you, you remind me of when I was young and stupid

Offline Cartman

« Reply #189 on: March 05, 2007, 02:37:35 PM »
Great excitement here
Can't wait for the day
You will be SOOOOO welcome
Bring it on Warriors :drool: :drool: :bringiton: :bringiton: :applause: :applause:

I agree with everything Safcpat says as always  :rotfl:

Offline Cartman

« Reply #190 on: March 05, 2007, 02:40:57 PM »
Where is the after match party going to be RTG, it is mentioned in the poster. Do you have any idea of how many are coming, also have the club been helpful in arranging it?

Cheers

Offline Toasted Mackem

« Reply #191 on: March 05, 2007, 03:10:02 PM »
Can't wait for this, it's gonna be brilliant!!   ;D

Offline Mackem

• Check out my TnT World Cup Pics
« Reply #192 on: March 05, 2007, 04:36:30 PM »
Wish I knew about this on Saturday when I was talking to Niall Quinn at the West Brom game, I'm sure he will be very supportive of this event.

Cheers, Mackem
Check out my T&T photos from the World Cup in Germany:
http://public.fotki.com/mackem/world_cup_-_england/

« Reply #193 on: March 05, 2007, 06:08:12 PM »
Wish I knew about this on Saturday when I was talking to Niall Quinn at the West Brom game, I'm sure he will be very supportive of this event.

Cheers, Mackem
sound like GreedMinds like  ;D ;D

Seriously, it would be a great day if the 200 mentioned were to make it for the match
darn, I wish I was not so far away
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #194 on: March 05, 2007, 07:24:44 PM »
RTG, check this...7 th Apr. Wolves; 9th apr. Southampton

ah done check flight - from MTL - 7 someting to London
buh wha is the movements after dat..
if ah reach London say like friday, then ah hook with a place till mawnin...or jus fly straight... whey...it look like Newcastle...then wha..train again...then whey dat game Monday, southampton (St Mary's)...is like wha, train again ...or doh bother with Hotel just book ah sleeping car or wha...is dat possible...gimme some guidance nah ?...passport nah stamp yet, ah jus checkin if the stamp worth applyin for !

« Reply #195 on: March 05, 2007, 09:02:20 PM »
RTG, check this...7 th Apr. Wolves; 9th apr. Southampton

ah done check flight - from MTL - 7 someting to London
buh wha is the movements after dat..
if ah reach London say like friday, then ah hook with a place till mawnin...or jus fly straight... whey...it look like Newcastle...then wha..train again...then whey dat game Monday, southampton (St Mary's)...is like wha, train again ...or doh bother with Hotel just book ah sleeping car or wha...is dat possible...gimme some guidance nah ?...passport nah stamp yet, ah jus checkin if the stamp worth applyin for !

MaxG, there is a fella named Cartman who will arrange rides for those who need from the airport/train station.
Is just he has to know ahead of time
read this post
4 weeks to go people
Make us proud and give the three Fellas something else to remember at the SOL.
« Last Edit: March 06, 2007, 05:15:53 AM by WestCoast »

« Reply #196 on: March 05, 2007, 10:02:10 PM »
thks West coast...that post handy..
the reason as was checking with RTG doh..the fly in to Sunderland seem to involve flying in to Newcastle, bout $300 more from here, then on the 9th is off to Southampton, so ah still not sure where the most central location to be, considering that 2nd game...is it closer to London, or Sunderland...if London, is best man jus come thru dey, and chug-a-lug, up to Sunderland (or down, whereva)...maybe ah could google earth dat

yep: google map answer meh...
London in between Southhampton and Sunderland, dah Sunderland whhheyyy north boy, ah hope dem train have spirits, and doh mean no Jack the ripper, an ghost ah cristmas past - real jumbie type eh.....ok time to pull out the kneepads.....oh..dragon, juss as it have only one god, it have only one boss....check over yuh shoulder an yuh might see both ah dem...check nah ? yuh frighten  ?
« Last Edit: March 05, 2007, 10:10:16 PM by maxg »

« Reply #197 on: March 05, 2007, 10:17:36 PM »
Fellas, who not accustomed to the UK allyuh must get yuh bearings straight before yuh plan yuh trip and create a logistics disaster.

Check de map below. Southampton as you can see is BELOW London all the way to the south. Sunderland, Newcastle , Hartlepool and dem all on the opposite side of London way up North East, past the midlands that contain Birmingham, Coventry and such. Up further north, poor Latas and dem freezing dey tail off and kicking ball in gale force winds in Scotland ;D . Swansea, Cardiff and so on are iin Wales on the west.

Is a nice revision for the location of the football clubs.

http://footballclubs.dyndns.org/

And de regions of England: http://www.picturesofengland.com/mapofengland/regions.html
Allyuh traveling to Sunderland in the North East, then to Southampton at the bottom of the South East (near to the South West border). This was not meant to insult the intelligence of most of you who are familiar. Coolo breezo :beermug:
« Last Edit: March 06, 2007, 09:53:27 AM by dreamer »

Offline Gooly

« Reply #198 on: March 06, 2007, 10:06:36 AM »
 A WARNING.

