April 28, 2024, 02:21:38 AM

Author Topic: Sunderland Forever Thread.  (Read 609008 times)

Re: manchester united v sunderland.
« Reply #2220 on: December 06, 2008, 01:22:03 PM »
kenwyne just breed ah man and put him to sit down.

« Reply #2221 on: December 06, 2008, 01:22:38 PM »
squirttttt rite on they screen

Offline SabreWolves

« Reply #2222 on: December 06, 2008, 01:22:46 PM »
oppps   1-0  Manu   in injury time first min

« Reply #2223 on: December 06, 2008, 01:23:32 PM »
oh gawd!!   >:(

well fantasy points for de least

VIDIC!!!!  ;D

« Reply #2224 on: December 06, 2008, 01:23:46 PM »
good game sunderland good fight

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #2225 on: December 06, 2008, 01:23:59 PM »
lol  :rotfl: lol finally

manu players woulda stayed on the pitch till fergie left if they drew this game

« Reply #2226 on: December 06, 2008, 01:24:25 PM »
shit goal from shit team.

« Reply #2227 on: December 06, 2008, 01:25:40 PM »
oh gawwwwwwwwwwd....

deflection off Carlos to hit the post and Vidic run in to finish.

I prescribe a boiled concoction of vervine, senna bush, mauby bark, goat weed and chicken foot.

Offline SabreWolves

« Reply #2228 on: December 06, 2008, 01:27:05 PM »
1-0  FT    MoM  should be Fulop (Sun GP)

« Reply #2229 on: December 06, 2008, 01:27:24 PM »
1-0 to Man U at the death, is so it does always go eh.

The ball deflect off Ferdinand, the man on TV call it wrong.

« Reply #2230 on: December 06, 2008, 01:28:25 PM »
oh gawwwwwwwwwwd....

deflection off Carlos to hit the post and Vidic run in to finish.

I prescribe a boiled concoction of vervine, senna bush, mauby bark, goat weed and chicken foot.

rflmao goat weed allyuh go kill me dead yes

« Reply #2231 on: December 06, 2008, 01:29:53 PM »
good coaching Yorke...all the Trinis sweating now

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #2232 on: December 06, 2008, 01:33:14 PM »
somebody pass this for kev and the venerable one

:beermug:  here Kev     you may need a full case

Not really lads, today anything but a hiding was a bonus.

I don't really understand a couple on this thread, the team has just had a hiding off Bolton at home, lost its manager, is low on confidence and hasn't trained all week what else do you expect?  The last thing the team needed was a hiding, a respectable scoreline is all that was required following last weeks debacle.

I think the winner just sums up how its gone a bit this season, when the gods against you it works like that.  Manu didn't have that many clear cut chances 2nd half.  Happy enough, hopefully get a new manager a couple of weeks to sort out a team a couple of players in Jan and it should be fine, I hope the luck changes a bit but thats life. :)

« Reply #2233 on: December 06, 2008, 01:34:06 PM »
Thank you captain obvious!

Of course Sunderland isn't in Man U's class  ::)

You need to check either your eyes or your comprehension... no one said anything about Sunderland being in ManU's class.  

Sunderland has hardly displayed ANY class since joining the EPL, which is the central point being made.  If not for the Trinis on this shit squad nobody on here would give a mangy rat's ass about them.  The presence of Trinis on the team doesn't change the fact that it's a shit team.

« Reply #2234 on: December 06, 2008, 01:34:56 PM »
Lord dat is a hard lost at least d deflection was not of Carlos but Omar save d potion d season young

« Reply #2235 on: December 06, 2008, 01:40:25 PM »

You need to check either your eyes or your comprehension... no one said anything about Sunderland being in ManU's class.  

Sunderland has hardly displayed ANY class since joining the EPL, which is the central point being made.  If not for the Trinis on this shit squad nobody on here would give a mangy rat's ass about them.  The presence of Trinis on the team doesn't change the fact that it's a shit team.
De presence of Trinis on the T&T team doesn't change that fact either. We still support them to the fullest. The irony of any T&T fan hating on a 'shit' team trying to make it...

Offline kev

« Reply #2236 on: December 06, 2008, 01:42:22 PM »

I know that BnS but put it into perspective Sunderland have spent as much on the in teh last 3 seasons as Liverpool spent on Torres, Kean and Babel combined.

« Reply #2237 on: December 06, 2008, 01:42:51 PM »

I don't really understand a couple on this thread, the team has just had a hiding off Bolton at home, lost its manager, is low on confidence and hasn't trained all week what else do you expect?  The last thing the team needed was a hiding, a respectable scoreline is all that was required following last weeks debacle.