I hope you realise that Sunderland is on of the most racist towns in the UK today, the people there still judge people by the colour of their skin, only recently an African dance troupe were racially abused and spat upon while in the town centre trying to drum up some support for their show at the town hall that night and during an England International held there, there were loud sections of the crowd chanting racial abuse which the country was punished for.

Hope this doesnt happen on your trip!

« Reply #199 on: March 06, 2007, 10:14:45 AM »
thks West coast...that post handy..
the reason as was checking with RTG doh..the fly in to Sunderland seem to involve flying in to Newcastle, bout $300 more from here, then on the 9th is off to Southampton, so ah still not sure where the most central location to be, considering that 2nd game...is it closer to London, or Sunderland...if London, is best man jus come thru dey, and chug-a-lug, up to Sunderland (or down, whereva)...maybe ah could google earth dat

yep: google map answer meh...
London in between Southhampton and Sunderland, dah Sunderland whhheyyy north boy, ah hope dem train have spirits, and doh mean no Jack the ripper, an ghost ah cristmas past - real jumbie type eh.....ok time to pull out the kneepads.....oh..dragon, juss as it have only one god, it have only one boss....check over yuh shoulder an yuh might see both ah dem...check nah ? yuh frighten  ?

Somebody call my name??  Nah man, I would have made de trip but I really cah go nah.  Too much wuk here and if I leave I might as well look for another place to wuk. :'( :'( :'(

« Reply #200 on: March 06, 2007, 10:17:19 AM »
A WARNING.

I hope you realise that Sunderland is on of the most racist towns in the UK today, the people there still judge people by the colour of their skin, only recently an African dance troupe were racially abused and spat upon while in the town centre trying to drum up some support for their show at the town hall that night and during an England International held there, there were loud sections of the crowd chanting racial abuse which the country was punished for.

I find that sounding like a threat, but thanks for d advise.

« Reply #201 on: March 06, 2007, 10:28:39 AM »
A WARNING.

Civic reception for 'abused' dancers
Dancers brand city as racist

Offline Gooly

« Reply #202 on: March 06, 2007, 10:29:59 AM »
No this is not a threat, I just thought that you should know what may a wait you when you arrive, I am not a Sunderland supporter myself but I know of people that have been abused while been at the town of Sunderland, as I say I hope this doesnt happen and you have an enjoyable trip.

Many thanks.

As you may not know Sunderland is only a town as it doesnt have a cathedral some people call it a city but it is one of the poorest in the UK as is there grasp on racial equality.
« Last Edit: March 06, 2007, 10:32:12 AM by Gooly »

« Reply #203 on: March 06, 2007, 10:32:09 AM »
A WARNING.

Civic reception for 'abused' dancers
Dancers brand city as racist
yeh thanks i was now reading about it, its ashame that racism still goes on this day and age. thanks for the heads up Gooly ;)

Offline wtdog

« Reply #204 on: March 06, 2007, 11:43:02 AM »
Gooly is a Newcastle fan, our hated rivals.
He is just trying to stir up trouble, please ignore him.You will all be made very welcome at the Sunderland match and we look forward to seeing you.

As an aside, Newcastle has a far worse record for racism. Everywhere has its share of morons, Sunderland is no worse than anywhere else.

« Reply #205 on: March 06, 2007, 11:55:42 AM »
ok wtdog i found it strange that racism was brought up in forum.

Offline lp

« Reply #206 on: March 06, 2007, 12:04:35 PM »
My My, arn't we attracting attention. Not only from supporters of our warriors but even their rivals. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #207 on: March 06, 2007, 12:14:46 PM »
My My, arn't we attracting attention. Not only from supporters of our warriors but even their rivals. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
yeh i rel find it strange a man bring up racism in d forum jus so, but for real it like mind games lol  :D

Offline wtdog

« Reply #208 on: March 06, 2007, 12:16:41 PM »
ok wtdog i found it strange that racism was brought up in forum.

Do NOT be surprised if more rubbish like his posts appear. Newcastle United fans are very bitter and full of hatred for Sunderland.

Offline SAFCjl

« Reply #209 on: March 06, 2007, 12:40:26 PM »
No this is not a threat, I just thought that you should know what may a wait you when you arrive, I am not a Sunderland supporter myself but I know of people that have been abused while been at the town of Sunderland, as I say I hope this doesnt happen and you have an enjoyable trip.

Many thanks.

As you may not know Sunderland is only a town as it doesnt have a cathedral some people call it a city but it is one of the poorest in the UK as is there grasp on racial equality.

Sunderland is a city, as made by royal appointment in 1992. You don't have to have a cathedral in order to be a city. Shows how much Gooly knows about Sunderland.