I think the winner just sums up how its gone a bit this season, when the gods against you it works like that.  Manu didn't have that many clear cut chances 2nd half.  Happy enough, hopefully get a new manager a couple of weeks to sort out a team a couple of players in Jan and it should be fine, I hope the luck changes a bit but thats life. :)

Sunderland had an opportunity to try their hand at a victory after Kenwyne won them a corner late... instead they decided to play for the draw.  Maybe that was practical on their part in trying to kill time... but the effort was hardly worth the 5 extra seconds they burned off the clock.  It's hard to be sympathetic to a squad like that.

« Reply #2238 on: December 06, 2008, 01:44:03 PM »
ah guess is true ..god really doh like ugly ...that was really tough ,kenwyne was the only man attack them,they shoulda kill the time with the corner in hind sight .

Offline kev

« Reply #2239 on: December 06, 2008, 01:45:27 PM »

Sunderland had an opportunity to try their hand at a victory after Kenwyne won them a corner late... instead they decided to play for the draw.  Maybe that was practical on their part in trying to kill time... but the effort was hardly worth the 5 extra seconds they burned off the clock.  It's hard to be sympathetic to a squad like that.

There is only one place you find Sympathy  and that's between Shit and Syphilis in the dictionary.

« Reply #2240 on: December 06, 2008, 01:48:53 PM »
kill the game with what corner?

its called not being naive. Sunderland was holding on for dear life at that point.

When you play manchester united away after the most turbulent phase of your season and are lucky enough to be at 0-0 with minutes to go, you don't play stupid and greedy and try for a win.

Put Kenwyne plus more than 2 more players in the pk box for that corner, and all that would happen is as soon as Man United clear the corner you give them the opportunity to launch a quick counter attack. They did the right thing trying to play down the clock for the draw.

Anything at Old Trafford for a bottom feeder is bonus.

« Reply #2241 on: December 06, 2008, 01:54:17 PM »
De presence of Trinis on the T&T team doesn't change that fact either. We still support them to the fullest. The irony of any T&T fan hating on a 'shit' team trying to make it...

It's kinda hard to make a case that I'm 'hating' on the team when everything I say is objective in itself.  The team currently resides three or four spots from bottom and has consistently struggled to find its footing since being promoted.  It's a bit of a reach to call that hating... but then again, I'm sure in your monkey world that makes sense.

I know that BnS but put it into perspective Sunderland have spent as much on the in teh last 3 seasons as Liverpool spent on Torres, Kean and Babel combined.

I'm not trying to be unsympathetic... but how does that change anything that I said concerning their quality?  No one's disputing the fact that there might be legitimate reasons for that lack of quality.
« Last Edit: December 06, 2008, 01:56:03 PM by Bake n Shark »

« Reply #2242 on: December 06, 2008, 02:04:45 PM »
Nemanjaaa Woahhhhh Nemanja Woah oh oh ohhhhhhh
He Comes From Serbia!
He'll f**king Muder Ya!

« Reply #2243 on: December 06, 2008, 02:06:41 PM »
united fight hard fuh victory and well deserved,but i expected ah better showin from sunderland.just to big meh boys.

« Reply #2244 on: December 06, 2008, 03:11:50 PM »

Sunderland has hardly displayed ANY class since joining the EPL, which is the central point being made.  If not for the Trinis on this shit squad nobody on here would give a mangy rat's ass about them.  The presence of Trinis on the team doesn't change the fact that it's a shit team.

Thanks again captain....

jesus...

« Reply #2245 on: December 06, 2008, 04:01:46 PM »
The presence of Trinis on the team doesn't change the fact that it's a shit team.[/b]

Thanks again captain....

jesus...

If you concede that it's 'obvious' that Sunderland is a shit team then yuh shouldn't get yuh panties in a knot when people criticize them.

« Reply #2246 on: December 06, 2008, 04:26:56 PM »

It's kinda hard to make a case that I'm 'hating' on the team when everything I say is objective in itself.
Yes. Let's pretend your 'objective' evaluation is totally devoid of animus.

Let's also pretend I'm married to the moon and have five rows of teeth like sharks.

« Reply #2247 on: December 06, 2008, 04:41:49 PM »
talk about multitaskin....lordy
is 3 or 4 dimfront fronts at once
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2248 on: December 06, 2008, 05:20:03 PM »
The presence of Trinis on the team doesn't change the fact that it's a shit team.[/b]

Thanks again captain....

jesus...

If you concede that it's 'obvious' that Sunderland is a shit team then yuh shouldn't get yuh panties in a knot when people criticize them.

my panties in a knot...
and i need to check my comprehension... lol

« Reply #2249 on: December 06, 2008, 07:43:59 PM »
Yes. Let's pretend your 'objective' evaluation is totally devoid of animus.

Let's also pretend I'm married to the moon and have five rows of teeth like sharks.
We could also pretend that you have some sort of rationale to support this nonsense 'animus' talk... but like all your other arguments that too is wanting.  Keane is a blowhard and the team has lacked quality from day one.  It can't be all about money because Hull (among others) have found ways to do better under similar constraints.  That's about the length and breadth of my "animus"... but maybe you just needed an excuse to tell us about your personal life and dental affliction.